Injustice 2 - Game Review

  • Added:  1 month ago
  • Netherrealm Studios brings us a sequel to the DC fighting game "Injustice: Gods Among Us". Expanding the story, the characters roster, and adding a gear system. Here's my review of "Injustice 2"!

    See more videos by Jeremy here: http://www.youtube.com/user/JeremyJahns

    Follow Jeremy on Twitter: https://twitter.com/JeremyJahns

    Friend Jeremy on Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/RealJeremyJahns
  • Video CategoriesEntertainment
  • Runtime: 9:30
  • Tags for this video:  Injustice 2  netherrealm  ed boon  dc  fighter  brainiac  multiverse  game  movie  review  Jeremy Jahns  Awesometacular  

Comments: 2 045

  • GamingNoobs101
    GamingNoobs101 1 day ago

    um no I got a lvl 20 chest piece for my lvl 5 batman so not quite dangling it in front of you

  • Black Raven
    Black Raven 2 days ago

    How many many modes can be played offline?

  • Andrew Mallin
    Andrew Mallin 2 days ago

    I am obsessed with this game! I even waited in line to get it for 12 hours!

  • Uncle Sully
    Uncle Sully 3 days ago

    Do a spoiler talk for injustice 2

  • Jacques le Tickler
    Jacques le Tickler 4 days ago

    I would love John Constantine!

  • Herman Falck How
    Herman Falck How 5 days ago

    I easily prefered this story to the last one, simply because I can't stand multiverse stories. This one just really felt more epic, and Batman has just the coolest lines from him maybe ever. I hope they put in more supers in the next one though because you just really get sick of them after a while.

  • Robert Deffenbaugh
    Robert Deffenbaugh 6 days ago

    I'm impressed that this is a lot better than the first game even though some of the characters I don't know anything about.

  • SNGaming
    SNGaming 6 days ago

    if this was a movie, it would be so much better than BVS

  • the_dweebz 0227
    the_dweebz 0227 6 days ago

    you can get a darkseid code from amazon

  • Falthy Frunk
    Falthy Frunk 6 days ago

    Dude kicking the shit out of people as the flash is the best

  • Kaden vanderford
    Kaden vanderford 6 days ago

    the story made me cringe so ooooo many times I feel sorry for the superman voice actor for having to deliver such stupid fucking lines if netherealm wasn't so popular dc would have been like yea let's keep our charchters out of that guys hands

  • Earth DragonXQ94
    Earth DragonXQ94 6 days ago

    You should do a spolier talk for the story mode

  • Mr. Ihab Issa
    Mr. Ihab Issa 7 days ago

    Injustice 2 is an Awesome Game I have the ultimate edition with 9 dlc platers of the ps4 pro link to a 55 4k hdr tv - Got Reedhood on my roster today , much better than Takken 7.

  • Montesama314
    Montesama314 7 days ago

    Multiverse, for whatever flaws it has, is pretty damn addictive. Spent 6 hours on it just last night.

  • Razzrazz90
    Razzrazz90 8 days ago

    As a tribute, Netherealms should release a free DLC of Adam West Batman gear. RIP you crazy bastard

  • Rafael Teles
    Rafael Teles 8 days ago

    Man, the story mode of this game is the best "movie" featuring DC characters, ever. It's better than goddamn dark knight, lol The characters facial animations is right there at edge of the uncanny valley, it's astonishing. Poison Ivy being a savage and sexy at the same time? Daaaaamn, it looks too real, it's scary. I think that's the future of cinematic experiences, you don't need bodies, terrible actors like Gadot or Affleck, just make great digital models, hire experienced voice actors... It's done. No need to hire overrated actors or expend tons of money, the 3 hours Injustice 2 movie is really awesome.Harley Quinn chewing her bubblegum at the beginning? The best batman voice ever never breaking character? The character traits, the smart dialogues, the easter eggs and references. This game is fan service x1000

  • Eran Boodnero
    Eran Boodnero 10 days ago

    super girl looked like arya stark

  • IdeaBox
    IdeaBox 10 days ago

    rip adam west

  • Corey Klein
    Corey Klein 11 days ago

    I don't know whether to buy this game. Everything I hear is soooooooo positive, but $60 is a lot for someone my age. I also don't have a lot of fighting game experience. Any suggestions?

