iPad Pro 2017 (10.5") Review!

Comments: 4 301

  • Transfer News
    Transfer News 1 hour ago

    I use Ipad air 2 and i will never change it for this ! Little to no upgrade, waste of money

  • annu_1703
    annu_1703 2 hours ago

    Anyone noticed that thing (half bitten apple d***) in his mouth?

  • 私人 私人
    私人 私人 5 hours ago

    watching on my ipad air 2

  • IndiaUnboxes
    IndiaUnboxes 8 hours ago

    The New Ipad Pro 2017..!! ...Better than Most of the Laptops And Costlier than a Lot of laptops.. 😜

  • Peter Eller
    Peter Eller 1 day ago

    love the dump and swing shirt , you need to list where you get your ulti shirts in the comments , cheers

  • kunal sharma
    kunal sharma 1 day ago

    what's the name off Photo editing app he is using in iPad .. its written PHOTO ..

  • Aescalett
    Aescalett 1 day ago

    Where you get that sweet sofa?

  • Subodh Ranjan
    Subodh Ranjan 1 day ago

    Nice review.
    Can anyone tell me about the editing software he used on the pad ?

  • Ole Sprengelmeijer

    What's that photo editor app he uses at 1:46?

  • Joel Wyncott
    Joel Wyncott 1 day ago

    I spy with my little eye … a Hasselblad X1D...

  • Tony Lee
    Tony Lee 1 day ago

    why aren't you doing 60p videos?

  • Byron Slyfield
    Byron Slyfield 1 day ago

    would you consider doing a 2 in 1 review or a best of ? thanks love the content, extra clean!

  • Drongorius
    Drongorius 2 days ago

    120 fps not 60 , we already have 60.

  • Yogeshrestha
    Yogeshrestha 2 days ago

    ISHEEP

  • Jeffrey Friedman
    Jeffrey Friedman 2 days ago

    Another awesome review,  thanks

  • Can Y
    Can Y 2 days ago

    What is the game he plays at 2:00.

  • Himanshu Dalal
    Himanshu Dalal 2 days ago

    copied blakcberry....fcuk

  • JSB HIFI
    JSB HIFI 2 days ago

    Recently got the 12.9" 2017 Pro, as you said the new refresh rate is instantly noticeable. It hurts my eyes picking up my 7+ with its inferior display.

  • Ava Cabriella
    Ava Cabriella 2 days ago

    fuck damm price

  • Omar Craviotto
    Omar Craviotto 2 days ago

    It's really cool, but I have no use for an tablet. I have a 2 in 1 table/laptop for work. But for home use? For me, nothing beats a desktop computer. And if I want portable, I have my two Sony phones. So, a waste of money for me, but to each its own.

  • abhijit bidwe
    abhijit bidwe 2 days ago

    when the camera in a tablet is not up to the mark, you say it's pretty bad. Now that the camera is damn good, you make a big deal about not using a tablet for taking pictures. What's going on man!?

  • Dan Chen
    Dan Chen 2 days ago

    Great review! Thanks.

  • Alonso S.G.
    Alonso S.G. 2 days ago

    Can you download Final Cut Pro/X on this iPad?

  • gianul
    gianul 2 days ago

    fuck your tablet, love andriod and its freedom

    • gianul
      gianul 2 days ago

      hahaha, what a statement from a guy that only knows to suck apples Tit


    • Alex Garlock
      Alex Garlock 2 days ago

      Android is trash


  • Abid Patel
    Abid Patel 2 days ago

    @mkbhd What is the cool racing game you're playing in the video?

  • TANISHK shimal
    TANISHK shimal 3 days ago

    hey Marc
    can u plz give review on Lenovo z2 plus and compare

  • SITA RAM Uttam
    SITA RAM Uttam 3 days ago

    From where do you get all these fantastic intro sounds?

