Ulefone Gemini Pro Smartphone REVIEW - Helio X27, Dual Cameras, Android 7.1

  • Added:  5 days ago
  • Ulefone Gemini Pro Smartphone Review.
    Find this at Gearbest: http://bit.ly/2rFdVSQ -
    Aliexpress: http://ali.ski/jYQnF -
    Banggood: http://fas.st/KH9rZ -
    Amazon: http://geni.us/P6oRO -

    In this review i will show you everything there is to know about the new and powerful Ulefone Gemini Pro Smartphone. This phone is powered by the Helio X27 Processor clocked at 2.6Ghz. We have 4GB RAM and 64GB of internal storage and running Android 7.1. You will be able to check out the benchmark results, gaming performance, sample pictures and videos and much more.

    Video Gear i use: https://kit.com/Redskull/video-gear

    Other great Budget friendly phones:
    Xiaomi Mi Max 2 Review: https://youtu.be/gANhb46QYZ8 -
    Xiaomi Redmi 4X Review: https://youtu.be/BRF_1Tb57kM -
    LeEco Le Max 2 Review: https://youtu.be/zqkG4cCThDo -

    Ulefone Gemini Pro Specs:
    ● 5.5 inch 1920x1080 pixels FHD IPS screen
    ● Corning Gorilla Glass 3 glass
    ● Android 7.1.1
    ● Mediatek Helio X27 MTK6797
    ● 4GB RAM + 64GB Internal Storage
    ● 3680mAh battery with support for fast charge
    ● 13MP 2xDual Rear Sony IMX258 Cameras with quad flash
    ● 13MP interpolated (real 8MP) front camera with flash
    ● 4K Bokeh, 3D photo, Live photo, Refocusing
    ● Front Fingerprint Scanner with back and home
    ● USB Type-C with USB On The Go support
    ● Gyroscope/E-compass Sensor
    ● 2G: GSM 850/900/1800/1900MHz
    ● 3G: WCDMA 850/900/1900/2100MHz
    ● 4G: FDD-LTE 800/900/1800/2100/2600MHz
    ● 4G: TD-LTE B38/B39/B40/B41
  • Video CategoriesScience & Technology
  • Runtime: 9:48
  • Tags for this video:  ulefone gemini pro  ulefone gemini pro review  gemini pro  ulefone  ulephone  ulefone gemini pro unboxing  ulefone gemini pros and cons  ulefone gemini pro price  best budget phone 2017  best budget phone  dual camera  helio x27  android 7.1  china phone  redskull  gemini pro camera  ulefone review  ulefone update  Ulefone Gemini Pro 4G Phablet  ulefone gemini pro vs  umidigi z pro  

Comments: 176

  • Ilyas Vekilov
    Ilyas Vekilov 1 day ago

    Am I the only one who sees an iPhone 7 plus?

  • Dante Basso
    Dante Basso 2 days ago

    No NFC?

  • Arman M
    Arman M 3 days ago

    Oneplus 5 looks just like this phone.

    • Redskull
      Redskull 3 days ago

      +Arman M their new pricing is just crazy. After all they are just another Chinese manufacturer


    • Arman M
      Arman M 3 days ago

      I know, that's what i was thinking about, why would anyone buy a OP5, you can put a cover or case on this and they look identical lol

      I like how they start copying each other at the same time.


    • Redskull
      Redskull 3 days ago

      +Arman M but it is 2.5 times more expensive!


  • Venkatesh Venki
    Venkatesh Venki 4 days ago

    Congrats on hit 50k Subscibe ., please do comparison between UMI Z or Pro VS Ulefone Gemini Pro so that buyer will decide and lets them chose most powerful helio x27 mobile phone its my request

    • Redskull
      Redskull 3 days ago

      +Venkatesh Venki i don't have the umidigi z pro anymore :(


  • Hesis
    Hesis 4 days ago

    Hey Redskull, another reviewer reported some problems with the GPS in that he couldnt not connect to several satellites. Have you experienced any problems with GPS in your device?

    • Redskull
      Redskull 4 days ago

      if you drive between tall buildings it will get a bit confused but either than that works okay. Check the gps part of the review (towards the end)


  • Bong de Pano
    Bong de Pano 4 days ago

    Wow, another 1plus 5 look a like 😝

    • Redskull
      Redskull 4 days ago

      yeah, they all look identical these days


  • MrDevStaff
    MrDevStaff 4 days ago

    Great video as usual and also congratulations to the 50K subscribers. You really deserve it as the reviews are always good and very precise, as well as the fact that you engage with your viewers in the comment area and what not.

