Cars 3 SPOILERS Movie Review

Comments: 473

  • lucjay9
    lucjay9 1 day ago

    Thanks for the summary! But I actually think the message is good. In my line of work, I see that many people who are depressed unconsciously carry these illusions of perpetual victory or maybe even infantile illusions of omnipotence. You need depression to shatter illusions. So it's good that kids see their hero bow out humbly after he realizes he's past the peak of his time. Humility & gratitude after a good run can spare some overly-driven people from depression.

  • High Heel Knight
    High Heel Knight 2 days ago

    Cruz was NOT a Mary Sue because a Mary Sue is virtually flawless with little or no reason from start to finish. Cruz wanted to be a racer. Trained when she was young. She chickened out, but spent years as a trainer. She re-trained alongside Lightning McQueen, making several mistakes along the way. She also started to lose confidence because of Jackson Storm's teasing.

    If Cruz was a Mary Sue, then she would have been better than McQueen and Storm from the get go. She wouldn't have lost confidence. She certainly wouldn't have "settled" for a trainer job, instead of pursing her racing dream. She wouldn't have had to learn new racing skills.

  • Farah
    Farah 2 days ago

    To be honest, I absolutely loved this movie! It was different and seemed more like a sequel to the first one. It had me crying too, when they were talking about Hudson. I'm glad lightning is not retiring but rather looks like the beginning of something new.

  • Elbrayan_Coc
    Elbrayan_Coc 3 days ago

    cars 3 is a shit

  • Screaming Monkey Studio

    I'm not made at grace but I actually liked that movie

  • lestatli
    lestatli 5 days ago

    Somehow you don't understand Pixar.

  • Kristi Bledsoe
    Kristi Bledsoe 6 days ago

    Honestly this review is 10x more interesting than the movie itself. The whole movie was too slow paced, and it didn't have any enjoyable scenes. Just plain boring and a downer.

  • MultiStor1
    MultiStor1 6 days ago

    It's sad there's not going to be a Cars 4 but they could move on to speed boats or back to airplanes

  • Marcus Panem
    Marcus Panem 6 days ago

    Still better than Cars 2. That's all I have to say.

  • Markell Hawthorne
    Markell Hawthorne 7 days ago

    Still better than Cars 2.

  • Valeria Tapia
    Valeria Tapia 7 days ago

    Are you forgetting that McQueen also wins at the end because he started the race and Cruz finished it. So I think it's an AWESOME movie. The movie had Two winners McQueen and Cruz and McQueen still proved himself that he decides when he's done that nobody is going to tell him what to do with his career, that nobody is going to choose for him when he's going to retire that's HIS decision so that was great.😊👍

  • littlebigmarc
    littlebigmarc 7 days ago

    It was OK. These movies are just Meh

  • MrMax2898
    MrMax2898 7 days ago

    What

  • Animation Trainer
    Animation Trainer 7 days ago

    I don't care what you say Grace I loved this movie one of my favorite Pixar movies

  • DTB 1217
    DTB 1217 7 days ago

    I just saw Cars 3 I hadn't seen the other ones in a while so I watched them on DVD yesterday they're amazing I don't know why everyone hates this franchise so much

  • Sebastian Zellah
    Sebastian Zellah 7 days ago

    mcqueen wasn't faster than ramirez to begain with, 3 days of training wouldn't change his speed, he was changing his strategy and only ramirez was able to pass jackson, so for mcqueen that would be a dissaster

  • ZEO1 3179
    ZEO1 3179 7 days ago

    cars 3 was horrible everything was forced with the feel of the movie.
    why does Pixar's 3 movies always stink

  • Nehal Shahanawaz
    Nehal Shahanawaz 7 days ago

    Youre not looking at this the right way. He couldn't win. lightning had a certain speed that his body could allow him and he just can't break that. you can't just expect him to suddenly beat storm for the sake of a more likeable story. That would be too cheesy.

  • Daryn Kirscht
    Daryn Kirscht 7 days ago

    I completely agree! You made me think of things I don't think I would have thought of otherwise. Loved your spoiler review. Excellent work!

