Power Rangers - Movie Review

Comments: 4 052

  • It's Soham
    It's Soham 2 hours ago

    Zordon be like: Power rangers...lets cook!

  • Demeted -
    Demeted - 16 hours ago

    Good movie, Good cast, one dumb line and it ruined it for me. Was it really necessary that being a lesbian is a crisis for one of them? Like fucking stop already Hollywood! Stop putting shit nobody cares about into our entertainment. It was already stupid that people were calling the old power ranger racist. So they had to make the black ranger a asian guy and the black guy blue. And the two girls Mexican whatever the fuck they were and one caucasian guy. WTF!? Guess what? You're still being racist you know why? Because if you weren't a racist it wouldn't have matter the first time and nobody would have had to change their color's. At least the old power rangers had variety. I am sick of hearing about racism, about peoples sexuality. AndHollywood shoving shit down our throats! Fuck off Hollywood!

  • javier blanco
    javier blanco 22 hours ago

    curse you @jeremyjahns i wasted a perfectly good siesta for this movie, and it was really bad. even the actors. was constantly skip in forward, such a dumb dialog.

  • Rex67Diego9 fandub

    i dont really get why rotten tomatoes gave such bad reviews to the movie, i liked it, probably my expectations were really low since i was never a fan of the power rangers and what i know about them i probably was expecting some really stupid michael bay like movie
    and surprisingly i liked it, the characters made the movie and that is such a relief, i laughed with the characters, i felt their bond and when the action came down i was really invested that i wanted them to win.

  • incatata
    incatata 2 days ago

    Mamazord lol

  • Arsenal S
    Arsenal S 3 days ago

    This movie sucked dick people acted ways that made no sense things were left un resolved and the acting was dick

  • Vits Vicente Torres

    16) SAMURAI/SUPER SAMURAI
    15) MYSTIC FORCE
    14) S.P.D.
    13) TURBO
    12) ZEO
    11) OPERATION OVERDRIVE
    10) JUNGLE FURY
    9) MEGAFORCE
    8) DINO CHARGE
    7) R.P.M.
    6) DINO THUNDER
    5) LIGHTSPEED RESCUE
    4) IN SPACE
    3) TIME FORCE
    2) LOST GALAXY
    1) WILD FORCE

    I can’t rank MIGHTY MORPHIN/ALIEN, NINJA STORM nor SUPER MEGAFORCE. They’re guilty pleasures.

  • Battle Armor He-Man

    Good review Jeremy. I watched it a few nights ago. I like it. I think its a little better than the source material. The Pink Ranger is hot!!!

  • GoldfishOnFyre
    GoldfishOnFyre 4 days ago

    THIS MOVIE SURPISED ME
    holy crap I cried when billy "died"
    I got chills when they all walked in slow motion all together in their suits for the first time and the synth music played and I cheered when the zoids all ran out and the power rangers theme played... holy crap a great movie can't wait for the sequel

  • MotvnGM
    MotvnGM 4 days ago

    My only gripe was of how fake it looked when they Jumped over to the other side of a Cliff.... other than that, great movie to watch

  • Cole Bruner
    Cole Bruner 4 days ago

    It is sad that people watch his movie reviews and actuality take it seriously. I mean what the heck, I have seen better movie reviews that actually explain films, even the most bad films ever. I mean ralphthemoviemaker (that what it is actually spelled) does a more better job than you and he has about 300,000 subscribers. All I am saying is just explain why the movie is bad or good. And explain what else you liked aboute the movie expect the actor like the cinematography and the script writing and the music and the acting. You know, basic reviewing things. Just please, explain if I, a person who would see a film from a review, explain if it is good like with those points. Anyway, that was a critique of your movie review channel though a youtube comment.

  • phillipssteven45
    phillipssteven45 4 days ago

    This movie was AWESOME straight up. I'm convinced the people that didn't like it are Morons lol

  • Megatron 07
    Megatron 07 6 days ago

    This movie was frustrating and atrocious

  • Doom 1353
    Doom 1353 6 days ago

    They were bad

  • Constantin Stog
    Constantin Stog 7 days ago

    To resume the Power Rangers movie - too much drama, too little action and transforming.

  • Grimm Lobolair
    Grimm Lobolair 7 days ago

    Praising a dogshit movie that flopped

  • New chanter
    New chanter 7 days ago

    I was supposed to hate this movie, but this movie proved me wrong..

  • andersonhbk
    andersonhbk 7 days ago

    FUN FACT : Billy Cranston was actually named after Brian Cranston who voiced characters in the 90's Power Rangers series.