    Thought I would ask, but could you take a look at the Doogee Mix? Seems like a device that kind of stands out when it comes to display and design, compared to other <200 USD phones.

    • Redskull
      Redskull 4 days ago

      +MrDevStaff hey, thanks! I contacted 4 websites asking for the doogee mix, none have it in stock yet so we'll have to see when it becomes available how fast i can get it


  • Novo 04
    Novo 04 4 days ago

    hey alex i have a budget of $70 is there an action camera you can recommend me? i cant get the apeman a80 which would have been my choice

    • Novo 04
      Novo 04 4 days ago

      Redskull thanks man


    • Redskull
      Redskull 4 days ago

      +Novo 04 hmmm... There was another one that had good image quality... I think it was called SJ8000. I have done a review on it some time ago, check it out


  • RUS
    RUS 4 days ago

    Just like the UMIDIGI Z Pro.

    • Redskull
      Redskull 4 days ago

      yeah, pretty much identical hardware


  • Paweł Wróbel
    Paweł Wróbel 5 days ago

    Ulefone installs spyware, so if you want to send your data to the Chinese go ahead and buy this phone.

    • john smith
      john smith 2 days ago

      Its true my Paris had a fake APK called Facebook Friends.apk running in the background I had to view system files, find it and manually delete. It wasn't anything to do with Facebook & there was no icon on the home page.


    • Paweł Wróbel
      Paweł Wróbel 4 days ago

      Of course - I've had ulefone power for a year now - I use it only as an offline navigation tool for paragliding (so I don't really care), however, when searching for info on how to root this thing I came across a discussion on xda by users who claim that ulefone steals your personal data - there is a process running in the background that communicates with servers in China. There was even a custom rom without this process/app. Similar situation was with the brand Blue or something like that. I would never use an obscure brand Chinese phone as my daily driver.


    • Redskull
      Redskull 5 days ago

      now...you mind elaborating more on this spyware stuff? I personally don't believe it


  • Kari Sinkko
    Kari Sinkko 5 days ago

    Congratulations on your 50k sub. Don't loose your style like what happens with larger channels!

    • Redskull
      Redskull 5 days ago

      thanks! I don't think that will happen!


  • Pranay Pathole
    Pranay Pathole 5 days ago

    Helio X27 is pretty underrated , Awesome review Man!🙏🏼👊🏼

    • Redskull
      Redskull 5 days ago

      it is, but it's also very power hungry


  • Jip Derkman
    Jip Derkman 5 days ago

    pretty cool but I still dont get why people on a budget don't just buy the zuk z2... popular enough to have a decent amount of cases, 140K antutu. Get 160 dollars, install a custom rom and outscore your friend's iPhone 6S

    • Redskull
      Redskull 5 days ago

      who knows...everyone is looking to be different ...maybe that's why


  • Mie Hz
    Mie Hz 5 days ago

    wow, congrats on 50k subs alex..keep it up 👍🏻👍🏻👍🏻

  • DanGalaxy
    DanGalaxy 5 days ago

    Congrats on 50k subs!

  • Spieleheinie
    Spieleheinie 5 days ago

    Congrats! :)

    • Redskull
      Redskull 5 days ago

      +Spieleheinie thank you!


  • Maan Raai
    Maan Raai 5 days ago

    congratulations on hit 16K now start Giveaway

  • Maan Raai
    Maan Raai 5 days ago

    Hey There Thanks For The Video Liked It A Lot Cheers amazing

    • Redskull
      Redskull 5 days ago

      +Maan Raai happy to hear, thanks for watching!


  • Onur Gözcü
    Onur Gözcü 5 days ago

    Nice Review and yes the UleFone have almost in all devices problems with the BatteryLife

    • Onur Gözcü
      Onur Gözcü 5 days ago

      Redskull Xiaomi Redmi 4X has a great BatteryLife for the LowBudget SPhone...you know it self 😀


    • Redskull
      Redskull 5 days ago

      +Onur Gözcü yeah, that is unfortunate


  • nightmare moe
    nightmare moe 5 days ago

    nice

    • Redskull
      Redskull 5 days ago

      +nightmare moe thanks for watching


  • Chigz Tech Reviews
    Chigz Tech Reviews 5 days ago

    Awesome review Alex. Congrats on 50K man you deserve it.

    • Redskull
      Redskull 5 days ago

      +Chigz Tech Reviews hey man, thanks!


  • Jorge Meneu Moreno
    Jorge Meneu Moreno 5 days ago

    Congratulations Alex!!! Nice review too

    • Redskull
      Redskull 5 days ago

      +Jorge Meneu Moreno thanks!!


