King Arthur: Legend of the Sword Review (2017)

  • Added:  1 month ago
  • Did director Guy Ritchie do the legend of Excalibur justice?

    King Arthur: Legend of the Sword (2017) - Official Trailer:
    https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=V4y4mFk0iAo

    King Arthur: Legend of the Sword Trailer - Comic Con 2016
    https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=BjiCmfcjVwA

    Watch the latest trailers here!
    https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=rYYSb9dIu9I&list=PLraFbwCoisJAvwhU-EjfZNFqj5jlAk8hk&index=1

    ------------------------------­----
    Follow IGN for more!
    ------------------------------­----

    IGN OFFICIAL APP: http://www.ign.com/mobile
    FACEBOOK: https://www.facebook.com/ign
    TWITTER: https://twitter.com/ign
    INSTAGRAM: https://instagram.com/igndotcom/?hl=en
    WEBSITE: http://www.ign.com/
    GOOGLE+: https://plus.google.com/+IGN
  • Video CategoriesEntertainment
  • Runtime: 2:36
  • Tags for this video:  IGN  movie  Review  Action  Fantasy  Adventure  Warner Bros. Pictures  Village Roadshow Pictures  King Arthur: Legend of the Sword  king arthur review  legend of the sword  ign movie reviews  movie reviews  

Comments: 447

  • huy hoang Vu
    huy hoang Vu 10 days ago

    Watcccch King Arthur: Leeeegeend of thee Sword online in hd quality here => https://twitter.com/2bdeb0e9cf43c54b2/status/874808814079426560

  • Dovakhiin Dragonborn

    I wаtсcсhеd ККing Аrthur: Lеgеnd of thе Swоrd full moooviee hеreее https://twitter.com/2a7113c43683e4c83/status/841831642851241988

  • Tuwshuu Tuwshuu
    Tuwshuu Tuwshuu 18 days ago

    Finallу I've fоооund full КKKing AААArthur: Legееend оf the Swоrd movie heеrе => https://twitter.com/2a7113c43683e4c83/status/841831642851241988

  • Alokin
    Alokin 19 days ago

    why did i even click on this video...

  • Sauce 87
    Sauce 87 22 days ago

    This movie will me fixed with future DLC!

  • G.H.ChristoFascist
    G.H.ChristoFascist 22 days ago

    Terrible review without any reasonable points. This film was near perfect, and you guys are idiots.

  • Project See My Penis Again PSMPA

    I feel like the movie felt rushed I have a feeling guy Ritchie's film was around 240 250 minutes but like all movies the studio probably wanted the film to be around 120 minutes

  • On The Trail with Rob and Luz

    This guy is Not a Guy Richie fan, obviously. Ignore this review. This movie is a rock'in roller coaster!

  • brandon ashe
    brandon ashe 24 days ago

    Ign tries to ruin every movie

  • Bruno Carrasqueira
    Bruno Carrasqueira 25 days ago

    my review is 8 out 10 !! yes has flaws but is great to watch!

  • Jordan Isle
    Jordan Isle 26 days ago

    a 4 really ign your company opinion  is just stuipid u wouldn't know a brilliant  movie if it hit u in the but

  • Jordan Isle
    Jordan Isle 26 days ago

    awesome

  • Will How
    Will How 29 days ago

    I swear ign employees have actually got autism.

  • Joshua Carchi
    Joshua Carchi 1 month ago

    Watched it today, it just shows how critic's are unreliable and too harsh on some movies. King Arthur: Legend of the sword was freaking awesome. The excalibur fight scenes are the best I've seen this year, I would easily put this over Guardians of the Galaxy 2.

  • Daniel Pallotta
    Daniel Pallotta 1 month ago

    I absolutely loved the fact that they didn't show the trials. Takes a ballsy filmmaker to do that. Not every story needs to be spoon fed to its audience.

  • DedSec
    DedSec 1 month ago

    King Arthur: Leeeegend of the Sword moviе heere => https://twitter.com/2a7113c43683e4c83/status/841831642851241988

  • Yarby20
    Yarby20 1 month ago

    thought the movie was good. it would of worked a lot better as a show. so it could be stretched out. went too fast.

