Moto Z Play "Real Review"

Comments: 1 288

  • Phisut Sriswai
    Phisut Sriswai 4 days ago

    Great honest review. I love it! Please do more of these phone review, thanks!

  • Hasan Ali
    Hasan Ali 4 days ago

    I like Motorola. and I have old Motorola Droid Maxx in these days in pk. I am a heavy user play high grafic games heavy use internet....I play real racing 3 game charge up to 100% an play 12am to 2:20am was amazing! 37% bettery was still. no lag specially no over heating issue...great camera great loud sound great bettery great performance 5inche display but only have 720p not a matter fr me.. every thing is great! perfect working...

  • Terrell Mclaurin
    Terrell Mclaurin 7 days ago

    now is this phone unlocked for att

  • Jamie Laverick
    Jamie Laverick 12 days ago

    You can buy camera screen protectors for noisy phones

  • Ethan Cooper
    Ethan Cooper 14 days ago

    Gotta +1 for that ending.

  • Ben Ben
    Ben Ben 21 day ago

    I am hearing Lebron

  • Faheem Hussain
    Faheem Hussain 22 days ago

    I've got the z play but ain't got the chop twice flashlight gesture
    how do I get that gesture?

  • Faheem Hussain
    Faheem Hussain 22 days ago

    I've got the z play but ain't got the chop twice flashlight gesture
    how do I get that gesture?

  • Marcus Belizaire
    Marcus Belizaire 1 month ago

    how does the camera compare to a Nexus 5x?

  • Sebastian Garcia
    Sebastian Garcia 1 month ago

    not water proof. Companies like Apple have water resistant phones but not water proof. I still do a lot of liquid damage repairs on iPhone 7's great vid tho.

  • Deddy Irwan Setiawan

    I like the cat

  • Adalberto Corona Jr.

    Man! Best straight and thorough review I'd ever seen! IMHO, the manner of how you involve real situations when using this phone should make everyone want to buy. Let me just add that the style of how you review is what we neighborhood techies were anticipating for.
    And just like that, I am gonna subscribe to your channel.

  • Jason Lilli
    Jason Lilli 1 month ago

    Dude, i fucking love your videos flat out lol. Keep up the good work! Just bought this phone from your video

  • Awesome Cat
    Awesome Cat 1 month ago

    Good video but I must admit my main reason for liking is because of the cat!! :-)

  • Sean van Horzen
    Sean van Horzen 1 month ago

    what is that io blat or something he is talking about

  • Awesome Cat
    Awesome Cat 1 month ago

    CAT!!!!!

  • Sk Gulab
    Sk Gulab 1 month ago

    moto very good

  • Luciano Antonelli
    Luciano Antonelli 1 month ago

    Moto Z Play or LG G5? (Same price)

  • Jorge Lopez
    Jorge Lopez 1 month ago

    The IR blaster is a gadget I miss too, have it in my S4 and S5, haveit in my Tablets SONY s and SONY xperia Z, in my tablets galaxy tab pro 8.4 and note 8, have it in my galaxy note pro 12.2, and even in my smartwatch galaxy gear 2 neo black......but then ssamsung and sony dropped the ball and started designing their devices without IR blaster and without removable batteries, and that´s fucked up.

    I used the IR blaster with my air conditioner, my blu-ray, my codifier, my flat screen......even with the tv´s on public places like bars and hospitals, I could change the channel without having to ask to anyone for they to change it.

  • Matt Lembo
    Matt Lembo 1 month ago

    Awesome review. Helped me choose this phone to buy and it's a great phone. Keep up the awesome vids

  • Jason Roets
    Jason Roets 1 month ago

    Great Video Floss. I really like the fact that you came up with well thought out uses for the Moto mods. This video has inspired me to look beyond the specs of my S7 Edge, which lags a lot, and purchase a Moto Z Play. Keep up the honest real reviews.

  • phiphat pookayaporn
    phiphat pookayaporn 1 month ago

    Now I've got the Moto z play, cause of this truly experience review. (first smile on tech video)😁

  • JC ™
    JC ™ 1 month ago

    This was probably the most underrated phone last year. Yeah its not a spec beast but what it does is give consistent performance all throughout, moto mods are just a bonus. Another great review man. This is one of my go-to Youtube Channels when it comes to tech. Always keepin it real.