  • Yng Ronin
    Yng Ronin 7 days ago

    lowkey cry when billy died

  • Raizel Shadez
    Raizel Shadez 7 days ago

    just saw the movie and god was it awful, you expect me to believe a bunch of highschoolars without an inch of fighting combat and experience did what a group of mature experience soldiers fail to do, by just training for a few days? hmm noo just noooo

    • Matthew Kang
      Matthew Kang 4 days ago

      Lol they can do what soldiers can't do because they're superheroes with superpowers...


  • caçadora de marte
    caçadora de marte 8 days ago

    i loved rita. she's was a green DIVA!!!

  • Toaster Cup
    Toaster Cup 8 days ago

    I want to know if im the only person who thought power rangers mystic force was the best

  • Rafael Navarro-Rubio

    Now im gonna watch it

  • Dark Ryuki
    Dark Ryuki 8 days ago

    Bryan Cranson played Zordon, well then you've just caught my attention.

  • Stephen Buckley
    Stephen Buckley 9 days ago

    Do you think that Jason's dad know that the red power ranger that saved him was his son? Just going by the newspaper article he put on the fridge next to the another one of his son, he looked proud like he knew.

  • Django CS GO
    Django CS GO 9 days ago

    cringe movie - i couldn't watch it to the end.

  • Noctis Caelum
    Noctis Caelum 9 days ago

    I didn't like this movie at all. As soon as I heard that Kanye song in the trailer I knew this wasn't for me. Didn't feel like power rangers at all to me.

  • Cordyceps
    Cordyceps 9 days ago

    No sparks in the 2017 adaption.

    WHY

  • sazude2
    sazude2 9 days ago

    I looovvveee "go power rangers go ninja storm let's go!!!" One of the best ever!

  • Adam King
    Adam King 10 days ago

    favs 1 blue 2 red 3 black 4 pink 5 yellow

  • DeeDub02
    DeeDub02 10 days ago

    Just watched it with my kids. It got a meh rating. Pretty shit I thought.

  • Jason Voorhees
    Jason Voorhees 11 days ago

    i love the film end of

  • CKCLUTCH
    CKCLUTCH 11 days ago

    It SUCKED, ok? 5 minutes of bs.

  • LegionaryWithAGladius

    I like how in this move people are standing around broken powerlines without being completely fucking fried.

  • The Shadow Master
    The Shadow Master 11 days ago

    Is there truly nobody that DIDN'T like this movie? I didn't.

  • Natalia Valero
    Natalia Valero 11 days ago

    I grew up with the Japanese version of the power Rangers, I am scare to see this movie and get my childhood crushed 😥

  • mastersleib
    mastersleib 12 days ago

    Movie sucked...boring as hell.

  • orlando gonzalez
    orlando gonzalez 16 days ago

    To summarize the movie....krispy kreme ad

  • Megaman_XP
    Megaman_XP 16 days ago

    is this movie just the first episode of the show? it is isnt it?

  • Daniel Deliwe
    Daniel Deliwe 22 days ago

    anyone else freak out when they saw Tommy?

  • Christof Vanhengel
    Christof Vanhengel 26 days ago

    Completely agree with Jeremy.

  • James Wise Magic
    James Wise Magic 27 days ago

    I just saw it today. I loved the characters and each other rangers. They really made you care about each one of them. But my problem with the movie was Rita. She acted like a cartoon. In the original character poster release of Rita I was like "whoa that's really different but I like it! She looks like a badass" but she ended up being just a really corny and cheesy character. And with how grounded the movie was (as grounded as a power rangers movie could be) Rita's cartoon acting stuck out like a sore thumb and she was honestly the weak link. Overall the movie was entertaining and fun but it would have been so much better if they didn't write Rita like a 90's cartoon.

  • Casey Bator
    Casey Bator 1 month ago

    The new Power Rangers is ok I think it's ok but for me the 90's Power Rangers are better. To me these are not Billy, Jason, Trini Zack and Kimbely or any of the charactors and this is not Power Rangers a lot of this movie I was sitting there like what the hell that's stopped but it was fine not my kind of movie or Power Rangers but I would buy it on DVD and Ninja Turtles Fant4stick can't say I would

  • Owen Hart
    Owen Hart 1 month ago

    Mighty Morphin/In Space

  • Jack Hussey
    Jack Hussey 1 month ago

    Very underrated movie.

  • Jack Hussey
    Jack Hussey 1 month ago

    It's like Chronicle (2012) meets Transformers (2007).