  • Dante Sanmiguel
    Dante Sanmiguel 8 days ago

    I don't understand why gender ALWAYS has to come up? I loved Cruz and thought that she was a great add in the movie! I also didn't think you give this movie enough credit! Don't get me wrong... it's definitely not the best pixar movie but it's not THIS BAD

  • Jason Werner
    Jason Werner 8 days ago

    don't get mad but Disney is all female now and I don't like that Disney channel, mohana, frozen, cars went from lightning to Cruz to me it seems forced but there a the very few guy things wreak it Ralph and big hero 6 but eh

  • Kamal Porter
    Kamal Porter 8 days ago

    Cars 3 is a good movie I really enjoyed it

  • ops 73736sjeu
    ops 73736sjeu 8 days ago

    OMG, just enjoy the movie, the movie was AMAZING, yes i wish lightning beat storm instead of Cruz, but you know they gotta mix it up, jeez it's a pixar Disney movie. there should be no hate towards this movie in my opinion. ALL I heard from this video was i DISLIKE LIKE THIS, I DISLIKE THIS, i DISLIKE that.

  • Levi Caleb Leon
    Levi Caleb Leon 8 days ago

    Hi Grace 👋🏻 I saw the movie today. I thought the film attempted to show us that Cruze Ramirez wasn't a Marie Sue as she used the whole training center (in the flash back, she was driving the simulator). Also, the "fluffy clouds" lingo Was the same lingo that she used to calm her trainees.

    I do agree I was conflicted with McQueen not finishing the race and if the switch out was even legal? 🤔

  • Omar Guerra
    Omar Guerra 8 days ago

    We all fuking know you are mad because is a direct Mexican, Usa reference like wtf



    Lots of white people are gonna be mad with this one :/

  • David Clip
    David Clip 8 days ago

    I agree 100 percent with everything ur saying Grace

  • David Clip
    David Clip 8 days ago

    The movie sucked. I went to watch it with my cousin and we were both big fans of cars when we were little. We walked out of the theater saying that was the worst of the triology and a sad end to the cars franchise......unless they come up with a number 4

  • Movie Trailers 2017

    Yea ur right the move sucked

  • Arentz Menard
    Arentz Menard 8 days ago

    6:27 you mean an asspull. That was bullshit smh

  • Jamin Shanti
    Jamin Shanti 8 days ago

    First time I agree with one of Grace's negative reviews. Agree with all the points. Did not like the message heavy movie. Was expecting her to pick up a light saber...

  • Rob_gamer34
    Rob_gamer34 9 days ago

    Can you please upgrade your audio system. I stopped listening to your reviews because of the shitty audio quality

  • TadaStudios
    TadaStudios 9 days ago

    I hate the cars movie Pixar crappy movies!!!!!!!!

  • troy ortiz
    troy ortiz 9 days ago

    Wow this is nearly exactly how I felt from the ending to Michael Keaton, I might just send anyone who ask me what I thought of the fin this video

  • Torin MacFarlane
    Torin MacFarlane 9 days ago

    cars 3 is not bad it is not as good as the first one but it is better then the second one

  • Jesse Pinkman
    Jesse Pinkman 9 days ago

    Just left the theater and many people were angry. I actually heard, "What a rip off," from the family behind me. Big mistake the way they played this.

  • anthony smith
    anthony smith 9 days ago

    Why do so many people say "personal opinion"? If it's your opinion, then it' a given that it's personal XD

  • Jakkuthe KoreanJesus

    We all got trolled GG Pixar GG

  • Deadspider Jmortal
    Deadspider Jmortal 10 days ago

    what do you guys me i thought it was decent film 😉

  • IamSquid
    IamSquid 10 days ago

    Not CARS 3 fault! But PIXARS fault

  • Osman Önder Nazlı
    Osman Önder Nazlı 10 days ago

    guys McQueen is retired or continue the races please answer guys

  • GeoD F
    GeoD F 10 days ago

    I was originally planning to take my kid to see this because he's such a huge Cars fan (and he really likes Lightning McQueen.) But thanks to this review, I think I'm dodging a bullet. I'll take him to see Star Wars instead.

  • AOR xMinxG
    AOR xMinxG 10 days ago

    sad that it was "lightning vs storm" in the trailer yet it was all about Cruz. I got so excited. my childhood was returning. then have him shoved away and pit for no reason at all. that said Cruz in my opinion is not empowering feminism. although it is starting to get annoying. sadly this movie will become food for menists now

  • Zein TV
    Zein TV 10 days ago

    It's so tempting not to watch UGHHH SO HARD!

  • MultiMetalmilitia666

    i really liked it. it could of gone the traditional lost the mojo, train, and then win the big game at the end. But they decided to make Lightning find another way to be happy and also send the message of all because your a girl you cant do it.I felt the movie was more about Cruze than it was about Lightning.