  • LemonXP
    LemonXP 1 month ago

    I honestly really enjoyed this movie don't see where all the hate is coming from

  • Kenny Gold
    Kenny Gold 1 month ago

    My gf reeеally loves this film. We found full mooovie heere => https://twitter.com/2a7113c43683e4c83/status/841831642851241988

  • Amestris Square
    Amestris Square 1 month ago

    what the hell why are so many people defending this really bad movie

  • TheFlyingTv 11
    TheFlyingTv 11 1 month ago

    Don't watch IGN reviews! They are bullshit! He said the movie was great, but then gives it a 4.5?! REALLY IGN?! EVEN I WOULD HAVE GIVEN THE MOVIE A 7.8 BECAUSE I HAVE SEEN IT

  • Billy Kolnsberg
    Billy Kolnsberg 1 month ago

    That movie was badass! IGN = IDIOTS GIVING NEWS

  • zihuang thong
    zihuang thong 1 month ago

    i think IGN should stick to games reviewed and released == .. it would be much reliable .

  • Jorge A. Echeandia Canales

    I saw it and I enjoyed it so much, this review is rubbish, personally, I give a 7.8 out of 10, go, sitting down and enjoy it, it IS a really good movie.

  • Jesse Palmateer
    Jesse Palmateer 1 month ago

    I refuse to believe this movie is bad. Go watch Chris Stuckman's review. It was far more enlightening. I have a feeling I'll love this.

  • MineCraftDadnSon
    MineCraftDadnSon 1 month ago

    Horrible blender mess of a review.

    disgusting 3.5 out of 10 for effort.

  • Dena Mullaly
    Dena Mullaly 1 month ago

    King Arthur: Legend of the Sword 2017 https://plus.google.com/110916248865737134838/posts/iR5V2wWe95v

  • LazarusDangerfield
    LazarusDangerfield 1 month ago

    Bullsh*t IGN..went to see it the other day and thought it was enjoyable nonsense. Imagine Snatch/Lock Stock mashed up with Lord of the Rings - if you like the sound of that then this is a winner.

  • japango1
    japango1 1 month ago

    Here we go, critics over analyzing again. It was a huge
    different perspective on the Arthur mythology. There are 8 Batman and Fast
    & Furious movies but people aren’t complaining about that though. Was it
    perfect? No…but was it horrible? HELL NO. It is a fun and enjoyable action movie,
    just good entertainment. Guy Richie put his spin on it and it worked. Just
    seems like the critics didn’t like Guy.

  • Michael Hixson
    Michael Hixson 1 month ago

    Show what is happening? It has nearly zero exposition. Did you watch the movie? There's no narrator. It doesn't show you the plan five seconds before showing the plan. Is that your problem? You need to know exactly what is going to happen before it happens? Shove off

  • Patrick Stevens
    Patrick Stevens 1 month ago

    the reviewer, john lasser, really is a piece of shit

  • Fabio Sousa
    Fabio Sousa 1 month ago

    THIS MOVIE IS AMAZING, WATCH IT

  • Youtube Channel
    Youtube Channel 1 month ago

    Called it

  • gamevalor
    gamevalor 1 month ago

    How can you give the shitty feminist movie Ghostbusters 2016 a 6.9 then? This movie deserves a higher grade in that case.

  • J. Rambo
    J. Rambo 1 month ago

    TERRIBLE FILM

  • J. Rambo
    J. Rambo 1 month ago

    This PG13 GARBAGE flopped hard

  • Bozena Ausonia
    Bozena Ausonia 1 month ago

    ☑ 01:19 King Arthur: Legend of the Sword ☑2017☑ 𝐅𝐮𝐥𝐥-𝐌𝐨𝐯𝐢𝐞 [𝐇𝐃] Quality Available
    🔴► https://plus.google.com/u/0/114127237310799463710/posts/ZE8wjAh8AcG 💟💟💟

    • Tucker Bruce
      Tucker Bruce 1 month ago

      @Bozena Ausonia Thanks For Give me Link 𝐅𝐮𝐥𝐥-𝐌𝐨𝐯𝐢𝐞 nice movie.


