Lorde Reveals Her Secret Instagram Dedicated to Reviewing Onion Rings

  • Added:  11 days ago
  • Lorde finally admits she was the mastermind behind a secret Instagram account, Onion Rings Worldwide, and explains why she moved back to New Zealand for three years after her smash debut album.

    Subscribe NOW to The Tonight Show Starring Jimmy Fallon: http://bit.ly/1nwT1aN

    Watch The Tonight Show Starring Jimmy Fallon Weeknights 11:35/10:35c
    Get more Jimmy Fallon:
    Follow Jimmy: http://Twitter.com/JimmyFallon
    Like Jimmy: https://Facebook.com/JimmyFallon

    Get more The Tonight Show Starring Jimmy Fallon:
    Follow The Tonight Show: http://Twitter.com/FallonTonight
    Like The Tonight Show: https://Facebook.com/FallonTonight
    The Tonight Show Tumblr: http://fallontonight.tumblr.com/

    Get more NBC:
    NBC YouTube: http://bit.ly/1dM1qBH
    Like NBC: http://Facebook.com/NBC
    Follow NBC: http://Twitter.com/NBC
    NBC Tumblr: http://nbctv.tumblr.com/
    NBC Google+: https://plus.google.com/+NBC/posts

    The Tonight Show Starring Jimmy Fallon features hilarious highlights from the show including: comedy sketches, music parodies, celebrity interviews, ridiculous games, and, of course, Jimmy's Thank You Notes and hashtags! You'll also find behind the scenes videos and other great web exclusives.

    Lorde Reveals Her Secret Instagram Dedicated to Reviewing Onion Rings
    http://www.youtube.com/fallontonight
  • Video CategoriesComedy
  • Runtime: 5:50
  • Tags for this video:  The Tonight Show  Jimmy Fallon  Lorde  Reveals  Secret  Instagram  Dedicated  Reviewing  NBC  NBC TV  Television  Funny  Talk Show  comedic  humor  snl  Fallon Stand-up  Fallon monologue  tonight  show  jokes  funny video  interview  variety  comedy sketches  talent  celebrities  video  clip  highlight  new zealand  singer  royals  tennis court  green light  songwriter  art pop  dream pop  electro  indie  onion rings  

Comments: 2 363

  • Tevin
    Tevin 2 hours ago

    @ 1:46, Someone please tell me she does not look like Emma Stone with her facial expression.

  • Jorge Esparza
    Jorge Esparza 4 hours ago

    Lorde of the Rings...

  • jas min
    jas min 5 hours ago

    so she's Lorde of the Rings.

  • Kathi
    Kathi 8 hours ago

    She reminds me of Emma Stone 😀

  • Dexter Hexter
    Dexter Hexter 20 hours ago

    Wow...just wow...Lorde is wow 😍

  • mauk1328
    mauk1328 21 hour ago

    Lorde! I WANT TO BE ON YOU!

  • sri harsha guthikonda

    JIMMY - beard looks better than mustache on u

  • octubre aragon
    octubre aragon 1 day ago

    She is kind of a baby Florence welch

  • Zhanna Malytina
    Zhanna Malytina 1 day ago

    Wоndеrful videо! Guys рlease ratе my hot video оn mу сhаnnel. Whо liкed this videо, cliсk "liкe" )

  • Gerald
    Gerald 1 day ago

    Is she still dating the scrowny guy from years ago

  • LEMMY K. IS GOD
    LEMMY K. IS GOD 1 day ago

    "I am Lorde Ya Ya Ya I am Lorde Ya Ya Ya..." - Randy Marsh

  • Diana Zhzhenova
    Diana Zhzhenova 2 days ago

    аmazing vidео! Guys рleаse rate my hоt vidеo оn mу сhаnnеl. Who liked this vidео, click "liкe" )

  • queentessential
    queentessential 2 days ago

    More like Lorde of the rings? Gettit?

  • xodancerxo312
    xodancerxo312 2 days ago

    I LOVE LORDE

  • merida cooper
    merida cooper 2 days ago

    she is adorable

  • Varmando Varuso
    Varmando Varuso 2 days ago

    She looks old.

  • just aly
    just aly 2 days ago

    lorde of the rings

  • Christina Gabriel
    Christina Gabriel 3 days ago

    this is the first interview of her's I've ever watched and I absolutely love her omg

  • Cathy Anna
    Cathy Anna 3 days ago

    She is so damn cute

  • Cain Doe
    Cain Doe 3 days ago

    She most def does LSD lol.

  • Justin Kay
    Justin Kay 3 days ago

    She reminds me of Emma Stone here

  • S S
    S S 3 days ago

    my favorite celebrity 5ever

  • Анджелина Иванова

    Perfect human.