  • MultiMetalmilitia666

    i really liked the movie

  • cakecrumb095
    cakecrumb095 10 days ago

    I think what would have fixed this movie, even a little bit, would have been to have Cruz race at first, realize she still needs to train, and give the win to Lightning.

    And then there is the issue of who was training who. Was it supposed to be Lightning that was supposed to train Cruz and make her a better racer? Was Cruz supposed to train Lightning into a different point of view?! I got so confused coming out of this movie.

    Grace is right....Lightning quitting mid-race totally defeats the purpose of the entire first half of the movie. Even then, I still don't understand what the point of it was. Is the message that a) never quit on your dreams b) accept retirement or c) both? I feel like the movie couldn't decide and it became a muddled mess.

    Seriously, so disappointed. The add campaign really made it seem like it was going to be something special.

  • TheProudFox
    TheProudFox 10 days ago

    Really?
    I had a completely different experience, but what gives.
    I liked it a lot, except for the climax. And the score for the movie was amazing by the way. If you liked the first Cars you should give this one a chance.

  • Sir Isaac
    Sir Isaac 10 days ago

    While Cars 3 is an unnecessary movie, it was still better than Cars 2.

  • x13years
    x13years 10 days ago

    Complete bait and switch. The tag line was you can never be faster then Storm, but you can be smarter.. I guess the 'smart' move was to retire. I thought I was going to see a movie about Lightining McQeen but it was all about Cruz

  • Illtempo 1980
    Illtempo 1980 10 days ago

    Lightning McQueen did win at the end of the movie. Cruz Ramirez did not win at the end of the movie. I thought that was explained pretty well at the end but looking at the comments y'all either didn't watch the movie or don't understand the rules of NASCAR. CRUZ DID NOT WIN!!!!!! It was actually a brilliant ending.... kudos to the writers for really understanding the official rules of NASCAR. Watching this review I'm really starting to doubt that you really saw the movie Grace. Cruz wasn't a Mary Sue.... she earned it.... it was really explained how hard she worked and how much she practiced to get as good as she was. The cars in doc hudsons home town were not telling city folk to be more like them.... Idk exactly where you got that idea. I'm sorry Grace.... usually you are pretty spot on with your reviews but not with this movie. You couldn't be more wrong. This movie wasn't better than the first but it was really close to being a tie. Actually, the story in cars 3 was better than any of the previous movies and was brilliantly woven to the point that the ending blew me away with how unexpected it was and how brilliant it was. I am a cars movie fan as well as a NASCAR fan and they nailed this movie. I was so impressed at the end how they took an obscure NASCAR rule and made that the surprise twist at the end

  • DJ'S Randomness
    DJ'S Randomness 10 days ago

    exactly.

  • Bobby Galvan
    Bobby Galvan 10 days ago

    I wish lightning stayed with the red paint at the end

  • Cree Pig
    Cree Pig 11 days ago

    I watched the movie before it came out

  • Kelly Hernandez
    Kelly Hernandez 11 days ago

    to see the move

  • Kelly Hernandez
    Kelly Hernandez 11 days ago

    going taday

  • patrick hart
    patrick hart 11 days ago

    So McQueen should have gone from topping off at 198 to increasing his speed to 214 +mph...within a month...right before retiring and all without a time chamber?!  Wonder how she feels about Goku giving up so Gohan could beat Cell?

  • Peanuts Gamer
    Peanuts Gamer 11 days ago

    are you going to review captain underpants.

  • erich84502ify
    erich84502ify 11 days ago

    The film isnt that bad. I give it a C.

  • mizerella
    mizerella 11 days ago

    I just saw this movie with my kids and I really just wanted walk out!
    It was so boring, tedious, and pointless it gave me a headache! OMG I hated it!

  • Vikings234
    Vikings234 11 days ago

    this whole spoiler revier is stupid doesn't event make ANY SENSE IF YOU ARE GOING TI BE RUDE ABOUT A MOVIE AT LEAST MAKE YOU VIDEO MAKE SENSE!!!!!

