Alien: Covenant - Movie Review

Comments: 3 024

  • Petru O
    Petru O 2 hours ago

    I saw the movie. And the only thing i could take out ofthemovie which is rather bland is that the characters and the decissions made by them are some of the dumbest things I have ever seen. I mean you havemore inteligent characters in a summer teen horror movie. The cheap ones with dumb blondes that do a lot of stupid shit.

    Well the characters of Alien Covenant just managed to double down on stupidity. And for that and the whole premise of this movie I find the whole thing forced. The sheer stupid level encountered just takes me out of the movie. It feelsand it is forced. Bad writing I believe.

    I give this movie a 5/10 max.

  • Space Wanderer
    Space Wanderer 5 hours ago

    My evaluation of this film 6/10

    1. Without spacesuits on an unknown planet
    2. The command of the covenant behaves stupidly the whole movie
    3. Destruction of the race of engineers in 1 minute
    4. Elizabeth Shaw in general shown in the form of a corpse
    5. The xenomorphs are developing too fast

    The idea of the film Prometheus was buried spit on the world of the gods in favor of restarting the series.

    And why the world of gods is such a wretched one small town with 10 thousand engineers??? The gods live in caves and walk in rags it's stupid.They fled like cockroaches and generally how they could admit an unknown ship he could pose a danger after 2000 years. Maybe I'll change my mind when the director's release comes out.

  • WhiteNoise
    WhiteNoise 6 hours ago

    I didn't really like the movie that much. I don't care much about the lore. I just like the aliens and they were pretty good movies at the start. The horror/suspense moments were not very good. You knew they were coming, and they weren't shocking when they happened. I had to suspend too much belief for the story line to flow. Two people slipping in blood cliche was shit. The "suspenseful" moment between David and Walter was just too predictable. The aliens looked cool, but take away the amazing cgi, and it is a B-grade horror film. Just my opinion.

  • Omarguevaraz
    Omarguevaraz 10 hours ago

    The intro kill it hahahahahaha

  • Khushveer Singh Khosa Toor

    i watched this movie for the "Engineers" ... rather than gluey alien shit ... very disappointed .... more questions than answers ... Prometheus was definitely better than this shit ...

  • Beverly Huttinger
    Beverly Huttinger 14 hours ago

    This film was garbage!

  • RecklessDread
    RecklessDread 15 hours ago

    The Thing ......hands down fav

  • Playwood Videos
    Playwood Videos 17 hours ago

    I think this 20th Century Fox's methods for secert soft reboot to the alien franchise to compete with Disney's Star Wars

  • TheMatrixHasYou 01010
    TheMatrixHasYou 01010 19 hours ago

    Alien Covenant fucking sucks.

  • UsirRaMaroon
    UsirRaMaroon 22 hours ago

    How do you have  1.2M subs?  You're like watching live action mickey mouse and friends...goofy.  And no, a good movie isn't "what you came to watch the movie for".

  • Angelina Oliva
    Angelina Oliva 1 day ago

    so was it good or what

  • Rand Wulf
    Rand Wulf 1 day ago

    Ugh. This movie is utter shit. Your review missed the mark. A fucking android created xenomorphs, and killed all the engineers. I wish I was joking.

  • Austin Threadgill

    nooooo!

  • Martin Angeles
    Martin Angeles 1 day ago

    the movie was shit. what is he talking about

  • Irrelevant402
    Irrelevant402 2 days ago

    Y'know my favorite parts about this were the parts without aliens actually. Walter, Walter in general, going about the ship before anything bad happens, the flute scene of course, the ship powering up. It just felt like the last twenty minutes they were trying to cram in as many visual cues from other movies as possible. *Spolers* Remember when they try to blast the alien into space in the first two movies? Remember when Ripley was in a tank top and armed with a gun at the end of Aliens? Remember when Lambert is disturbingly implied to be raped with the alien's tail? Remember when they wore big space suits like in Alien? Because they sure look different from the one Tenseness and Arkon used for repairs. I sort of wish Scott stuck to the the Engineers. I mean they aren't that interesting compared to the Xenomorphs but they had potential. I still wish they were elephant people though.