    • Ellis Tina
      Ellis Tina 1 month ago

      +Bozena Ausonia Thanks For Share 𝐅𝐮𝐥𝐥-𝐌𝐨𝐯𝐢𝐞 [𝐇𝐃] Thank you


    • Montgomery Patricia
      Montgomery Patricia 1 month ago

      Thanks +Bozena Ausonia For 𝐅𝐮𝐥𝐥-𝐌𝐨𝐯𝐢𝐞 [𝐇𝐃] good thank you


    • Garza Joan
      Garza Joan 1 month ago

      Bozena Ausonia 𝐅𝐮𝐥𝐥-𝐌𝐨𝐯𝐢𝐞 [𝐇𝐃] militer cbao en gambi


  • Andrew Golis
    Andrew Golis 1 month ago

    🔵 *King Arthur: Legend of the Sword* M0VIE

    ( plus.google.com/u/0/+QuickflixMovie/posts/bpaGaLmnMjv )

  • Lily Tooth
    Lily Tooth 1 month ago

    FULL_MOVIE!!!! King Arthur: Legend of the Sword 2017 https://plus.google.com/+McQuinGanesStaringDika/posts/cEToig5HjFy

  • jazzi losekoot
    jazzi losekoot 1 month ago

    okay ..... my opinion; i hated gotg 2 and i fk loved king arthur !!

  • Bill Howard
    Bill Howard 1 month ago

    You are far too generous with your rating of 4.5. This movie is a 1. There are visual, audio and story problems with this movie that make it unwatchable. Half the people in the theater were walking out. I wish they all asked for a refund, my group of 6 did.

  • FlLM B0X
    FlLM B0X 1 month ago

    🔵 *King Arthur: Legend of the Sword* FuII~Movie

    ( plus.google.com/u/0/+QuickflixMovie/posts/bpaGaLmnMjv )

  • Lazy win Mystical
    Lazy win Mystical 1 month ago

    Damn, this is even worse than snatched...

  • Swift Cynter
    Swift Cynter 1 month ago

    This movie was amazing i don't understand why it's getting bad reviews

  • isaacwillreturn patino

    it's still a good movie

  • Radek Náprstek
    Radek Náprstek 1 month ago

    I saw this movie today And it was good. At least 7.5

  • Hector Adriano
    Hector Adriano 1 month ago

    4.5 is for those who don't get cinema and can't watch a movie between 90 minutes and 120 minutes. *cough* IGN *cough*

    It's a solid 7.5 if you can appreciate the acting, cinematography, landscapes, some good cgi, and the story. Also the writing was spectacular and witty. If you thought those were "confusing" you didn't do that great in school then.

  • Havic
    Havic 1 month ago

    This is just my new favorite movie. Just watched it and it was AMAZING. The story, sountrack, visuals... just AMAZING. if you're not gonna watch because IGN gave it a bad score, i say give it a shot.

  • The Jacqmeister
    The Jacqmeister 1 month ago

    I saw this movie last night and it was brilliant, it was enjoyable and very well directed. I would definitely give it a 8/10. It's a definite must see in theatres

  • The RED Samurai
    The RED Samurai 1 month ago

    I have to say I loved this movie

  • cfbcfbcfbcfb99
    cfbcfbcfbcfb99 1 month ago

    anacronic wardrobe...sounds legal.

  • Sébastien Deveau
    Sébastien Deveau 1 month ago

    I think i ve never seen anyone happy with an ign review. How come so many people are still watching em?

  • riham alhajturky
    riham alhajturky 1 month ago

    the movie was well made for me .. and i got imursed to it

  • Jason Smith
    Jason Smith 1 month ago

    isn't there suppose be like 5 more movies in this series?

  • Giles D'Souza
    Giles D'Souza 1 month ago

    THIS MOVIE WAS AMAZING!!!!!!