  • carter
    carter 1 month ago

    a lot of hand movement

  • nao
    nao 1 month ago

    fun movie

  • Galactic Archangel
    Galactic Archangel 1 month ago

    Errrrrr. . . uh, I'm a bit surprised that Jeremy liked it. The plot started off awesome, but I felt like it slipped. Don't get me wrong! There were definitely some cool moments: like the suits, the awesome fight sequences (with the suits, mind you), the megazord, Goldar, . . . a certain thing the megazord does later- but awesome! Other then that, I spent $10 on a Power Rangers movie that was mostly just The Sweet Life of Slick, Bob, and Pink/ Chronicle. The acting for all was fine, but what can ya do with a weak plot? They did their best, though. My recommendation? Either wait for it to come out in Red Box, or rent it for free from your college library. It's at least worth the 2 bucks you would spend for Red Box, I'll tell ya now. Oh, and one last thing: their suits are pretty awesome👍🏽👍🏽👍🏽👍🏽👍🏽
    No problems there!

  • Martin Nguyen
    Martin Nguyen 1 month ago

    My favorite Power Rangers series is Power Rangers in Space.

  • Glorified Productions

    Will enjoy part 2 better, at least it won't take them an hour+ to become the actual power rangers.

  • Gonzalo Buendia
    Gonzalo Buendia 1 month ago

    This movie was such trash. I can't believe how trashy this movie is. No build up. Filler to the max. And the boss battle was suuuchhhh trashhhhhhh. Whoever thinks this movie is good must be a Lil yachty fan aswell. Damn. Shame

  • Joshua Rose
    Joshua Rose 1 month ago

    Love love love loved this movie. And did anyone else catch the diss on transformers at the end???😁

  • Danton Steele
    Danton Steele 1 month ago

    there's a yard thinks your shits his.whoa an Eskimo.pretty using plastic.he's in a big truck,his girls trying to get him in commercials

  • kragoon1
    kragoon1 2 months ago

    I thought it was great. the scene when they get the zords out was rad as fuck. I felt like I was 7.

  • David Smith
    David Smith 2 months ago

    i liked the movie

  • David  Martinez
    David Martinez 2 months ago

    Yo do Pan's labrynth

  • Allen Jimenez
    Allen Jimenez 2 months ago

    I love This movie.!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Kurt Freaking Cobain
    Kurt Freaking Cobain 2 months ago

    The only 2 problems I had with the movie were not enough Karate and villain sucked

  • The Finesse Kid
    The Finesse Kid 2 months ago

    Dino Thunder was 🔥

  • BLACKSAGE
    BLACKSAGE 2 months ago

    this movie was soo good

  • Joseph Luna
    Joseph Luna 2 months ago

    Billy - The funny black autistic guy that becomes the only one you genuinely end up only liking.

    Kimberly - The over dramatic white girl who always complains and whines about the situation or past.

    Jason - The rebellious leader who is just like every other red ranger.

    Zack - The Douche of the group who we end up liking cuz..he's nice to his mom?

    Trini - Angsty Lesbian who is Angsty with everyone until she changes her attitude in the 3rd act for no apparent reason.

    Goldar - Gold blob with no lines or face.

  • Gabriel Carrion
    Gabriel Carrion 2 months ago

    Fuck angry joes review, he can't review shit

  • BeagleFeatures
    BeagleFeatures 2 months ago

    The fact that this movie disappointed at the box office makes me want to cry

  • Max Jadue
    Max Jadue 2 months ago

    do spoiler review

  • otaku 22
    otaku 22 2 months ago

    i feel this is what fant4stic tried to do and failed,and this did it good.







    operation overdrive aII the WAAAAAAAAAAY!!!

  • Nadir MB
    Nadir MB 2 months ago

    wtf !! it's was bad fucking movie

  • cozzaperki
    cozzaperki 2 months ago

    Fair rating but I was expecting bulk and skull to be in it

  • PikaLink91
    PikaLink91 2 months ago

    Sadly didn't have the channel to catch any Power Rangers as a kid, though I knew it existed. That said, I really like the movie!

  • PolarPhantom
    PolarPhantom 2 months ago

    He better not have been talking shit about that "stand your ground" moment.

    That bit made me wet.

  • JoshOhh
    JoshOhh 2 months ago

    dino thunder 4 life

  • Elizabeth H
    Elizabeth H 2 months ago

    Favorite Power Rangers series is without a doubt RPM. Great story, great characters, Ziggy is best green ranger. XD

  • Shivam Gupta
    Shivam Gupta 2 months ago

    I would love to see a movie on SPD.

  • Stephen Amundsen
    Stephen Amundsen 2 months ago

    I grew up with the Wild Force series. I would watch it while I waiting for Digimon to come on. Really liked the movie and I'm getting it when it comes on Blu Ray.