  • William Schnatz
    William Schnatz 1 month ago

    Excellent review. Gave a more real-world-use kind of feel rather than the typical stats rundown or benchmarks you see online.

  • Kiran Kumar
    Kiran Kumar 1 month ago

    Am i the only one who was watching the cat the whole time instad of the phone?

  • Abd El Aziz Alikeche

    i get 12h SOT now on my MZP and I still have 20% this phone is f**** ridiculous insane battery life am very very very impressed

  • Fatardhi Rizky Andhika

    is it still a good deal in 2017?

  • Shane Kweens
    Shane Kweens 1 month ago

    Great review bro!

  • Nayana Rajapaksha
    Nayana Rajapaksha 2 months ago

    You're a cool guy... Thanks for the very detailed review. I know it's been a while since it was released. But I am going to buy it soon. I really hope it's worth it :)

  • Sonny Jackson
    Sonny Jackson 2 months ago

    why is my moto z not receiving call

  • Move_I_Got_This
    Move_I_Got_This 2 months ago

    I'm getting the BJ mod. 😂

  • sivasankar purushothman

    hehe I actually bought the phone after watching his review. Battery life on this thing is just awesome.. I am getting 11 and half hours of screen on time . There rest of it is not bad either .

  • thewonderofyou1
    thewonderofyou1 2 months ago

    With the new battery pack it charges with wireless charging through the pack.

  • Mike az
    Mike az 2 months ago

    @Flossy Carter. Floss is the boss. love your reviews bro. killing it.

  • Danny Ruiz
    Danny Ruiz 2 months ago

    "Slots" at 3:27 hahahahahhaha

  • Tucker Grams
    Tucker Grams 2 months ago

    anyone know if there is a nougat update for this phone for verizon

  • Houston Cook
    Houston Cook 2 months ago

    I have a Moto z play and I love it

  • Anup Mule
    Anup Mule 2 months ago

    Whats the Weather widget that you are using ?

  • Samuel Thomas
    Samuel Thomas 2 months ago

    I prefer 1080p because it saves battery.

  • Nicholas Edmund
    Nicholas Edmund 2 months ago

    Like the LG phones , i think if the moto z play had a QHD screen it wont be as snappy and power efficient

  • THGTactical
    THGTactical 2 months ago

    "no wireless charge"... If you got the battery mod w/ wireless charge it will suit you there.

  • Yara Brandao
    Yara Brandao 2 months ago

    floss, zup? you stil have this white version? you wanna sell me this one?

  • ZRIron
    ZRIron 3 months ago

    what is that clock widget? is it preinstaled moto clock? mine looks different

  • Kaustuv Mandal
    Kaustuv Mandal 3 months ago

    I wanna know about the GPS review of moto z play. Please post it out.

  • Daniel Sherlock
    Daniel Sherlock 3 months ago

    can i use the speaker mod with A CONFERENCE CALL

  • Harry Ingham
    Harry Ingham 3 months ago

    just got one for £150, good deal?

    • Harry Ingham
      Harry Ingham 2 months ago

      NeRo Kozi good idea!


    • NeRo Kozi
      NeRo Kozi 2 months ago

      for only roughly 50 quid more.


    • NeRo Kozi
      NeRo Kozi 2 months ago

      I mean the one from the official website for 370gbp comes with the mod! Not the one I bought sadly. Luckily I haven't paid - I think I'm going to get it from the moto site as I also get 10% discount being a student therefore making the price decrease to £335. So I am getting a receipt, longer warranty and a jbl mod!


    • Harry Ingham
      Harry Ingham 2 months ago

      NeRo Kozi Brilliant! that's worth the price then, I haven't as of yet but I'm looking at getting the JBL one too


    • NeRo Kozi
      NeRo Kozi 2 months ago

      you got any of the mods mate? just seen it comes with the free jbl sound boost for that price too! :/


  • Andy Turfer
    Andy Turfer 3 months ago

    IR blaster is a must-have for me.