  • Christopher Conley
    Christopher Conley 2 days ago

    You have to watch Prometheus

  • Erosx Gaming
    Erosx Gaming 2 days ago

    The last taste I have in my mouth is my mans cum .-.

  • HighlanderNorth1
    HighlanderNorth1 2 days ago

    Basically, he says, "I was unhappy that the producers decided to make the movie about what it was supposed to be about". It's like saying, "I was unhappy with Godfather 2, because it was about the mafia". It is SUPPOSED to be about the mafia! It's a Godfather sequel, and that's the definition of the word 'sequel'.... Alien Covenant and Prometheus are about the same thing, aliens that lay eggs in your stomach, grow quickly, and kill everyone. Did you expect this movie to be a drama about a young couple in 1939 who travel to Belgium to meet their ancestors, but get caught up in ww2?

  • Captain's Corner
    Captain's Corner 2 days ago

    Hello everyone! I review films and books that I feel are underrated and go a little under the radar. Despite Alien covenant being a huge success financially, it is seen as a strong instalment in the franchise but not much else by most. I feel it is as strong and possibly one day as iconic as the first two alien films. If you are interested in quite a different take on this movie then please take a look at my channel and tell me what you think.

  • john Dorkus
    john Dorkus 2 days ago

    Can we just talk about how good that poster is?

  • MrShaiya96
    MrShaiya96 2 days ago

    MY FAVORITES OF ALL TIME:
    Vertigo (1958)
    Citizen Kane (1941)
    Tokyo Story (1953)
    The Rules of the Game (1939)
    Sunrise: A Song of Two Humans (1927)
    2001: A Space Odyssey (1968)
    The Searchers (1956)
    Man with a Movie Camera (1929)
    The Passion of Joan of Arc (1928)
    8½ (1963)
    Battleship Potemkin (1925)
    L'Atalante (1934)
    Breathless (1960)
    Apocalypse Now (1979)
    Late Spring (1949)
    Au Hasard Balthazar (1966)
    Seven Samurai (1954)
    Persona (1966)
    Mirror (1975)
    Singin' in the Rain (1952)
    L'Avventura (1960)
    Contempt (1963)
    The Godfather (1972)
    Ordet (1955)
    In the Mood for Love (2000)
    Rashomon (1950)
    Andrei Rublev (1966)
    Mulholland Dr. (2001)
    Stalker (1979)
    Shoah (1985)
    The Godfather Part II (1974)
    Taxi Driver (1976)
    Bicycle Thieves (1948)
    The General (1926)
    Metropolis (1927)
    Psycho (1960)
    Jeanne Dielman, 23 quai du Commerce, 1080 Bruxelles (1975)
    Sátántangó (1994)
    The 400 Blows (1959)
    La Dolce Vita (1960)
    Journey to Italy (1954)
    Pather Panchali (1955)
    Some Like It Hot (1959)
    Gertrud (1964)
    Pierrot le Fou (1965)
    Playtime (1967)
    Close-Up (1990)
    The Battle of Algiers (1966)
    Histoire(s) du cinéma (1988-1998)
    City Lights (1931)
    Ugetsu Monogatari (1953)
    La Jetée (1962)

  • Mr. Mr.
    Mr. Mr. 3 days ago

    It was okay, I just really wish there was more alien action, most of the movie was build up or the crew trying to figure out wtf is happening...

  • Emilee McClain
    Emilee McClain 3 days ago

    Favorite Sci-fi Horror? Hmmmm probably Event Horizon.

  • savioblanc
    savioblanc 3 days ago

    Watched it - boring, predictable, and doesn't take the Alien franchise anywhere.
    Ridley Scott is doing to the Alien franchise what George Lucas did to Star Wars - rape his own creation.
    Please keep Scott away from this.

    Alien Covenant has also officially gotten rid of the Predator connection.

    The movie, while having beautiful visuals, was no better to Prometheus.
    The scientists are still retards, the aliens are now popping out of everything, the end twist could be seen from a mile away.
    Nothing about this movie was memorable, apart from the scenes where you're just shaking your head going, "I paid to see this piece of shit?!"
    I'm hoping Neil Blomkamph can do something better with the Alien series

  • zxcnjfrsfg
    zxcnjfrsfg 3 days ago

    The movie is awesome :) but the fans are so bitchy about it, holy shit they are some dickless assholes.