  • Wesley VS
    Wesley VS 5 days ago

    Congrats on the 50k! Could you include a 3,5mm headphone jack test into your reviews, i listen a lot of podcast and some devices has a lot of static noise from the headphone jack (especially china phones). Keep up the great work.

    • Redskull
      Redskull 5 days ago

      +Wesley VS thanks, and i plugged in some headphones and it sounds good with no static. Doesn't get super loud but it's not bad at all


  • Manjit Sarma
    Manjit Sarma 5 days ago

    at first, Congratulations for 50K again!
    this phone looks beautiful in RED! everything is ok except, Battery life!

    • Redskull
      Redskull 5 days ago

      +Manjit Sarma thanks! Yeah, i asked for it in red... But they sent the black one :(


  • kingbearzz96
    kingbearzz96 5 days ago

    nice smartphoness, btw can u make review about upcoming oneplus 5? would love to see it in this channel 🤤🤤

    • Redskull
      Redskull 5 days ago

      +kingbearzz96 hopefully ill be able to get it,


  • Carter Davis
    Carter Davis 5 days ago

    hey redskull, you should do a comparison video between this and the umidigi z pro. Also, which is a better value for money- this (ulefone Gemini pro), the umi z pro, or the xiaomi redmi 4x 4gb RAM version?

    • Carter Davis
      Carter Davis 5 days ago

      Redskull what about the cameras, it seemed like the ulefone Gemini wasn't as good as the xiaomi even though it has two cameras, which phone of the three has the best camera?


    • Redskull
      Redskull 5 days ago

      +Carter Davis unfortunately i don't have the umidigi z pro anymore... The note 4X is not as fast as the 2 mentioned earlier but the battery life is 5 times better


  • john basco
    john basco 5 days ago

    how long it charge...? Give it to me belated fathers day redskull...

    • Redskull
      Redskull 5 days ago

      +john basco it takes just under 2h for fully charge


  • Harshith Raju
    Harshith Raju 5 days ago

    Awesome :)

    • Redskull
      Redskull 5 days ago

      +Harshith Raju im glad you liked it! :) thanks for watching


  • Britec09
    Britec09 5 days ago

    As always mate very professional video

    • Redskull
      Redskull 5 days ago

      +Britec09 thanks boss! :) we should try working on a collaboration for a tv box video or something like that


  • Alvin E
    Alvin E 5 days ago

    Congrats on hitting 50k subscribers, I'm happy you've achieved it. You're becoming big and only getting bigger and that's due to your quality videos. Keep it up Redskull!

    • Alvin E
      Alvin E 5 days ago

      Redskull Haha anytime 👍


    • Redskull
      Redskull 5 days ago

      +Alvin E thanks boss! I try to make them as good as i can :)


  • Billy Dolmen
    Billy Dolmen 5 days ago

    How about front facing camera for snapchat?

    • Redskull
      Redskull 5 days ago

      +Billy Dolmen check the sample pictures for the front facing camera. Average


  • M4tija03
    M4tija03 5 days ago

    are you a father? if you are happy fathers day 😃

    • M4tija03
      M4tija03 5 days ago

      +Redskull congrats :)


    • Redskull
      Redskull 5 days ago

      +M4tija03 i am, i have a 5 year old daughter :) thanks


  • Paweł Skowronek
    Paweł Skowronek 5 days ago

    Battery is bad, camera is bad, speaker is bad and all that for 250$. I'm not sure what are you pleasantly suprised about.

    • Redskull
      Redskull 5 days ago

      +Paweł Skowronek the screen & software :)


  • John Christopher Narca

    Sir First of all, Happy Fathers Day. hahahaha Congratulations, for 50k SUBSCRIBErs. u told me to have a Giveaway.

    • John Christopher Narca
      John Christopher Narca 5 days ago

      +Redskull Ok sir, Im waiting..


    • Redskull
      Redskull 5 days ago

      +John Christopher Narca thanks! Yeah it's coming in a couple of days, just waiting for confirmation on the prizes


  • Michael Mahon
    Michael Mahon 5 days ago

    the photos from it are Abit disappointing, with the monochrome sensor I was expecting better.

    • Redskull
      Redskull 5 days ago

      +Michael Mahon yeah, the umidigi z pro takes better pictures and has the same cameras


  • derek hotson
    derek hotson 5 days ago

    nice phone

    • Redskull
      Redskull 5 days ago

      +derek hotson thanks for watching!


  • Rajiv Jadhav
    Rajiv Jadhav 5 days ago

    Happy father's day, Alex. 😊

    • Redskull
      Redskull 5 days ago

      +Rajiv Jadhav thanks!!