    • Justin Edwin
      Justin Edwin 2 months ago

      +Andy Turfer
      Ah, I understand. Rant on, brother.


    • Andy Turfer
      Andy Turfer 2 months ago

      I like to rant.


    • Justin Edwin
      Justin Edwin 2 months ago

      No would have sufficed.


    • Andy Turfer
      Andy Turfer 2 months ago

      And just to give you an idea of how much I use my IR blaster - I have 18 saved remotes on my LG G5. These are for devices/appliances at home, in the office, and at friends/family homes.


    • Andy Turfer
      Andy Turfer 2 months ago

      No, not joking. I have many appliances in the home that are controlled using IR, including TVs, set-top-boxes, blu-ray player and climate control. There are also several appliances in my office that are controlled using IR. Each of these comes with a remote, each of those remotes requires batteries. Remotes always get lost, sometimes batteries need replacing etc. Since the LG G2, I've never needed to keep and maintain several remote controls - I've simply used my phone. I can't even imagining returning to a scenario where I'd have to dig up and use a separate remote for each of my appliances - it would be a nightmare.


  • Viet Anh Tran
    Viet Anh Tran 3 months ago

    any experiences with the phone?
    how do you like it

    • Bflo23
      Bflo23 3 months ago

      Viet Anh Tran ... Awesome phone. It is my daily driver. It is the best phone that I ever had. Better than my iPhones and Moto X pure. I get over 10 hours screen time in 3 days on 1 charge and that is without a Moto battery mod.


  • Montree Yangsri
    Montree Yangsri 3 months ago

    แมว

  • Atif Ghafoor
    Atif Ghafoor 3 months ago

    Any screen burn in issues as it always have the in screen navigation buttons on the display

    • Bflo23
      Bflo23 3 months ago

      Atif Ghafoor ... no burn issues at all. The on-screen buttons disappear at times or becomes transparent. Awesome phone


  • Aarron Offer
    Aarron Offer 3 months ago

    i got this phone and i think it games fine

  • Mustachio
    Mustachio 3 months ago

    Doesn't the Hasalblad Mod replace the camera?

    • Miguel Angel Medina Rise
      Miguel Angel Medina Rise 3 months ago

      Mustachio It takes priority when you snap it in. But the mod camera is actually worse than Moto's camera. The only real benefit is that focus isn't losses when zoomed in with the mod.


  • arturo fuentes
    arturo fuentes 3 months ago

    MOTO X PLAY VS BlackBerry KeyOne

  • Lin Lin
    Lin Lin 3 months ago

    I click because i see the cat hehe

  • Tamara Girodie
    Tamara Girodie 3 months ago

    I love the kitty lounging on the side, just flopped over 😍

  • Travis Lowell
    Travis Lowell 3 months ago

    bout to grab this phone tomorrow.

  • Gabriel Ortiz
    Gabriel Ortiz 3 months ago

    Cool video! We just launched Pre-Order for our Gamepad Mod! Check it out here! http://igg.me/at/gamepadmod

  • fairuz maswan
    fairuz maswan 3 months ago

    Ok flossy Carter, I've subscribed. Don't kill me.

  • CrazyIbby
    CrazyIbby 4 months ago

    Moto Z play or Samsung Galaxy A5 2017?

  • DeDREWS1F
    DeDREWS1F 4 months ago

    you prob already know this, but Verizon owns Moto, so the whole point of releasing it just on Verizon was to get people to switch to there network to get the new phone. Cool review

    • Acherontas Leviathan
      Acherontas Leviathan 3 months ago

      DeDREWS1F Lenovo owns Motorola not Verizon. they have an agreement for first launch until fall 2016 since then Lenovo released an unlocked version of this phone.


  • Cj Bixby
    Cj Bixby 4 months ago

    I have a moto g4 would you recommend the Z play over it? I was thinking about returning it and getting the Z play

  • Joel Casas
    Joel Casas 4 months ago

    It's a Go !

  • yaboiwill starboy
    yaboiwill starboy 4 months ago

    Flossy man look I really just watch YouTube videos and Netflix and things like that but all I wanna know is that should I get the moto z play or the oneplus 3t Pls answer

  • noctum messiah
    noctum messiah 4 months ago

    that cat, hahaha cathing the fame

  • IBrGamerLive
    IBrGamerLive 4 months ago

    Flossy, what is the name of the music in the end?