  • werthy is my name
    werthy is my name 3 days ago

    thats funny.... the movie made perfect sense to me. only 1 question though.... wtf was the queen ? if there were eggs......but david did mention to the captain that they were waiting for mom

  • ThePastyPrince
    ThePastyPrince 3 days ago

    Total shit movie. Ruins a lot of the alien lore and makes the alien into a total mindless beast. Instead of this hyper intelligent alien.
    Very paper thin. Glad you like shit movies.

  • DigestingGummyBears

    I am giving up on the next alien movies. The horror and suspense have become a lot less especially in this movie. You know what I remember most in Alien? The characters being hunted down one by one by the alien.

    you know what I remember about this movie? The androids playing the recorder.

    I want an Alien movie that keeps me on the edge of my seat. This movie kept me looking at my watch hoping it ends soon.

  • CRAZY TIKI
    CRAZY TIKI 3 days ago

    I'm going to be honest I hated this movie. Saw it today...

    I love Prometheus and love Alien. But this movie didn't do any justice for either.

    Like they didn't even answer fundamental questions.

  • jalpafett
    jalpafett 3 days ago

    Jeremy I enjoyed this. It was like Empire. We lost.

  • jlim6262
    jlim6262 3 days ago

    Nay, I think this movie sucked. Predictable deaths and unscary aliens. I thought the aliens looked like PS2 graphics alien. I thought the spore part and the guy convulsing was cool.

  • Gaming Helm
    Gaming Helm 3 days ago

    Finally someone who doesn't shit on this movie :) Good review

  • DragonBat362
    DragonBat362 3 days ago

    This movie was a disappointment for me. The effects, action scenes, and some of the concepts were cool, but ugh, the character's were so STUPID! Exploring an unknown alien world WITHOUT SPACESUITS! Plus, none of them were than interesting. Half of them I don't even think had names! The twist with David was so obvious, I saw it coming the moment he grabbed the knife (and I avoided all spoilers before seeing the movie). And as cool as they looked, the Aliens were onscreen for WAY too long to be scary! Seriously, I think this movie gave the Xenos more screen time than all the previous movies combined!

    And Scott once again skips past all the questions Prometheus left open. Did the Engineers create us? If so, why? Why do they want to destroy us? Why were there murals of the Aliens in the cave on LV-333? Did the Engineers create the Aliens or were they simply a byproduct of the goo? Why did the Engineers leave us a map to LV-333 in the first place? What was up with that opening scene in Prometheus? Where does the ship on LV-426 fit into all this? Never explained in the slightest! In fact, it raised even more questions! What exactly did David do to Shaw? Why'd he kill all the Engineers? Why do all the Aliens follow the AVP rapid growth lifecycle? Where did David get his new body? Why are the effects of the black goo so inconsistent?!
    For everyone left confused after Prometheus, Scott just issued you all a giant "Thanks for the money, f$ckers! See you at the next film!"

  • That guy
    That guy 3 days ago

    The problem with the fanbase of this movie is that they are just people who expect some gore here and there. In some ways Alien is a B movie franchise, and it attracts those people. I haven't heard one god damn praise of the whole David sequence, and y'all are bitching about how the Alien CGI was "garbage" (everyone says that about EVERY SINGLE MOVIE EVER) and that the crew was dumb (which I will give). But really? There are dumb as fuck characters in every horror movie. The movie as whole worked with these characters. All the Alien movies had idiotic characters. And this movie has some of the most compelling writing regarding creation/God I've ever fucking seen. It was beautiful.

  • sarah
    sarah 3 days ago

    Michael Fassbender hand incredible sexual tension with himself

  • Horace Simon
    Horace Simon 4 days ago

    The movie sucked it was predictable and the story was not good if you want to see it badly get it boot legg

  • Skarpéðinn Njálsson

    Terminator 2: Judgment Day

  • Trevor Reeves
    Trevor Reeves 4 days ago

    Elizabeth Shaw 2014-2017 😢

  • Twirly Turd
    Twirly Turd 4 days ago

    ILL DO THE FINGERING

  • Simple Assembly
    Simple Assembly 4 days ago

    2:50 Exactly!