  • Jerry
    Jerry 11 days ago

    I liked the movie personally. Cruz wasn't great but she kind of rebounded in the 3rd quarter. But I do respect your opinion

  • john Thaerough
    john Thaerough 11 days ago

    ofcourse she's a mary sue Grace. its the same company of politicized idiots that came up with Rey from episode 4.2, sorry i meant "episode 7". And guess what, they still haven't learned. One of the rehash episode directors saw wonder woman and learned nothing from the fact that diana trains and struggles and doesnt bash men, he just saw that it was successful and now he wants to double on the marey sueness with Rey in episode 9. https://www.google.com/url?sa=t&source=web&rct=j&url=http://comicbook.com/starwars/2017/06/14/colin-trevorrow-star-wars-episode-ix-wonder-woman/&ved=0ahUKEwjo5szb58HUAhWEOiYKHdhBDk0QqQIIICgBMAA&usg=AFQjCNFDl4Plh_r0UmvLk8Qk_hbNc6Bchg&sig2=x5Fw8NTBPGQTnyhy7pWlxw

  • Harry Thomas Pictures

    It can't be that bad😊!

  • Chris Ayala
    Chris Ayala 11 days ago

    You should watch the movie for your self. I just watched it and I really enjoyed it!
    I do think that Grace discredits Cruz a little bit though. She's (cruz) a trainer and a fan of racing, meaning she isnt a novice to racing.
    Just like Cruz taught differently for each of her aspiring racers, Lightening was the only one who new how to train Cruz in the racing situation because he learned from his own experience, Docs, and experience with Cruz. It shows that competing is a mental situation where one must be in their best mental space to reach max capabilities.
    McQueen gave Cruz the chance because she never had it and because she was always taught to think small. She believed what cars told her and never got to feel what it felt to be fearless like McQueen had felt in many many races.
    He new that this was an opportunity to make her dream come alive, so he did.
    I did think McQueen dressing up like Doc in the end was depressing, its like he didnt want to be "Lightening Mcqueen" but "Fabulous McQueen" which is diminishing to his own name legacy.

    • Andree Tungcab
      Andree Tungcab 3 days ago

      Owen's Aquariums well he only did it once to honor Doc and that made me cry


    • Owen's Aquariums
      Owen's Aquariums 10 days ago

      Chris Ayala I agree. It was disappointing for Lightning to not win his last race, but it was cool seeing him pass the torch to the new generation. The "Fabulous Lightning McQueen" paint job looked like crap though.


  • Milo Did nothing wrong

    it could have been worst they could have given everyone a free piston cup for effort

  • antony15828
    antony15828 11 days ago

    Okay movie, but disappointing in the end. Also this movie had the most misleading trailers ever... how the hell a car with practically no experience at current racing, just training but not in the field, and not being as new as the current cars (she said she raced some time ago, so she's at least just a few years newer that Mcqueen) wins and defeats ALL the pros in her first attempt? Sorry but not buying that shit. The ending was anti-climatic as hell. I thought this movie was about Mcqueen and his self-grown and acceptance. Yet it ended being some ridiculous attempt at ''showing off'' women. Cruz was annoying and hard to watch. Like what the hell? This isn't the movie for that! We just wanted a real race!. I really not have any problem with women rights and all that shit but I had never seen a more inadequate movie to even bring these themes on! Trust me the moment Cruz got into the race I knew I had wasted my money. It just disappoints me how misleading movie trailers can be.

  • devinthunderstrike
    devinthunderstrike 11 days ago

    Could this be another case of SJW??

  • Rachel Wolfe
    Rachel Wolfe 11 days ago

    Just saw Cars 3 and I loved it! So did my son who is 4. Another kid next to us was so into the movie and talking loudly (was hilarious) making comments about the race scenes. My crowd loved it. People cheered and clapped. I do not care much for Cars 1. Cars 2 was entertaining, but Cars 3 is definitely a fun race movie. I liked it a lot.

  • HeSaysMurder
    HeSaysMurder 12 days ago

    I love it when you present a "strong opinion", Grace. Someone should get this video to Pixar HQ. I haven't seen the movie but I think I know the annoyance you're talking about regarding Pixar. Felt it big time after The Good Dinosaur. Oh no, they're going to ruin Toy Story with that fourth installment, won't they?!

  • David Hill
    David Hill 12 days ago

    Wow! he quits during the race. Yep, going to wait for the dvd.

  • NemoTube
    NemoTube 12 days ago

    I remember when I watched cars for the first time 😭😭😭😭it was my birthday so I had most of the toys(characters of radiator springs) and omfg I remember McQueen bouncing on cars, him and Sally on that road and Doc. when they all came for the final race omfg

  • Dylan Baptista
    Dylan Baptista 12 days ago

    I am gonna see the movie tonight

  • Justin Wilson
    Justin Wilson 12 days ago

    glad I don't have to waste 12 bucks thanks grace

  • Michael Suarez
    Michael Suarez 12 days ago

    Great review Grace - i admire ur honesty esp about these politically implicit movie themes

  • lop3z2055
    lop3z2055 12 days ago

    wait, I'm not sure I get their "forced agenda". was it that he gave up ?