  • ak2304
    ak2304 3 days ago

    "I am Lorde, lalala!"

  • Isaia Leuila
    Isaia Leuila 3 days ago

    Am i the only new zealander that thinks her accent has changed a slight bit. sometimes she pronounces her words in a different accent

  • Don
    Don 3 days ago

    her accent is SO SO adorable

  • MandyZinaida410
    MandyZinaida410 3 days ago

    <3 that dress

  • malachi torea
    malachi torea 3 days ago

    lorde gt bk home to nz and hang out with sum maoris ur turning American

  • xsammyx101x
    xsammyx101x 3 days ago

    why did i think she was american

  • Elbert John Felipe
    Elbert John Felipe 3 days ago

    I guess she's now the Lorde of the o̶n̶i̶o̶n̶ rings?

    She is so an old soul!

  • Gorgonio Medina
    Gorgonio Medina 3 days ago

    dude wtf i never thought her personality was likw this

  • Zaki Musyaffa
    Zaki Musyaffa 3 days ago

    she's cute omg 🤗

  • almaha albluwi
    almaha albluwi 4 days ago

    he lok better with a beard

  • Vu Luu
    Vu Luu 4 days ago

    Her new album should be called "LAWD" cus Melodrama is a BEAST

  • Muhammad Shoeb Ayubi

    She is weird

  • Oshy Reyes
    Oshy Reyes 4 days ago

    I love how her speaking voice is far different from her singing voice!

  • KingDennisJensen
    KingDennisJensen 4 days ago

    I love her so much!!

  • E Rico
    E Rico 4 days ago

    when i scrolled i thought she was Kylie but its her and im happy

  • Sebastian Wilder
    Sebastian Wilder 4 days ago

    God she's so cute

  • John Erkman
    John Erkman 4 days ago

    Damn Jimmy going for the Gen Y Paul Ryan here🤔🤔🤔

  • Ella Hewer
    Ella Hewer 4 days ago

    Her voice is like 3 accents at once

  • fredirecko
    fredirecko 4 days ago

    She said "like" 43,324 times in the first half of the interview.....then i lost count

  • William Cordeiro
    William Cordeiro 4 days ago

    she's so lovely

  • samanthugh
    samanthugh 4 days ago

    I love her personality so much. She seems so uplifted and happy here and she's always been so cool. Love love love Ella. Also, Jimmy just brings out the best in people

  • Grace P
    Grace P 4 days ago

    She's actually the cutest thing I ever saw 😊 "oh my goodness me"

  • Jim Adler
    Jim Adler 4 days ago

    couldn't watch this for more than 5 seconds holy fvck lord

  • anna yikes
    anna yikes 5 days ago

    yah yah feeling good on a wednesday

  • Stunt Man
    Stunt Man 5 days ago

    God she’s so gorgeous,also her accent is so cute

  • emma 44
    emma 44 5 days ago

    Her dress is sooooooooo pretty I m gonna cry

  • arropro18
    arropro18 5 days ago

    Fucking South Park
    "meeh meeh meeh I am Lorde meeh meeh meeh"

  • Arzoo
    Arzoo 5 days ago

    Jimmys hot ngl

  • Malaika Tahseen
    Malaika Tahseen 5 days ago

    Now I'm scared that I am going to get obsessed with her. Right let's go on to the next interview

  • frolicbeluga
    frolicbeluga 5 days ago

    i love her even more!!!!!!

  • Bo_e
    Bo_e 5 days ago

    Onion rings stock going crazy

  • Raascal
    Raascal 5 days ago

    I relate to the title on a spiritual level

  • DarthBane
    DarthBane 5 days ago

    This is random, but I'm teaching English in South Korea and one of my coworkers from New Zealand used to smoke weed with Lorde lol

  • A cup of Thi
    A cup of Thi 5 days ago

    how is she only 20? love her

  • Lauren Watts
    Lauren Watts 5 days ago

    welfare there race endless consciousness joy become.

  • DanDaMan
    DanDaMan 5 days ago

    omg she is such a new zealander haha

  • theabstrakt84
    theabstrakt84 5 days ago

    Who is she?

  • Andrea Vera
    Andrea Vera 5 days ago

    Oh my god this is the first interview I've ever seen with her, I DID NOT KNOW SHE WAS FROM NZ. What a surprise

  • RushFlaut
    RushFlaut 5 days ago

    Randy?.. is.. is that you? I thought you would stop!

  • UserDude
    UserDude 5 days ago

    Soooooooooooooo
    She told Jimmy to as her about a random insta account with 24 followers and 4 pictures of onion rings that she made? like let's be honest, there are millions of accounts, why the fuck would he bring that one up?