  • cootlovah
    cootlovah 4 months ago

    Yo Floss I appreciate your reviews bro, so much that i dont buy any tech item without checking with you real talk. i wanted to get your opinion on something if you got time?

  • Regina S. Bell
    Regina S. Bell 4 months ago

    I'm glad I saw your review. I'm thinking about getting this phone soon. Thanks for the real review 😊.

    • Flossy Carter
      Flossy Carter 4 months ago

      +Regina Bell my pleasure and it's definitely a great buy


  • dataskin
    dataskin 4 months ago

    Personally, I'd never buy QuadHD since its draining the battery of the phone like mad. FHD is a enough for a phone when it comes to balance between the quality of the screen and the battery time. Having QHD with dead battery means that the phone is dead, QHD is not gonna help you with anything.

  • Skull z
    Skull z 4 months ago

    03.27...

  • Skull z
    Skull z 4 months ago

    damn...i like your voiceeeE..

  • Warren mansfield
    Warren mansfield 4 months ago

    Wow! By far the best review i have ever seen. you covered just all anyone is concerned about in my opinion. Thank you very good review

  • Shel
    Shel 4 months ago

    I like how you say things you don't like first then you save for good stuff later. Kudos!

  • dleon1990
    dleon1990 4 months ago

    great video! cute cat :)

  • Vaibhav Sharma
    Vaibhav Sharma 4 months ago

    came for the cat

  • brent oberlin
    brent oberlin 4 months ago

    bought this phone yesterday good buy? or bad ? I'm trying to not spend much on a phone my moto x pure died 😖

    • brent oberlin
      brent oberlin 4 months ago

      KDS10000 I'm having no problems battery very good better then it was on pure but pure still good


    • KDS1000
      KDS1000 4 months ago

      How's your experience with the Z Play so far. I like this phone but I do play games sometimes.


    • brent oberlin
      brent oberlin 4 months ago

      can't go wrong


    • brent oberlin
      brent oberlin 4 months ago

      KDS10000 very good I loved it


    • KDS1000
      KDS1000 4 months ago

      brent oberlin How was the Pure before the death. I'm thinking of picking one up.


  • tushar bhattacharya
    tushar bhattacharya 4 months ago

    .. why two flesh light yellow n white??

  • Terese Hewitt
    Terese Hewitt 4 months ago

    i love your cat.

  • 24ecko
    24ecko 4 months ago

    Isn't there a Moto Mod that adds wireless charging capability with a built in IR blaster coming soon?

  • InfiniteBlue
    InfiniteBlue 4 months ago

    using this phone RN, it's amazing! thanks floss for helping me choose.

  • Brian Potts
    Brian Potts 4 months ago

    Great video Floss ! So I have a question for anyone, my wife just broke her phone and she's debating on the Z Play or the Z Force ??? Which phone would be the better phone to live with, I know the Force is more bread

    • Miguel Angel Medina Rise
      Miguel Angel Medina Rise 3 months ago

      Brian Potts This is for endurance. the force is for durability but scratch prone screen.


  • wakeupnow
    wakeupnow 4 months ago

    zplay - mediocre camera and processor :( ill pick oneplus 3 over it

  • netcalibur
    netcalibur 4 months ago

    you should review the cat too... 😉

  • Simple Help Productions

    I can't decide: Moto Z Play or Lenovo P2???

  • dmN
    dmN 5 months ago

    Thank you, buy the white-gold one

  • Andrei Gazsi
    Andrei Gazsi 5 months ago

    Hy Flossy. what should I buy between Moto z play and Samsung galaxy A7,2017

    • thiefrules
      thiefrules 4 months ago

      is that even a question?

      Snapdragon 625 vs Snapdragon 410

      stock Android vs TouchWiz

      updates (eventually) vs no updates

      unlockable bootloader vs locked down phone


    • Flossy Carter
      Flossy Carter 5 months ago

      +Andrei Gazsi moto z bro


  • Kamal Kishor Bichakal
    Kamal Kishor Bichakal 5 months ago

    Hi everyone,
    Want to know whether Moto Z Play has heating issues like Moto G4 Plus.