  • 57 Anthrax
    57 Anthrax 3 days ago

    Is it a good upgrade from the iPad Air 2

  • Peter Dank
    Peter Dank 3 days ago

    This is the first tablet on the planet that makes me thinking about buying it.
    I love tech with high performances and it sure does mean something if this is the first tablet that makes me consider buying it.
    I'm just wondering whether it can replace my lap top (no gaming involved, for that I have a built gaming PC)

  • Bob Le
    Bob Le 3 days ago

    Hyped for iOS 11

  • Arghya Roy Chowdhury

    paid

  • Mitchell Wallace
    Mitchell Wallace 3 days ago

    Would have liked your evaluation of the new keyboard. Does the larger size (compared to the 9.7) make it more comfortable to type?

  • shirushana
    shirushana 3 days ago

    GIMMEEE

  • Junius Seven
    Junius Seven 3 days ago

    Dude I got back on youtube ( with a account), and holy crap man im proud of you. I remember your first vids.

  • SLX25
    SLX25 3 days ago

    10.5 256gb Pro with Cellular ordered. Can't wait to get it delivered!

  • Strawberry Clorox Bleach

    Should I replace my 9.7 for this one?

  • Hossam El-Bedewy
    Hossam El-Bedewy 3 days ago

    ok, ipad pro is great, but why note review the new surface pro ? !

  • TheBigBarrbarian
    TheBigBarrbarian 3 days ago

    I can confirm that Apple crushes the tablet game

  • BillRey
    BillRey 3 days ago

    This video has a few misleading statements:
    1: Has the same OS and software. iOS 11 is right around the corner with huge benefits for productivity.
    2: Doesn't have fast charging. It does, via USB-C circuitry.
    3: Has no physical keyboard. It does it you use the keyboard cover, or any other keyboard with it.

  • Elantris
    Elantris 3 days ago

    Your videos are always so crisp and gorgeous. Always a treat to watch!

  • jpdk1
    jpdk1 4 days ago

    i have a question that isn't solved by searching the web...maybe you can help me out...i have lost my iphone7 plus and i don't have the money to buy another one...the earphones that came with it are lying around...i wanted to use them with my current phone but couldn't find any adapter or converter of 3.5mm to lightning port...do you happen to know any???

  • Oscar Blanco
    Oscar Blanco 4 days ago

    You should do a video about Android tablet taking a look on models like the Samsung galaxy tab s3 (probably the best latest model) and maybe do a reference for the Sony Xperia Z4 (which has a beautiful design waterproof and even NFC), or the Asus Zenpad 3S (which is the best value on Android tablets) all in specs are excellent and for media consumption has better value than the iPad pro. Maybe is not all dead for Android tablets due to flexibility of the OS, I have +2 years with my Samsung galaxy tab S 10.5 and it's a great experience with Android.

  • NinjasMachete
    NinjasMachete 4 days ago

    everyone watching this video are nerdsss

  • Dustin Maki
    Dustin Maki 4 days ago

    The iPad Pro 10.5 does in fact support fast charging. But you need the 29 Watt Charger and a USB-C to Lightning Cable.

  • Mirac Chen
    Mirac Chen 4 days ago

    Your hand makes it look like a mini hahha

  • gsansoucie
    gsansoucie 4 days ago

    This is the first video I've watched of yours. Just came here off the Casey Neistat DJI Spark video. This won't be my last video I watch of yours. Great review, concise to the point. Helps that I am interested in the new iPad Pro too, even more so now.

  • Sad But True
    Sad But True 4 days ago

    It does have Fast Charging (with MB Power Brick & USB-C to lightning cable)

  • Parzival
    Parzival 4 days ago

    that camera is not overkill its just like your red camera that you use for your youtube videos. so why do you use red cinema grade cameras for youtube again? thats right... overkill now but not in the future.

  • dfkjguhu908i3w4etjnh

    120hz = 120fps

  • Nicholas Bucholdt
    Nicholas Bucholdt 4 days ago

    They do support quick changing with the right block.

  • Codey Cassell
    Codey Cassell 4 days ago

    That update with the dock and multitasking is absolutely beautiful and really looks like a combination of iOS and macOS. I could see Apple possibly combining both OS's in the future to make a touchscreen macbook. just my opinion though.