  • Rajiv Jadhav
    Rajiv Jadhav 5 days ago

    will this work in the US with 4G LTE on T-Mobile?

    • Redskull
      Redskull 5 days ago

      +Rajiv Jadhav no i don't think it will!


  • Smile with mouthfull

    Congrats 👏

    • Redskull
      Redskull 5 days ago

      +Smile with mouthfull thanks!


  • Victor Karadjov
    Victor Karadjov 5 days ago

    Hardware-wise it looks very much like the Umidigi Z Pro. Also has the same IMX cameras and the Helio x27.
    However, the cameras on the Ulefone seem to be the weak spot. Considering both phones are in the $240-250 range, the Umidigi is the better one to get.

    • Redskull
      Redskull 5 days ago

      +Victor Karadjov yeah, the picture quality from the Z Pro is better, i liked the screen more on the gemini pro


  • Rizvi Rab
    Rizvi Rab 5 days ago

    Better or worse than the Umidigi Z Pro?
    I just got a Z Pro and I'm mostly loving it

    • Redskull
      Redskull 5 days ago

      +Rizvi Rab i liked the cameras on the Z pro more, better screen on this one


  • Chemy JMHT
    Chemy JMHT 5 days ago

    My friend congrats on that milestone!

    as always great review, I would like to compare this one against the Moto G in order to see how good it will perform.

    • Redskull
      Redskull 5 days ago

      +Chemy JMHT thanks!


    • Redskull
      Redskull 5 days ago

      +Chemy JMHT this would be much faster


  • Marios Bartzis
    Marios Bartzis 5 days ago

    umidigi z pro or this one? Great review btw, like always do!

    • Redskull
      Redskull 5 days ago

      hmmm, hard to say. I think i like the screen more on this one, but i prefer the cameras on the umidigi z pro. I think the software is also a bit better optimized on the gemini PRO


  • George Pop
    George Pop 5 days ago

    Salut

  • Itz LewisPandit
    Itz LewisPandit 5 days ago

    i just got this phone

    • Itz LewisPandit
      Itz LewisPandit 5 days ago

      ok sure bro love you stay awesome


    • Redskull
      Redskull 5 days ago

      oh, cool, leave a comment when you get it with your experience, ill post it at the top so everyone can see it


    • Itz LewisPandit
      Itz LewisPandit 5 days ago

      just pre-ordered it of banggood hope it is good


    • Redskull
      Redskull 5 days ago

      if you have the time, leave a comment with your experience so far, many people may find it useful!


  • SuperPan Rzodkiewka

    front camera placement looks retarded

    • Redskull
      Redskull 5 days ago

      can't have everything perfect :)


  • SuperWine7
    SuperWine7 5 days ago

    You forgot to tell that this phone is EXACTLY an UMIDIGI Z PRO but with 64GB of ROM. The rest is identical.

    • Redskull
      Redskull 5 days ago

      i mentioned in the last few seconds that it's very similar but that the Umidigi z pro takes better pictures


  • Aafaq Virk
    Aafaq Virk 5 days ago

    why do they use old icons in these chinese phones? 🤔 great review tho !

    • Redskull
      Redskull 5 days ago

      i couldn't tell you...i always wondered the same


  • Redskull
    Redskull 5 days ago

    What?! 62 likes and not a single dislike yet?! what's going on?! Where did the trolls go???

    • Redskull
      Redskull 4 days ago

      Mbs Yaswanth i would probably try to get a refund and get something locally to avoid taxes again. You will probably have to pay for shipping back.. That sucks


    • Aafaq Virk
      Aafaq Virk 5 days ago

      Mbs Yaswanth since i dont live in india i done know. but u got amazon india


    • Mbs Yaswanth
      Mbs Yaswanth 5 days ago

      Aafaq Virk india!


    • Aafaq Virk
      Aafaq Virk 5 days ago

      Mbs Yaswanth which country u live in?


    • Mbs Yaswanth
      Mbs Yaswanth 5 days ago

      Aafaq Virk then tell me some other good website, better than banggood!


  • Magnus Forsblom
    Magnus Forsblom 5 days ago

    this looks identical to umidigi z pro

    • Redskull
      Redskull 5 days ago

      it does look very similar


  • Antonio
    Antonio 5 days ago

    do a 50,000 subs face reveal

  • TechLineHD
    TechLineHD 5 days ago

    Ultra mega super double-awesome review

  • Sam Edward Barsoum
    Sam Edward Barsoum 5 days ago

    Gemini is a type of bus chassis made by Wrightbus.