  • Vibeguy1052
    Vibeguy1052 11 days ago

    Please make Constantine happen

  • Graham Harper
    Graham Harper 12 days ago

    John Constantine huh, NERRRRRRD!

  • welshwilderbeast
    welshwilderbeast 12 days ago

    >gear with buffs in a fighting game
    nah fuck off that's nonsense. Buy Tekken 7

  • Superjam23
    Superjam23 14 days ago

    There is a Batman Chestpiece that looks exactly like Batmans chest from the Animated Series and there is another chest piece that looks like Rebirth Batman's chest

  • Luca Leone
    Luca Leone 14 days ago

    i like ur review. and I'm sure you know by now but darkseid is the 10th dlc character. you have to buy him.

  • The Vagabond
    The Vagabond 14 days ago

    Here in Australia, Darksied is free if you buy a PS4 copy

  • MrHsauvageau
    MrHsauvageau 15 days ago

    you also forgot to say that you dont get source crystal after level 60 so you can unlock only 2 premium skins or shadders and then you have to pay as you CANT have source crystal to unlock the cool stuff in any way... unless they create an event for it

  • MrHsauvageau
    MrHsauvageau 15 days ago

    good game but the random unlocking abilities makes it an 8/10

  • Eclipse
    Eclipse 15 days ago

    the story is full of plot inconsistencies, plot holes, retcons, and filler. some shots went on for 20 seconds too long and I didn't like either ending and I'm sick of the over saturation of batman characters. they'll put joker and green arrow in but they wont put shazam back. But i did like the characters, understood them and when they wanted to be emotional it did get to me. that said this game is FUN. every character feels tight and satisfying even the ones i didn't think i'd play as. if it were up to me i'd get rid of bane, catwoman and joker. i applaud them for putting in atrocitus, swamp thing, grodd, firestorm, blue beetle, and cheetah because no one who reads the comics knows who these characters are. fuck deadshot, love playing as him but when you're fighting him its not fun at all. love the gear system, one problem though the way it works is that it gives most to the characters you DON'T use. abilities are super hard to get and the latest patch made the bronze boxes more expensive which is bullshit.

  • Darian Mccants
    Darian Mccants 15 days ago

    I wanted to think of a more recognizable comic book villan, just to contradict you, but you're totally right. Only villan I can think of with similar popularity is like Venom or maybe Magneto.

  • Shrek SuccedMeV2
    Shrek SuccedMeV2 15 days ago

    Got the ultimate edition. I can't decide on a main, it's between Batman, superman, aquaman or Harley Quinn

  • JXM Chunk
    JXM Chunk 15 days ago

    i was crushing it with deathstroke :(

  • Anthony Pirtle
    Anthony Pirtle 15 days ago

    I'm so pleased that the mobile version of this game is a real mobile version of the game this time. Totally worth the download.

  • lol ok bro
    lol ok bro 15 days ago

    is deathstroke in this?

  • EpiKerCovers
    EpiKerCovers 16 days ago

    I'll wait for the complete edition.

  • Johnny C
    Johnny C 16 days ago

    Injustice needs a movie

  • Edward Bedor
    Edward Bedor 16 days ago

    Jeremy, since you really like John Constantine, why don't you review the tv show with Matt Ryan?

  • iDrumitup
    iDrumitup 16 days ago

    probably late to this party but I'm pretty sure you can buy darkseid if you want

  • bigtsmadhouse
    bigtsmadhouse 16 days ago

    I love this game and think the story is badass. However the one thing I really don't like is that they brought Green Arrow from the other universe over. Like how does that make any sense? Why would they use the portal again and if they decided to grab anyone, why Green Arrow?