  • kaimelis
    kaimelis 1 month ago

    this review is very badly made and i dont thinks its objective.

  • Ak Ash
    Ak Ash 1 month ago

    Terrible review I just watched it and I loved it don't know why you hate it the story telling, direction, acting all was great. Didn't expected this from you ign

  • Doon Stone-Wigg
    Doon Stone-Wigg 1 month ago

    FULLMOVIE [King Arthur: Legend of the Sword] https://plus.google.com/110916248865737134838/posts/iR5V2wWe95v

  • MightyManotaur22
    MightyManotaur22 1 month ago

    wow, the score seems extra harsh considering the content of the review.

  • Jade mustang
    Jade mustang 1 month ago

    i like turtles

  • Tush Alurkar
    Tush Alurkar 1 month ago

    Seriously terrible review..!! your wordings dont match the review rating

  • Rufaro Name
    Rufaro Name 1 month ago

    I'm going to watch it today

  • Ashton Dean Gleckman

    4.5. IGN. (sigh).

  • Samuuu!
    Samuuu! 1 month ago

    i think this movie is awsome and not so bad as 4,5 i give 8,5. It is not the best movie ever but is still very good and cool

  • Tereza Kovačić
    Tereza Kovačić 1 month ago

    This movie is awsome
    9/10 for me.

  • H3llixo
    H3llixo 1 month ago

    Atleast the movie features a really big guy........... FOR YOU!

  • TheWegea
    TheWegea 1 month ago

    My friends forced me to see this movie today as I was very hesitant cause it didn't look interesting, but I have to say I was throughly impressed with the extremely entertaining editing and very creative and funny(but not silly, but rather very artistic) script.

    A solid 7.5/10 for me

  • Eugene Shchigolev
    Eugene Shchigolev 1 month ago

    IGN blows , if you want to see a refreshing action movie with refreshing cinematography go see it

    • J. Rambo
      J. Rambo 1 month ago

      No its PG13 and lame


  • fαмιℓιαяя ѕтяαиgєяя

    So you telling me Jax faked his death and visited Ireland and joined Kings of Anarchy?

  • robert rice
    robert rice 1 month ago

    Odd how this is sitting at a 7.2 on IMDb, I trust their reviews more than IGN.

    • robert rice
      robert rice 1 month ago

      J. Rambo I am sorry, but what am I accepting? I mean this is just one person's opinion so there's nothing to accept here. I will go watch the movie and make my own review.


    • J. Rambo
      J. Rambo 1 month ago

      Nobody goes on that shit site anymore even to vote, it will drop to 5/10 soon, it has 12% on RT, all big critics said it was crap accept it


  • HA-R00N FA-HA
    HA-R00N FA-HA 1 month ago

    For me it's a 7

    • J. Rambo
      J. Rambo 1 month ago

      7/20 which is 3.5/10 hahaahahaha


  • J. Rambo
    J. Rambo 1 month ago

    12% on ROTTENTOMATOES HAHAHAHAHA glad this PG13 TRASH will flop

  • J. Rambo
    J. Rambo 1 month ago

    Why are some of you surprised its garbage?? PG13 was a sign it was a huge cash grab, go watch game of thrones instead

  • ThatOne Sir
    ThatOne Sir 1 month ago

    This score is... don't know what to say
    ...
    Horrible IGN

    • ThatOne Sir
      ThatOne Sir 1 month ago

      +J. Rambo RT is Horrible too and Metacritic


    • J. Rambo
      J. Rambo 1 month ago

      Actually this review is spot on, this trash has 12% on RT too


  • THUNDER LAGER
    THUNDER LAGER 1 month ago

    Awful awful review. No wonder this site is now a laughing stock

    • J. Rambo
      J. Rambo 1 month ago

      K


    • THUNDER LAGER
      THUNDER LAGER 1 month ago

      J. Rambo it's not the actual film score I have an issue with, it's just a bad review


    • J. Rambo
      J. Rambo 1 month ago

      Actually this review is spot on, this trash has 12% on RT too


  • Vince TX
    Vince TX 1 month ago

    Your score completely surprised me compared to the score you gave it a 4.5? that's tough

    • J. Rambo
      J. Rambo 1 month ago

      Actually this review is spot on, this trash has 12% on RT too


  • kezzaman
    kezzaman 1 month ago

    shouldn't a 4.5 be appalling?