  • CaptainZimmy16
    CaptainZimmy16 4 days ago

    Yes, Apple had to name the refresh tech "ProMotion" or some one or two word name. Why? The reason is very simple - because it's a distinguishing feature other iPads and, more importantly, any competitor's tablets, do not have. And because it's much easier to say something includes "ProMotion" than "120hz refresh rate that adjusts based on application demands". You really want Apple to have to state that all the time? Isn't it more elegant to give it a cool name like "Material Design" instead of "UI that looks like paper and moves like real materials"?

  • Dominik Conrads
    Dominik Conrads 5 days ago

    Quick charge is available with a 29W USB C charger and a Lightning to USB C cable.

  • DRod Javid
    DRod Javid 5 days ago

    The iPad Pro does have fast charging

  • Ajit Salopal
    Ajit Salopal 5 days ago

    Same old crap in new box.

  • dysonlu
    dysonlu 5 days ago

    Not a word about the experience with the pen. I understand now why he used the iPad Pro only occasionally.

  • Scott Karrasch
    Scott Karrasch 5 days ago

    I had an iPad 2 but that one was really slowing down. I got an iPad mini 2 because I actually like the smaller form and it's been holding up pretty well. It does everything I want it to do.

  • Jeffrey Raymond
    Jeffrey Raymond 5 days ago

    Loving the velvet shell background

  • RahulCri07
    RahulCri07 5 days ago

    hey marques, its been nearly a month since htc u11 launched.. u havnt reviewed it, its a bit shocking. i dont know why but that phone is great acc to me. please review htc u11 im waiting for it.

  • Al varo
    Al varo 5 days ago

    How do you find it to editing pictures?

    I usually like to edit them in Lightroom in my macbook and I shoot RAW.

    I hate Lightroom in the iPhone so I don't know if there is a way of the iPad for this use, any comments about it?

  • Vivek D.
    Vivek D. 5 days ago

    Conclusion from video: He is not the best of gamers..

  • Practice Account
    Practice Account 5 days ago

    How could Marques miss the one most important thing? "THE PRICE".

  • Giwon Ko
    Giwon Ko 5 days ago

    Which cam is he using for this review? It is super clean! Anybody?

  • Ricardo Cameron
    Ricardo Cameron 5 days ago

    what wallpaper is that?

  • Antony Rivera
    Antony Rivera 5 days ago

    I need an iPad now

  • Corey Fields
    Corey Fields 5 days ago

    Hey, Marques, do you remember syrup sandwiches? xD

  • Jarred Michael
    Jarred Michael 5 days ago

    I keep seeing everyone with a new iPad Pro. Mine won't be here for another week or more. What's the deal?

  • Sarah
    Sarah 5 days ago

    Can someone tell me what app he's using at 1:45 - 1:52 please?

  • Melino Liu
    Melino Liu 5 days ago

    *Why did I get a Windows ad before this?*

  • Hendrik Mintarno
    Hendrik Mintarno 5 days ago

    What do you think of X1D, saw it in this video :D

  • Gascans9736
    Gascans9736 5 days ago

    "General Media Consumption"

    Porn

  • Santino Iglesias
    Santino Iglesias 5 days ago

    Soul dining include glad outcome blood re clerk.

  • Matt Cortina
    Matt Cortina 5 days ago

    I did some research, the new iPad pros do support fast charging. It requires the apple usb c charger that is 29W. You just need to buy the USB c to lighting cable. I believe it's the same charger they use to charge the MacBook 12 inch model.

  • Apple Bits
    Apple Bits 5 days ago

    How do you not know about iPad fast charging?
    It's existed for over a year.

  • Nick
    Nick 5 days ago

    It does have fast charging..you just need the 29w power brick

  • javier miranda
    javier miranda 5 days ago

    #Thosenotebooksthough2017 I found them, turns out they're backordered until September 😣

  • Re Ms
    Re Ms 5 days ago

    Watching on ipad

  • Jaispislimu
    Jaispislimu 5 days ago

    I fell iOS is significantly better on the iPad line than the iPhone or iPod line.