  • Jonathan Quick
    Jonathan Quick 4 days ago

    This movie was fucking GARBAGE

  • Darvel Bass
    Darvel Bass 4 days ago

    Lies. This movie was nowhere near scary. Average movie.

  • maganaAMW
    maganaAMW 4 days ago

    The only reason I can tell why FOX would invest in Alien Covenant is probably due to extra revenue they hope to get and compile with the Alien 5 budget. Little did they know Alien Covenant was going to fail. Now all the extra income they hoped for, will never happen.

    FOX better pray the international pool does better than what they got in the US, cause this film didn't satisfy either fan base for Prometheus or Alien. The film felt like an experiment but that can't be right cause experiment are prior to distribution practices.

  • FlameFlash
    FlameFlash 4 days ago

    My favorite line is when David is showing Walter the recorder and says
    "close your eyes, I'll do the fingering."

  • hiotsobo
    hiotsobo 4 days ago

    If you're an alien fan, you'll think this a good time while you're drunk

  • Me Robertson
    Me Robertson 4 days ago

    Pandorum! Not a lot of people have seen it, and it has a bad ass twist at the end that's unexpected.

  • Muhammad Buzz
    Muhammad Buzz 4 days ago

    pretty much it's the same as other alien movie by Ridley Scott. So predictable.

  • Esmir Space
    Esmir Space 4 days ago

    I don't give a fck if this is an Alien presequel... Prometheus was an awesome movie and deserves its own sequel!

  • Too Many Lies
    Too Many Lies 4 days ago

    I had the exact opposite feeling at the end of the movie. You felt fulfilled, yet I felt like someone who only got a taste of what I wanted to see. The limited scenes with the Xenomorph we remember were too few and they got me pumped up for more, but then the movie ended. Most of the characters were idiots, and you could see the twist at the end coming a mile away. In the end, I feel the same way as I did with Prometheus, like there was so much enjoyment to be had but it never quite got there.

  • HorusHeresy1982
    HorusHeresy1982 4 days ago

    This got no alcohol required? It was dogshit.

  • Benjamin Knerler
    Benjamin Knerler 4 days ago

    Does 2001 count?

  • Alex TT-zer0
    Alex TT-zer0 5 days ago

    When the movie suck Donkey Balls and the only good thing is Fassbender thus u spend half of ur time talking about him(50% of the reviews out there...)

  • vdr1981
    vdr1981 5 days ago

    In space, no one can hear you go “meh.”

  • Blue Mask Entertainment

    I hated this movie. One of the complaints is that it was full of nameless stock characters like Prometheus only worse who were only there for kills, extremely over-the-top gory and too fast of action, weak plot, slow paced, and worst of all PREDICTABLE AS FUCK

  • Ian H
    Ian H 5 days ago

    The problem is that we haven't had any real innovation in this genre like we've seen in other areas of horror.
    With Shyamalan you had disruption, with David Robert Mitchell...you had disruption. Space moves, however, have evolved very little.

  • Liam's Lenz
    Liam's Lenz 5 days ago

    So many assholes in the comment section.

  • Christian Drake
    Christian Drake 5 days ago

    you are idiot

  • Nathan Ueberroth
    Nathan Ueberroth 5 days ago

    This movie is only for smart alien fans. It's extremely easy to see the connection and stupid decisions? The damn crew literally wakes up with insane chaos and stress and yet you believe you would be perfectly sane under those conditions?? Come on.. the only reason people hate this is because now days most internet trolls just bitch about everything because obviously the youtuber always knows more than the director or game designers...

  • Julio Salguero
    Julio Salguero 5 days ago

    How the fuck did Angry Joe not like this movie?

  • transcendentmuzic
    transcendentmuzic 5 days ago

    David is turning out to be the best part in this segment of the franchise. He's like Khan+Brainiac

  • Clockwork
    Clockwork 5 days ago

    First time I've ever seen this guy, 20 seconds in, and I already want to punch him in the face. I'm going back to RLM.