  • Devan Smith
    Devan Smith 2 months ago

    Power Rangers SPD

  • DAREDEVIL, LUKE CAGE JESSICA JONES, IRON FIST

    i guess im the only one who hated this movie but i fucking hated it. only good thing imo was billy. i wanted to laugh at the campfire scene with the yellow ranger when she said her parents were too normal and her life sucked. the only hardship i saw was when you were talking to your mom even though you wouldnt say shit for a reason no one really knows. zach was over the top and cringey with his "i'm crazy too" bullshit. the pink one was a just a bitch but fucked her life with a pic but i didnt feel the devolopment for her. jason was a great athlete who threw his life away cliché. i disliked every character except billy(not because hes black)

    • Life on Fleek
      Life on Fleek 2 months ago

      DAREDEVIL, LUKE CAGE JESSICA JONES, IRON FIST I personally enjoyed this movie a lot for what it was, but I respect your opinion and your view of the movie.


  • zynbw
    zynbw 2 months ago

    I think Becky G could have done better . her acting was a bit awkward at points for me. but I understand because she's actually a singer not an actress. if they do continue the series I hope she can improve.

  • sfighter00
    sfighter00 2 months ago

    Saw two days ago, I actually enjoyed it. I remember growing up with the old "Power Rangers", particularly the "Mighty Morphen" saga. Good review as always Jeremy. Happy Easter. :)

  • Alexander the Great
    Alexander the Great 2 months ago

    Which character is autistic?

  • Le Phoque Bleu
    Le Phoque Bleu 2 months ago

    SPD, Mystic Force, Dino Thunder, Time Force, started watching MMPR, it's really good.

    I watched this movie because I love Power Rangers and I heard that they went with a Breakfast Club angle with this one. I loved it. It was so good !

  • Tyrone titwaffle
    Tyrone titwaffle 2 months ago

    just watched it... terrible clusterfuck of a movie

  • Shaylee Val
    Shaylee Val 2 months ago

    I liked the movie so much... I want a sequel

  • Lil Mermaid
    Lil Mermaid 2 months ago

    I loooooved Billy. He was my favorite ranger in this movie. His acting was so on point.

    • Claudia Nikano
      Claudia Nikano 2 months ago

      Totally agree!!! He was my favorite character in the movie


  • Eileen Herrera
    Eileen Herrera 2 months ago

    jeremy, could you please do a spoiler of power rangers! please? when you get back from starwars celebration😄

  • M Balazs
    M Balazs 2 months ago

    4:51 it was my childhood, kinda like it until they went to space, i did not like the old movies, but this 2017 movie nailed it it was one of the best moves I ever saw and I may be a bit biased on this for obvious reasons. bit its atam my favorite move. 20/20

  • spideylover
    spideylover 2 months ago

    I want a movie based on the opening scene

  • HentEye
    HentEye 2 months ago

    My penis grew up with the pink ranger.
    Wrong video?

  • Julien Corona
    Julien Corona 2 months ago

    YEEEEEEEAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAHHHHHHHHHHHH!!!!!!!!!

  • HalfKocked
    HalfKocked 2 months ago

    Wanna see movie discussions and reviews on the latest films, from a group that doesn't hold their tongues on what they really feel? Check out HALFKOCKED! Like, Share, and Subscribe!

  • Antonio Luevano
    Antonio Luevano 2 months ago

    tommy and Kimberly the original power rangers at the end was crazy!

  • The Gaming Demon
    The Gaming Demon 2 months ago

    I loved this movie it was great especialy with the swearing and adult jokes

  • Matthew Lien
    Matthew Lien 2 months ago

    Anyone here an In Space person since their childhood or is it just me ;-;

  • Heart Puppet
    Heart Puppet 2 months ago

    I actually really liked the movie. The characters were just so likeable.

  • Nathan Gracia
    Nathan Gracia 2 months ago

    this movie was surprisingly good, I thought it was going to be shit

  • Costandin Claudia
    Costandin Claudia 2 months ago

    i had a problem with Red, it looks way to much like Zac Efron... and sametimes the way was filmed, my eyes were hurting... and i liked Rita the most...

  • Messi Hoera
    Messi Hoera 2 months ago

    He didn't review the end credits , the green ranger!?

  • Tracie Attword
    Tracie Attword 2 months ago

    as a 90s child mighty morphin was my favourite out of them and the first movie they made I loved . I'm looking to seeing this new one. :-)

  • Kydd_Wycked
    Kydd_Wycked 2 months ago

    I was a fan of Wild Force, Ninja Storm, Mystic Force, SPD... You know what? I love all the ranger shows up to Overdrive but I like Jungle Fury.

  • Rickydragondonut
    Rickydragondonut 2 months ago

    I saw it. I loved it!!! And my favorite power rangers is power rangers samurai.

  • SAMUEL HENNING
    SAMUEL HENNING 2 months ago

    Shit was garbage

Analyse website