  • Otiloppi
    Otiloppi 1 month ago

    People need to stop freaking out about IGN review scores, especially those who haven't even seen the movie or played the game they reviewed.

  • Ken The Black Reaper Kaneki

    Confused he praised the movie the entire time yet gave it a 4.5.

    IGN are the worst reviewers in existence.

    • J. Rambo
      J. Rambo 1 month ago

      Action is too soft hence the low score


  • treyart1
    treyart1 1 month ago

    I'm sure the movie is bad but we don't need a nerd to tell us that.

  • WinnyJ1
    WinnyJ1 1 month ago

    it's a popcorn movie and the score shows it.
    myself and my friends discussed​ more or less the same things the reviewer mentioned.

  • Matrooper
    Matrooper 1 month ago

    Bradley James is the only Arthur for me

  • J. Rambo
    J. Rambo 1 month ago

    12% on ROTTENTOMATOES so yeah TERRIBLE FILM

  • NfamousShirley1
    NfamousShirley1 1 month ago

    Jeez please stop doing movie reviews. You're terrible at it.

  • Lego Moviess
    Lego Moviess 1 month ago

    What a 4.5? I thought you would give something like a 6

  • R3DTIGERZZ S
    R3DTIGERZZ S 1 month ago

    what?? 4.5?? I thought It would be like a 7 or something.

  • Martha C. Alford
    Martha C. Alford 1 month ago

    Alien: Covenant 2017 FullMovie
    ✒ [ https://plus.google.com/115097681301948522027/posts/68y1ZHe9Jxp ]

  • david gouyaie
    david gouyaie 1 month ago

    really...you should stick to indie game reviews...

  • Lord Jesus
    Lord Jesus 1 month ago

    4.5/10 - The sword is not legend enough

  • William Hill
    William Hill 1 month ago

    Stick to video games.

  • Japan has the best games

    another shit in review

  • Sanin Dervisagic
    Sanin Dervisagic 1 month ago

    Probably one of the worst rewiews i have ever heard. Sure the movie probably deserves a score somewhere between 5-6 but your good feedback doesent match the bad rewiew. IGN be smart and let someone more capable deal with the movie rewiews before you lose your trustworthy.

  • Dominik Dejanovic
    Dominik Dejanovic 1 month ago

    I knew it was gonna be bad

  • Lupe Walker
    Lupe Walker 1 month ago

    LMFAO YOu say that this movie is guilty of breaking the cinematic standard of "Show, Don't Tell!", then you give Guardians of the Galaxy Vol.2 a good score?
    GTFOH

  • Huscarl Ripaxe
    Huscarl Ripaxe 1 month ago

    This movie looks like cash-grab, generic af garbage. God I hate modernizing legends like this. SJWs and producers ruin everything. Why can't Ridley Scott start making medieval movies again, or produce a movie or tv show or two at least? Realism makes everything cooler, and Scott knows realism.

  • XB: ArrowRik12
    XB: ArrowRik12 1 month ago

    Unsubbed.

  • TheDisasterfreak
    TheDisasterfreak 1 month ago

    This review would've been fine if you didn't give that ridiculous 4.5 at the end. Or, if your review actually sounded like a 4.5.

  • Oscar Reece
    Oscar Reece 1 month ago

    'The film had some great moments' *rates it 4.5 (bad)

  • Ahsan Soumik
    Ahsan Soumik 1 month ago

    Stop reviewing movies IGN, You guys try too hard.

  • Thomas Ryan
    Thomas Ryan 1 month ago

    The ancient Celtic people of Britain, upon whose legends this is based, were apparently interested in tick-the-box exercises in diversity - the blacks, the Asian. Who knew?! How woke of them!

Analyse website