  • D-b1rd
    D-b1rd 5 days ago

    This was the first movie that I did not watch the trailers for in like, ten years. I found it being the best Sci-fi thriller since Moon. That being said, I don't know if this is because the movie itself was brilliant or that my expectations where non-existent. The only conclusion I can make is that I Will never watch a single trailer again.



    HONESTLY I FELT LIKE A FIVEYEAR OLD WATCHING STAR WARS. It was Amazing...

  • brandone brye
    brandone brye 5 days ago

    I thought Daniels from Alien Covenant made some smart decisions. She was the one who expressed concern about checking out that mysterious transmission. Though, I will admit, she isn't as memorable as Ripley. But she's okay.

  • veronica carlson
    veronica carlson 5 days ago

    The Thing, Invasion of the Body Snatchers (any one) and Day of the Triffids. Also the Incredible Shrinking Man never gets old. For new movies....they have just most of them up but Contagion was really good.

  • Leonardo Bandeira
    Leonardo Bandeira 5 days ago

    movie sucks

  • Trevor Pacelli
    Trevor Pacelli 6 days ago

    Good time No Alcohol Required for this and Good time if Drunk for GoTG2? Jeremy, I officially lost respect for you.

  • Rodolfo Castillo
    Rodolfo Castillo 6 days ago

    0:10 already laughing

  • Willems Pierre
    Willems Pierre 6 days ago

    Disappointing...This movie didn't satisfy any of what i came for. It was very predictable and the writing and plot wasnt very intelligent, the crew especially. Early on and after the first of MANY stupid, irrational and completely unbelievably decisions made by the Director and subsequently the characters i got the sinking feeling we were in for another "generic thriller" was tons of Tropes. Prometheus had so much potential but ultimately with every new release that preceded aliens 1979 I lose more and more interest in the franchise.

  • Angus Sing
    Angus Sing 6 days ago

    🐕💩💩 💩

  • dd cc
    dd cc 6 days ago

    I just got back from the movie... It was fucking amazing.

  • Jack Burgess
    Jack Burgess 6 days ago

    look at me..I'll do the fingering

  • Calvin Simmons
    Calvin Simmons 6 days ago

    jeremy. very dumb calls when something goes wrong!! are they adults or teenagers? sheesh
    b-

  • Roadstroker
    Roadstroker 6 days ago

    ANGRY JOE say otherwise Jeremy.

    • vevans0009
      vevans0009 6 days ago

      I don't follow a guy that wears a CM outfit to express loudly of his issues about a film that does not caters to his VERY high expectations.


  • tbe365
    tbe365 6 days ago

    Just got done seeing this movie it was not good. the only good part was the first quarter after that was Garbage. Don't waste your money. Wait until it comes to dvd

  • Jcas
    Jcas 6 days ago

    the thing

  • I'm LawstarXP
    I'm LawstarXP 6 days ago

    BEST Alien and Aliens because I've got NO interest in the movie when I saw the trailer

  • Elliott Blackwell
    Elliott Blackwell 7 days ago

    This movie is. C+ at best, a lot of cool under lining subliminal messages...which is cool...but I came for the fucking alien...

  • Hitithardify
    Hitithardify 7 days ago

    Dear James Cameron, please come back to make another Alien movie

  • elijoshua eli
    elijoshua eli 7 days ago

    If you came to this movie to watch smart characters in an impossible situation, you will be left scratching your head, or outright pissed. This movie should not be in the same universe as the original Alien or its sequel. This is Ridley Scott giving us his best George Lucas prequel impression. The characters are written so stupidly that it is undeniable. Unless somehow the existence of Transformer movies has collectively dumbed us down to a level where people are giving things like this a pass. So sad.

  • Seni prime
    Seni prime 7 days ago

    This movie should be renamed Alien: Put Your Face in It.

  • R P
    R P 7 days ago

    The sequel that was dumbed down for the dumb American audience that whinged and whined about the themes in the last film ...thanks you dumb whingers you destroyed any potential the series had...now it's just the same alien crap over and over with a strong female survivor every time

    *slow clap*

  • vash347
    vash347 7 days ago

    you fuckheads are hilarious. how many of you have made how many movies that go to the big screen? how many of you have careers making films like these?