  • THEDARKKNIGHT1939
    THEDARKKNIGHT1939 16 days ago

    I'm sorry, but I just can't stand Superman as a villain. At least in the first one, the good Superman was present.

  • No1Gr8ter
    No1Gr8ter 16 days ago

    Spoiler Review PLZ

  • The Canon
    The Canon 16 days ago

    Jeremy Jahns....hate to burst your bubble, but you don't gain source crystals after you level your profile up past level 60....so yes there is a gun to your head making you buy it.

  • balthazor3498
    balthazor3498 16 days ago

    im gonna not get it because its annoyingly not on pc

  • THE CLASH GAMER
    THE CLASH GAMER 17 days ago

    Man I haven't played a good marvel game since ..... ohhh wait

  • THE CLASH GAMER
    THE CLASH GAMER 17 days ago

    Man I haven't played a good marvel game since ..... ohhh wait

  • smash brothers Miller

    is Injustice 2 on the Wii U

    • Arch- Angel765
      Arch- Angel765 11 days ago

      No, and it probably won't get a port, sorry to say it, the game is available on PlayStation 4, Xbox one, and possibly PC and Nintendo switch


  • Drake Wayne
    Drake Wayne 18 days ago

    who else has the wonder woman movie skin

  • Alex
    Alex 18 days ago

    GARBAGE, I wouldn't mind any other character becoming shit, hell... Batman would be more suited to become a villain since he's already a asshole character, but turning Superman into one just makes it another DC garbage, all they fucking do is promoting Batpedo, it's becoming really hard to continue being a DC fan with all their crap. Also, every time DC wants to promote one of their bum shitty characters... Oh lets have him/her beat Superman, it always works, I absolutely hate this shit.
    For those who like this crap, good for you, I sincerely wish you have fun with the game, but "please" keep insulting fanboy replies to yourselves, I believe it is within my right to have my own opinion.

    Note: I only watched this video because this dude reviews are cool to watch, great You Tube channel

  • Collin Lansdell
    Collin Lansdell 18 days ago

    Killing joke gear is a thing

  • Bryan Kristofer Manabat

    I want an Injustice from year 1 up to the last. The comic was really awesome. Anyways, this game is the best!

  • BigGmoney774
    BigGmoney774 19 days ago

    To add to your point, and you probably already know this, but just a few days ago, there was a multiverse event that allowed you to unlock Wonder Woman's movie gear. Just like what you mentioned with Killing Joke Joker gear. That door is open! Who knows what we'll see with the release of Justice League

  • joe mcnoe
    joe mcnoe 19 days ago

    people who read the comics are they worth reading

  • macon mcmillan
    macon mcmillan 20 days ago

    Batman the Arkham series Injustice series. Marvel what the hell are you doing bro.

  • elliott j-s-r
    elliott j-s-r 21 day ago

    I just wanted deathstroke In this

  • Daniel Diaz
    Daniel Diaz 21 day ago

    after reading injustice year one i realized there is so much was left out in the original. still a fun game series.

  • Julien Dark
    Julien Dark 21 day ago

    Had no idea you reviewed games

  • db Squash
    db Squash 21 day ago

    You can buy darkseid in the store

  • Jeremy Clarkson
    Jeremy Clarkson 21 day ago

    More game reviews please...

  • scotland5finest
    scotland5finest 21 day ago

    Injustice 1 is basically the Justice Lords story.

  • Genius DreadHeadz
    Genius DreadHeadz 21 day ago

    I'd beat anyone in injustice on PS4 ... Jeremy come get your ass kicked- Maddhappy2

  • Justin Stalnaker
    Justin Stalnaker 22 days ago

    Well they did just make the Wonder Woman movie outfit available to acquire from the Multiverse. Let's hope they do that for more of the character's in the roster.