    • Buy Melodrama on iTunes
      Buy Melodrama on iTunes 5 days ago

      UserDude there had been theories by fans about it being her account before this interview lol. there was even articles about it before she admitted it on the tonight show


    • UserDude
      UserDude 5 days ago

      Don't get me wrong!
      She can speak about it, or like plug it or whatever, but like.. why is she acting like it's a secret, like come on how dumb do you think America is?


  • Crpj
    Crpj 5 days ago

    Randy marsh looks a lot different in HD

  • Andee Angel
    Andee Angel 5 days ago

    I used to love watching her sing. Haven't seen much of her the past couple years. I really like her. Loved her goth look in the past. :)

  • SharkBait Uhahaha!!

    *tear-ified...good lord(e) her accent is strong! i'm kiwi and i don't have an accent lol

  • Tyler Elise
    Tyler Elise 5 days ago

    duuuuuuude she looks like emma stone......she dyed her hair and is practicing her accent....its freakin emma stone

  • Miriam Cooper
    Miriam Cooper 5 days ago

    she looks like princess leia in that dress i love it

  • Marina Prado
    Marina Prado 5 days ago

    She is so lovely

  • Heriberto Diaz Mata

    SHE MAKES THE MOST AWKWARD FACIAL EXPRESSIONS

  • EastPool
    EastPool 6 days ago

    Indeed,very crunchy.Ideal to propose marriage.

  • TheNZJester
    TheNZJester 6 days ago

    One thing about some of the remote spots in New Zealand, a small number of them have better phone coverage and mobile internet than some places in the US.

  • Petrichor
    Petrichor 6 days ago

    Am i the only one to think her talking voice is like Tilda Swinton's. She act like her too. Such a lady. Love her.

  • Sarah Dyer
    Sarah Dyer 6 days ago

    I've never heard Lorde talk before and I'll be honest...not the accent I was expecting

  • Andrea Churchill
    Andrea Churchill 6 days ago

    love her dress

  • Neurotripsicks
    Neurotripsicks 6 days ago

    can't stand this phony bastard. hate Fallon too.

  • D.Raffael
    D.Raffael 6 days ago

    That dress!!! Just proves tgat you don't have to flash your cleavage to look appealing and extremely gorgeous

  • Will ßaker
    Will ßaker 6 days ago

    I'm going to the Melodrama tour and I'm going to bring onion rings 😂

  • UstedTubo187
    UstedTubo187 6 days ago

    Wow, I'd never seen Lorde speak before and I assumed she'd be weird. She's seems really cool now. Shows you can't judge a book by it's cover. Hopefully, I learned something there.

  • P Hampton
    P Hampton 6 days ago

    2:37 As soon as he mentions diners, everyone knows what he's building up to.

  • neilswann80
    neilswann80 6 days ago

    She's like a twitchy spaniel

  • -can-
    -can- 6 days ago

    that 3 years were worth it. Melodrama is f*cking GREAT!!!

  • r. k.
    r. k. 6 days ago

    ahh, i was wanting to follow the onion ring account but i cant find it LOL

  • Tarun Mudliar
    Tarun Mudliar 6 days ago

    She is so dreamy..

  • Edgar Jasso
    Edgar Jasso 6 days ago

    she is absolutely lovely. more celebirties should strive to be like her. she is such a breath of fresh air :)

  • Julia K
    Julia K 6 days ago

    still that beard is criiiiiinge

  • smithngoffinc
    smithngoffinc 6 days ago

    Wow jimmy is actually letting her talk

  • amybranham6
    amybranham6 6 days ago

    Better name for her onion ring finsta: Lorde of the Rings

  • Yilmoo Yilmoo
    Yilmoo Yilmoo 6 days ago

    Lorde : Cocain in my Brain 😛😉🙂😉🙂😉🙂

  • Kevin Vuile Rotte Lafaard

    two disgusting people conversing in public...

  • whanowa
    whanowa 6 days ago

    Wow Jimmy did _an actual interview_!

  • Jacqui Penar
    Jacqui Penar 6 days ago

    I fucking love her.

  • Sol Di
    Sol Di 6 days ago

    Feeling good on a wednesday...

  • walrusluvr
    walrusluvr 6 days ago

    she is so cute

  • Breaksnbeats
    Breaksnbeats 6 days ago

    ya ya ya

  • Frynker Murr
    Frynker Murr 6 days ago

    Randy? is that you?

  • Dunder Mifflin
    Dunder Mifflin 6 days ago

    Drinking game where we have to do a shot every time she says 'like'

  • Rohit Singh
    Rohit Singh 6 days ago

    That's so sweet! I also love to review food from different places but I never had the guts to make an insta account for that! XD

  • xEugeneMoney DaGoat

    Lol. She has a British twang to her New Zealand accent

Analyse website