  • Sergio Castro
    Sergio Castro 12 days ago

    I'm tired of this trend on Hollywood writing all the lead female characters as Mary sues, trying to force inclusion and diversity, a good character needs flaw regardless of the sex or race of said character, I'm glad that you saw right through that bullshit great review, definitely not watching this movie

  • Zarina A113
    Zarina A113 12 days ago

    The writers AREN'T competitors. They're Pixar for crying out loud!!! They always come out on top! I love them, but they NEED to turn the cry button off or they'll lose mainstream viewers. They NEED to!

  • Bevin Warren
    Bevin Warren 12 days ago

    So Grace is pissed at a movie that's ending is taken directly from 3rd wave feminist handbook.
    Good. I think people need to stop with the idea that women are just better and that men and men's experience are wrong.
    Anyway not meant to be an attack on feminism but at a line of thought I see quite often in media produced by feminists.

  • superspeeed
    superspeeed 12 days ago

    pixar is what happens when people get promoted for the wrong reasons and you end up with shit like this

  • Josue Lopez
    Josue Lopez 12 days ago

    I know it

  • SilentGig1
    SilentGig1 12 days ago

    Im really inclined to believe your opinion on this Grace. I knew Pixar was telling me messages and not stories ever since the Toy Story 3 furnace scene. Even now i dont think you could justify that as just story telling.

  • Uthman Shahid
    Uthman Shahid 12 days ago

    I Love Jackson McQueen

  • Jason Hall
    Jason Hall 12 days ago

    Hilarious review. Tell us how you really feel. Lol.

  • 123FlickKicks
    123FlickKicks 12 days ago

    Please stop hitting the desk. I put headphones on and I was certain someone was in my attic. :)

  • Ay Sal
    Ay Sal 12 days ago

    i love your work grace... i like it so much i might start dating white women w/blonde hair (but only the ones that know how to give their hair that special zhush you so elegantly pull off). I've said too much!

  • Aaron D'cruz
    Aaron D'cruz 12 days ago

    Wow... What kind of movie bashes adaptability, competitiveness and hardwork... For leaving a legacy.. That's incredibly shallow... I'm watching Creed instead!!!

  • Alexander Maxwell
    Alexander Maxwell 12 days ago

    Grace can you take a picture of you mooning Pixar or something really offensive.

  • Batman
    Batman 12 days ago

    0:30 I don't want to be near you when you're actually screaming lol

  • Fester MP
    Fester MP 12 days ago

    Haha that intro was badass 😂😂

  • Frans Stal
    Frans Stal 12 days ago

    This lady is a genius her IQ must be at least 130.

  • frank din
    frank din 12 days ago

    Yep. I just saved a bunch of money on something probably would've hated.

  • Kamion Klarion
    Kamion Klarion 12 days ago

    There's no sequel for The Incredibles, yet Cars now has a shitty trilogy. What's wrong with this picture?

    • Andree Tungcab
      Andree Tungcab 3 days ago

      Kamion Klarion So you hate Cars because Incredibles doesn't have sequels, This proves humanity has become very illiterate and delusional simpleton fools because they didn't get the movie they wanted


  • Queen of Fandoms
    Queen of Fandoms 12 days ago

    I hope cars stays in theatres long cuz when it comes out my little brothers are gonna be watching it non stop

  • Hello Goodbye
    Hello Goodbye 12 days ago

    What ever happened to his porshe girlfriend, Sally from Radiator Springs? I didn't watch Cars 2, but did they discuss their relationship?

  • Matthew Ruch
    Matthew Ruch 12 days ago

    Car Wars Episode 8: The Last Try

  • insertnamehere
    insertnamehere 12 days ago

    since you talked about voice actors/acting in your video, have you ever considered being a voice actor yourself? I´m probably not the first to tell you, but you got a great and unique voice!

  • Cory Benson
    Cory Benson 12 days ago

    Sounds like it's got some bits and pieces of Days of Thunder.

  • kevin joyce
    kevin joyce 12 days ago

    re: new technology....what's the matter? didn't anyone else see Rocky III? or IV?

  • kevin joyce
    kevin joyce 12 days ago

    sounds like Pixar wants to spin this off into Cruz's movies on DVD

Analyse website