  • Sean Sheckles
    Sean Sheckles 22 days ago

    Where the hell is death stroke

  • zach walker
    zach walker 23 days ago

    batman beyond

  • James Gregory
    James Gregory 23 days ago

    why the fuck do I keep getting this gay ass legend 27 ad

  • Sourcer
    Sourcer 23 days ago

    Injustice 1 was better in my opinion

  • Nameless
    Nameless 23 days ago

    I got my darksied with my deluxe edition. I give it ten out of ten it's a must buy really and I would say if not for multiplayer, then you're sorted with single player it's very old school in it's feeling. also if you get it also get the mobile game you get crates for using that on you ps4/Xbox One if you link it remember to link it first but overall it's the best fighting game I own because it allows you to play and not keep buying.

  • MrHey63
    MrHey63 23 days ago

    reviews injustice 2 within the week it comes and still hasnt released his breath of the wild review

  • Daddy Dreadful
    Daddy Dreadful 23 days ago

    Super man is not the bad guy at all, he's just a guy who has lost everything and is tired of Batman's dumbass morals getting in the way

  • Eric López
    Eric López 23 days ago

    Man who cares about this , Netherrealm needs to get their shit together and make that damn Mortal Kombat Shaolin Monks sequel already , i want to play co-op as Scorpion /Sub Zero Noob Saibot/ Smoke

  • Daniel Cielak (Student)

    Do premier characters have gear?

  • BBTGamer
    BBTGamer 24 days ago

    I'm just waiting for NRS to team with Capcom to make Marvel vs DC where NRS force Capcom to put work into it creating a good story for the game and loads of modes, adding the DC tag teaming this game needed. Never going to happen but that would be sick. Glad I've got this amazing game to play instead.

  • ghd888uuu
    ghd888uuu 24 days ago

    nightwing....why!!!??

  • Diego Doton
    Diego Doton 24 days ago

    The reason why the joker only appear only on the vision is because Spoiler Alert go down if you know





    He is killed by superman in injustice 1

  • Darren Morris
    Darren Morris 24 days ago

    just got the wonder woman attire from the movie today for gear 😍

  • Sammy G
    Sammy G 24 days ago

    Still trying to get the Staff of Grayson

  • First Last
    First Last 24 days ago

    Can't wait to play this game 2 years from now when the complete edition is out.

  • Paul Illicete
    Paul Illicete 24 days ago

    The paul Phoenix comment is such a fact

  • 7870tony
    7870tony 25 days ago

    the new Wonder Woman event proves they will do armour that will look like comic looks and movie costumes .

  • Raylan Carver
    Raylan Carver 25 days ago

    That poor Rex was minding his own business, eating, and some asshole shows up.

  • Hunter Sturlin
    Hunter Sturlin 25 days ago

    That intro 😭😭😭😭. RIP SHAZAM SHAWN and fuck u superman u dick

  • Pilox Planet
    Pilox Planet 25 days ago

    i cant wait for spiderman ps4

  • Pro Gamer.
    Pro Gamer. 25 days ago

    I'm still reading through the comics and those are awesome. Injustice 2 is equally awesome. If DC could bring the kind of stories Netherrealm did with Injustice, their movies could be better. This game can not only go for Best Fighting Game, but I feel is a Game of the Year contender.

  • Ken Friesz
    Ken Friesz 25 days ago

    Gear*

  • Ken Friesz
    Ken Friesz 25 days ago

    Wonder Woman movie hear is out now

  • Luke skywalker
    Luke skywalker 25 days ago

    Why is it we got argueablely the best flash fighting scene and the CW show has been on for like 3 seasons and an entire season dedicated just to reverse flash. I know it's a tv show so they don't have as much to work with but come on, all the slow-mo was nauseating instead of Badass like they thought. This game really shows that DC should be translating some of the major talent in the games to the movie world to help sculpt better scenes that pay homage to the comics, and some of the best shots from the games.