    • Redskull
      Redskull 5 days ago

      i did not know that :)


  • UTKI
    UTKI 5 days ago

    No need to thank us for subscribing 🙂

    • Rajiv Jadhav
      Rajiv Jadhav 5 days ago

      Redskull feel free do so when you have 2 minutes to spare. :)


    • Redskull
      Redskull 5 days ago

      +Rajiv Jadhav oh, and i forgot to answer your email :)


    • Rajiv Jadhav
      Rajiv Jadhav 5 days ago

      enjoy the 1:1 attention, many 'popular' YouTubers take their audience for granted and don't respond the way, Alex does. keep it up, Alex.


    • Rajiv Jadhav
      Rajiv Jadhav 5 days ago

      Redskull Alex, is honest & a genuine person 😊


    • Redskull
      Redskull 5 days ago

      well, subscribers are the most important part of any channel, and unfortunately many channels don't appreciate them as much as they should!


  • Josh TechGamer
    Josh TechGamer 5 days ago

    conrats on 50k wow great video man I like this phone. Fat thumbs up

    • Josh TechGamer
      Josh TechGamer 5 days ago

      Welcome friend anytime


    • Redskull
      Redskull 5 days ago

      im glad you liked it! Thanks for watching & the like!


  • Nick Nice
    Nick Nice 5 days ago

    Congratulations for the 50k subscribers
    Next 100k 👍

    • Redskull
      Redskull 5 days ago

      mersi!! Mai e ceva pana acolo, dar incet incet ajungem!


  • Samit Satapathy
    Samit Satapathy 5 days ago

    50K sub club 💪

  • Russ B
    Russ B 5 days ago

    Nice Review Alex...You getting the Elephone P8 Mini in for review mate ?

    • Redskull
      Redskull 5 days ago

      yes, it's here, i just haven't had a chance to make it's review. Im hoping ill have it ready on Tuesday


  • Thanos Κωστινης

    if they call this 4k my iPhone 7 plus is 20k😂😂😂😂😂😂

    • Redskull
      Redskull 5 days ago

      i want a 4K TV!!! i wanna see how these videos look in 4K on a big screen!!


    • Thanos Κωστινης
      Thanos Κωστινης 5 days ago

      Redskull oh now I understand....because to be honest this was crap for 4k on my 4k tv😅


    • Redskull
      Redskull 5 days ago

      the 4k footage had to be converted to 1080p and from that up-scaled to 4k...Final Cut Pro X is very strange...looks better right on the phone


    • QuhEsGe_Nub
      QuhEsGe_Nub 5 days ago

      Thanos Κωστινης Your iPhone 7 Plus is Full-HD..


  • I Am Your Depressed Father

    What kinda test are you doing on your phone and services running mine lasted 7 to 8 hours.

    • Redskull
      Redskull 5 days ago

      screen brightness is always set at maximum, youtube. browsing, 4G usage, some gps


  • Pan0s
    Pan0s 5 days ago

    Nice review man! Almost all MTK got bad power management and that's a shame.
    Btw Congrats for 50k :)

    • Redskull
      Redskull 5 days ago

      Im glad you liked it, yeah, MTK cpus aren't too power efficient


  • Tanvir Sams
    Tanvir Sams 5 days ago

    Smashed the like button. 😁

  • jif
    jif 5 days ago

    Congratulations Alex for 50k subscribers. You deserve it ! 😉

    • Redskull
      Redskull 5 days ago

      Thank you very much!!


  • Sunny Kumar
    Sunny Kumar 5 days ago

    EVERYONE WISH OUR MAN REDSKULL HAPPY FATHER'S DAY.

  • Sunny Kumar
    Sunny Kumar 5 days ago

    I Have That Cigar. 😁
    X27 Seems Very Awesome i was fascinated with Umi Z's X25.
    And Wow man UleFone Is Amping Up there devices quickly according to market just not the screen but some specs do good in numbers.

    • Sunny Kumar
      Sunny Kumar 5 days ago

      Redskull Will give it first entry. For Sure


    • Redskull
      Redskull 5 days ago

      A 50k giveaway will be online in a few days!


    • Sunny Kumar
      Sunny Kumar 5 days ago

      Do some GiveAway man. Now you are 50k Big and u did last 10k Subs before from now.


  • Smartwatch Hax
    Smartwatch Hax 5 days ago

    third

  • usman abdulkadir
    usman abdulkadir 5 days ago

    Great review Alex i love this phone

    • Redskull
      Redskull 5 days ago

      im glad you liked it! Thanks for watching!


  • Scott Mannear
    Scott Mannear 5 days ago

    Smart review, Smart phone!

    • Redskull
      Redskull 5 days ago

      Thanks for watching Scott!


Analyse website