    You new age idiots that want everything now have no respect for the work of other people. The movies are what they are for a reason. The people making them know far better than any of you, including the idiot making this review.

    this was an, excellent movie, as was Prometheus. If you think you can do better. If you can have an original thought and put it on film go do it. stfu. go do it. stop riding someone else's story and trying to tell them how they can make it better. stfu and enjoy it.

  • sxcbamboo1
    sxcbamboo1 7 days ago

    This movie was terrible, hands down.

  • Lineage2MediaCom
    Lineage2MediaCom 7 days ago

    Prometheus is one of the most underrated and misunderstood science fiction movies in recent memory. Do NOT view this as a prequel to Alien. It is part of the same universe, but while the first 4 are action/horror films, Prometheus is a sci-fi adventure that explores the origins of mankind. This concept is something I've always wanted to see put to screen, and Prometheus delivers so well that I'm enthralled by it no matter how many times I watch it. The cinematography and score are Oscar worthy, and the direction and visuals are near perfect. I believe Prometheus would be much higher rated if more people went into it with an open mind. The first Alien did have mixed reviews upon initial release, and now it is an all time classic. I really think that one day Prometheus will have the same status, and I hope the sequels are more appreciated.

    This movie was a boring thriller horror with buggs.

  • eric m
    eric m 7 days ago

    you gave this piece of garbage a better review then guardians of the Galaxy 2. how sad

  • SkinoReturns
    SkinoReturns 7 days ago

    I hated this movie

  • MrLESLO
    MrLESLO 7 days ago

    Jeremy, is that a bottle of Furphy at 3:38!? :D If so thanks for buying / supporting Aussie beer, that one's my favourite down here. Cheers to you.

  • Metalhey Central
    Metalhey Central 7 days ago

    really enjoyed the movie. although the ending you saw coming. That could of been better

  • FOO_YARA
    FOO_YARA 7 days ago

    1,2 mln idiots watch 1 idiot

  • jack newton
    jack newton 7 days ago

    Just say Alien covenant and i loved it.
    If not my 2nd favourite film of 2017 so far.

  • Jackson The Stacker

    I just saw this movie and it was ok, but not the best. I think Daniels and David were the best characters of the movie, but I think they should've left Prometheus behind and just continued. There was WAY too much screen time on the planet rather than in the tight, claustrophobic space ship from the first Alien movie. I can see there being potential for a great few sequels, but I think this one just want that great.

    • Jackson The Stacker
      Jackson The Stacker 7 days ago

      I might just be biased though because I personally thought Alien was the strongest movie in the franchise. I really loved the claustrophobic element the first movie had and based on the trailers, I thought there would be a lot more of it than there was in the film. I really liked the scene where Daniels was on the outside of the cargo ship with the alien. It was extremely intense and very suspenseful. I also really liked when the alien was first born. From then on, I was just kind of bored with the movie though.


  • Theo Sherman
    Theo Sherman 7 days ago

    eh I disagree on the being a good time but to each their own

  • jdzencelowcz
    jdzencelowcz 7 days ago

    I loved it! This is the Alien film we've been waiting for, an ACTUAL Alien film!

  • R.B.
    R.B. 7 days ago

    This movie was a 40/50 in looks but a 20/50 in plot, maybe less. And Fassbender had less charisma than a piece of cardboard. Everything he's been in lately has sucked. Perhaps that's just his bad luck, I don't know.

  • Tjerk van Zonderen
    Tjerk van Zonderen 7 days ago

    you did not K like Guardians of the Galaxy but you did like this movie? what

  • I'm Batman27
    I'm Batman27 7 days ago

    Damn you, Walter...

  • LIQUIDSNAKEz28
    LIQUIDSNAKEz28 7 days ago

    The ending was just fucking PERFECT

  • brobro34343
    brobro34343 7 days ago

    This movie is a slap in the face to Alien fans.

  • keith roby
    keith roby 7 days ago

    20TH CENTURY FOX IS A SUB-PAR COMPANY WITH THIRD RATE DIRECTORS UNDER CONTRACT !!!

  • Gabriel Petricevic
    Gabriel Petricevic 7 days ago

    Just like Prometheus this one splits the audience 50/50.I liked it quite a lot personally and if you didnt like it you cant say its terrible.

Analyse website