  • Stefan Dakovski
    Stefan Dakovski 25 days ago

    The story mode in the first Injustice is much better then in the second one

  • weedwak
    weedwak 25 days ago

    Why is nobody bothered by the disgusting DLC model?

    • Paul C
      Paul C 25 days ago

      weedwak it aint that bad since the GAMECHANGING gear can ONLY be unlocked through gameplay

      The shit you unlock when purchasing shit are borders, shaders and shit like that. All cosmetic. Even if you buy the currency, you still have to grind to unlock the gear. Not even close to pay to win


  • ExplodingAssassin
    ExplodingAssassin 26 days ago

    Wait a minute... If they needed Superman's help... *Why didn't they just get the Superman from Green Arrows universe?!*

  • ZenodudeMC
    ZenodudeMC 26 days ago

    YES SOMEONE WHO WANTS MA BOY CONSTANTINE!!! Also am I the only one who wants Hellboy and Constantine just for there intro dialogues debating who's the better supernatural investigator

  • Klemen Trobec
    Klemen Trobec 26 days ago

    Beath of the Wild?

  • Jay
    Jay 26 days ago

    Didn't play the game I watched the cutscenes and still loved it DC really know what they're doing

  • Mitchell Masefield
    Mitchell Masefield 26 days ago

    Shazams not in the game!?? Ugh.

    • Mitchell Masefield
      Mitchell Masefield 11 days ago

      My bad, I completely forgot. Now I remember thanks. :D


    • Arch- Angel765
      Arch- Angel765 11 days ago

      Shazam died in injustice 1 story, killed by evil/regime superman,


  • Dreamality
    Dreamality 26 days ago

    The game is awesome. If anyone needs further convincing I did a great review of the game. Hope to help!

  • Chilltrillgangtx
    Chilltrillgangtx 26 days ago

    Love you Jeremy

  • Jake
    Jake 26 days ago

    Marvel movies Plus DC games=Life

  • Better than you
    Better than you 26 days ago

    I feel sorry for all the boring people who actually like this game

    this game is fucking garbage I saw half of the story mode on YouTube and it was just boring no no don't give me any of that you don't understand bullshit this game is just straight up pretentious it's the same shit as the last game..they got to stop the bad guy ..that's it this game is boring like really really boring ..I find it funny that people who shit all over Superman claiming that he's a boring character like characters like the green arrow black canary etc the green arrow from what i saw in the game is one of the most generic characters to ever exist so is black canary etc Superman is the only who has a fucking personality in this game

    speaking about Superman.. he doesn't even look like Superman his face looks weird his hair is different he's not as muscular and his attire looks like shit what's up with some if the faces on the characters in this game! they look weird have any of u seen Catwoman? good grief are the faces messed up

    this game also has ugly color grating it looks boring everytime I see one of the stages in this game it feels like someone smeared poop on my face in the middle of summer

    this game just sucks

    the gameplay looks like recycled garbage

    I see that u still can't move on all directions just side to side...how boring

    the only interesting characters in this are Superman Supergirl Darkseid and maybe batfag everyone else's move set looks like shit what a shit game

    • mista Huang
      mista Huang 9 days ago

      Better than you You probably don't even play the game. Or maybe you're just trolling.


  • Russell Higgins
    Russell Higgins 26 days ago

    Fun solid game play but the story was lack luster. Atrocious ending, and a lot of the character's arcs go no where.

  • Shark Wave
    Shark Wave 26 days ago

    I still feel that the the first story was better. Also, some of the supers were underwhelming Everything else was better in Injustice 2 though

  • Flynn Hunter
    Flynn Hunter 26 days ago

    REVIEW FLASH SEASON 3!!!

  • MrCJBubba
    MrCJBubba 27 days ago

    can't you buy Darkseid for like 5 bucks like you could with Goro

Analyse website