  • wexwell
    wexwell 5 days ago

    whats the intro music?? thats sounds as a great intro happy music

  • Rafael Nogueira
    Rafael Nogueira 5 days ago

    This little piece of hardware is more faster them my computer its so sad =(
    I want to became iOS developer and make money , but I don`t have money to buy iPhone

  • Luke Spine
    Luke Spine 6 days ago

    Marques, great tech review as always, but I noticed the speakers on your desk in the back. For optimum and best sound experience, they should be the same distance apart from each other as the center of them is from where you are at. In this case, measure from the middle of your screen to your face, then make the speakers that far apart. It should sound better. :)

  • s.yogasai kiran
    s.yogasai kiran 6 days ago

    hi brother i am from india

  • Mohammed Alhadifi
    Mohammed Alhadifi 6 days ago

    Guys the intro song is "The Plain Ensemble- Action" Enjoy!

    • Ivan
      Ivan 2 days ago

      Oh god, thank you so much!


  • Muhammad Farrukh
    Muhammad Farrukh 6 days ago

    it has 120 fps idiot

  • Rezza Ghazali
    Rezza Ghazali 6 days ago

    10.5 ipad pro 120hz screen combo with apple pencil is great!

    Just need another tool to counter with the suraface dial. A mouse maybe for web browsing or microsoft office. Or something better than the mouse or dial.

    Come on apple!

  • Suvosmit Halder
    Suvosmit Halder 6 days ago

    Whats the photo editor app that blurring the background?? The running lady in it.

  • mohit salgaonkar
    mohit salgaonkar 6 days ago

    name of the game?

  • mohit salgaonkar
    mohit salgaonkar 6 days ago

    name of the game?

  • houssam Z
    houssam Z 6 days ago

    Tablets are my Smartphones
    TV's are my Tablets.

    • Wes Ley
      Wes Ley 2 days ago

      houssam Z hehe you're like me I use the 2017 12.9 inch iPad Pro as my primary smartphone lol. All you got to do is download apps that allow you to create a local phone number(I use the app Fongo) and buy the WiFi+Cellular version to use data to make and receive calls/texts. Also buy a small Bluetooth earpiece since you don't want to look like an idiot making calls on a laptop sized device lol.


  • Lawrence Adjei
    Lawrence Adjei 6 days ago

    Hey @mkbhd Can we get a surface pro review?

  • Pritam Das
    Pritam Das 6 days ago

    iPad pro = macbook air....we will miss u...

  • MMXIV
    MMXIV 6 days ago

    120hz is like 120 fps not 60.

  • Mohit Chhabra
    Mohit Chhabra 6 days ago

    If MKBHD is giving a review on an Apple device and has really nothing bad to say about it, I can safely assume that it is an awesome device. I just bought mine, and oh boy, this baby coupled with the Apple Pencil is an absolute beauty. I think anyone with an iPad Air or previous gen can safely upgrade to this.

  • Philip ogbeide
    Philip ogbeide 6 days ago

    Can any tell me what game he was playing at 2.04

  • Lionel Delfasse
    Lionel Delfasse 6 days ago

    Apple silently sells fast charging for the ipad pro. It's the 29w usbc chargeur

  • Marschliono Alexander

    REVIEW THE SURFACE PRO OR SURFACE LAPTOP!!!!!!!!!

  • maticerzen
    maticerzen 6 days ago

    Since you've said its almost as powerfull as the new Macbook, would you recomend it for an "on the go photo editing device" or is it still too slow? Lets say mostly Adobe Lightroom usage, for day-to-day photos and traveling..

  • Luke Toller
    Luke Toller 6 days ago

    it does have quick charge you just have to buy the usb type c to lighting cable and power adapter, it also now supports usb3 over lighting

  • RKS
    RKS 6 days ago

    your voice is unique & anyways videos are top notch

  • jcloves21
    jcloves21 6 days ago

    The iPad Pro 10.5 looks amazing! But I'm curious, can you review the new 2017 Surface Pro for comparison?

Analyse website