  • Jameel Ja
    Jameel Ja 5 months ago

    +Flossy Carter why are you plugging an AUX cable in your car bro? use a Bluetooth music streamer that plugs into your car's AUX.
    actually, I like the look of the back of the moto z phones.

    • Jameel Ja
      Jameel Ja 4 months ago

      +thiefrules sure but how often does that happen? Plus once they pair once you don't need to pull over to pair. You just connect and play music.
      Dunno, for me, I'd rather have less cables and seamless connection instead of fumbling with cables


    • thiefrules
      thiefrules 4 months ago

      +Jameel Jamal also plus, your phone needs to be already connected to the radio for that seamless connection. what if your friends want to play some music? an I going to pull over the car, put it into park, wait for them to connect, then resume driving or will it just be easier to hand them the aux cord?


    • thiefrules
      thiefrules 4 months ago

      +Jameel Jamal my phone (S7) and car won't connect unless I go into the Bluetooth settings and click "connect".


    • Jameel Ja
      Jameel Ja 4 months ago

      +thiefrules you don't need to fumble with anything, it automatically connects. And if you want your music to start automatically, use the app smartconnect (by Sony). Easy. You don't even touch the phone, unless to change the song


    • thiefrules
      thiefrules 4 months ago

      my car's Bluetooth sucks ass and can only hold 2 devices , plus my parents don't like fumbling trying to connect do it's easier to just plug it in


  • Shanea Jones
    Shanea Jones 5 months ago

    I love the cat...I wanna hug it

  • Arthur Fonseca
    Arthur Fonseca 5 months ago

    Does anybody know the name of the app with the girls?

  • leoninc
    leoninc 5 months ago

    Nice review! Where did you get the clock widget? I like it and am having a time finding it.

  • cwee477
    cwee477 5 months ago

    is the regular Moto z worth the extra $100 or is the zplay fine

  • Spoopy
    Spoopy 5 months ago

    This got me pumped, i just bought the phone like an hour ago, i can't wait for it to get here so i can activate it

    • Flossy Carter
      Flossy Carter 5 months ago

      +Darth Awar smh these companies kill me


    • Darth Awar
      Darth Awar 5 months ago

      Was looking at the 1+ 3T but oneplus do not sell to us Ozy's just like the Honor website!


    • Darth Awar
      Darth Awar 5 months ago

      Thanks man!


    • Darth Awar
      Darth Awar 5 months ago

      Hey Floss do you think you can do a battle of the Z Phones?!


  • Justin Manuel
    Justin Manuel 5 months ago

    Thanks for the review, Floss. I just got mine yesterday starting at 85% and it lasted a little over 24 hours before it died. Turbo charging is legit. Impressed with the battery life

  • Abhay Marcus
    Abhay Marcus 5 months ago

    One thing I like about your review is that you talk about the phone in a practical manner. Like you said in about 30 min charge you got about 70% battery charged and some other things as well. Pure Real Reviewer.

  • Jason Wilde
    Jason Wilde 5 months ago

    The camera mod has its own sensor... It doesn't use the motos camera

  • John Ross
    John Ross 5 months ago

    fuck qHD, just stop using those DAMN pentile amoleds and 1080p will be fine.

  • Ronaldo Villegas
    Ronaldo Villegas 5 months ago

    Hey floss, I'm not sure if you ever answered this question but how are the speakers on the phone alone without the mod?

  • Salis Salman
    Salis Salman 5 months ago

    This video made me buy the Moto Z Play, one for me, one for my dad. Damn. This review was so convincing. Very honest and comprehensive.

  • Ryan Reese
    Ryan Reese 5 months ago

    Used an unlocked Z Play while I waited for Pixel XL pre-order to arrive (after my 6P battery started to give out). Regularly getting 8-12 hours of SOT, and got so used to not having to worry about battery life, I'm not sure if any other phone can compare. Ended up returning Pixel and pocketing the ~$400 difference.

    • Mike az
      Mike az 2 months ago

      Ryan Reese that's insane battery life.


Analyse website