Guardians of the Galaxy Vol 2 Movie Review

Comments: 1 287

  • Richard Greeter
    Richard Greeter 11 days ago

    I think marvel is getting a little too over confident and that's not good because when you get over confident you start getting lazy

  • Bryan Carrasquillo
    Bryan Carrasquillo 18 days ago

    the whole entire movie is awesome

  • Diego Vera
    Diego Vera 23 days ago

    This was a nice movie. It was pretty enjoyable. Both acts were fine. None of them stood out to me as bad or amazing. Don't know why you're saying the second half is so amazing, the story was pretty genetic but it was nice. 7/10

  • Vishanthfishy .R
    Vishanthfishy .R 23 days ago

    guys here's a proper review
    the first half was not awful
    it had some pretty mild jokes
    I felt as if rockets and star lords humour felt flat this movie
    if it wasn't for Bautistas brilliant timing and charisma the first half would be considered bad
    but the first half is all just a setup and mainly full of character moments
    all I have to say about the second half is that it was amazing
    my main complaint was the fucking songs
    my god was that annoying
    I shit you not 40% of the movie is dialogue and 60% is songs
    I am not joking
    It really drew me out of the movie
    honestly if you cut down at least half the songs this movie would be way better
    my score is 8/10
    fun time
    slow first half
    Bautista steals the show
    songs are repetitive

  • Brianna Brickey
    Brianna Brickey 25 days ago

    Just saw this movie and really liked it 85 percent and 75 are actually good ratings especially compared to 45 percent or 27 or 14. Why are people upset with Marvel? Is it because of Iron Fist and Inhumans?

  • santino hp
    santino hp 26 days ago

    this movie was a piece of shit Grace.

  • dru w
    dru w 29 days ago

    what Disney grading curve? Disney puts out good movies. tf u talkin bout??

  • Christian Ogden
    Christian Ogden 1 month ago

    this movie's biggest problem? it's completely pointless

  • Gabriela Gonçalves
    Gabriela Gonçalves 1 month ago

    I hated this movie... I wanted to love it, but...

  • Carlos Hernandez
    Carlos Hernandez 1 month ago

    Shamefully nobody saw GITS. Don't send a rabbit to kill a fox.

  • alyson race
    alyson race 1 month ago

    I liked it, but it really just felt like a good episode of Farscape.

  • Macattack 1
    Macattack 1 1 month ago

    In the opening credits the audience was silent? Lol, come to a UK screening! Seriously though, is it not annoying with everyone making such a fuss about every little thing when you are trying to watch the film in cinema? I'm kinda glad our cinemas are silent, so I can actually enjoy the movie (which I did). I just want to know other people opinions on making lots of noise in a viewing.

  • Aayush Bedi
    Aayush Bedi 1 month ago

    the music sucked in this movie? LMAO

  • Redbandit
    Redbandit 1 month ago

    What's wrong with jukebox musicals

  • dirty chopper
    dirty chopper 1 month ago

    thats not fan art

  • Razmig
    Razmig 1 month ago

    I'd say Drax us much funnier then Rocket

  • Razmig
    Razmig 1 month ago

    The 1st half wasn't terrible, but I feel Groot dancing for 5 minutes was too much

  • TJ Wells
    TJ Wells 1 month ago

    First time I knew within two seconds that I would vehemently disagree with a reviewer.

  • Recess Puffs
    Recess Puffs 1 month ago

    Spoiler Alert: Han Solo kills Logan and Himself while Deadpool jerks off in the background listening to Hooked on a feeling

  • Zora Harris
    Zora Harris 1 month ago

    I am not seeing it in 3D because she said that she didn't like the first one. lol

  • Cringe_Destroyer
    Cringe_Destroyer 1 month ago

    You must be high or drunk Grace, I really love Guardians of the Galaxy, Volume 2. An awesome Marvel movie to start the summer.

  • Joshua Martinez
    Joshua Martinez 1 month ago

    i saw it in 2d and let me tell you, shes right when she says "see it only in 3d" because the story and acting couldnt carry this movie with out the visuals. the first one was so good and this one didnt live up to it.

  • AZCardinals 4 Life
    AZCardinals 4 Life 1 month ago

    I loved this movie!

  • Trevor Riches
    Trevor Riches 1 month ago

    During the end, they should've totally used David Bowie's "Space Oddity".

  • robert oliver
    robert oliver 1 month ago

    the only decent parts were the last 20 to 30 min this movie was not good at all waist of money cgi was off hardly any story kindergarden jokes everywhere hiw this is not rotton on rt is beyound me

  • Charles Tate
    Charles Tate 1 month ago

    Stop pushing the 3D. Saw, enjoyed and appreciated film without 3D. Me and my kids can't stand it. Don't be that person--stop pushing 3D.

  • Shell 28
    Shell 28 1 month ago

    It was a fun movie! It was just a bit overdrawn with some of the story lines

  • SUPER Studio
    SUPER Studio 1 month ago

    Awesome review I thought it was good

  • James Liams
    James Liams 1 month ago

    This movie was so meh, I don't even want to watch this Review and I love Grace's point of view on nearly everything but that just how underwhelming this was... what is there to talk about

  • James Liams
    James Liams 1 month ago

    Just as overrated as the first

  • tom donahue
    tom donahue 1 month ago

    2nd half disappointed me.

  • Z Howard
    Z Howard 1 month ago

    just watched it and loved it

  • Sammy Lopez
    Sammy Lopez 1 month ago

    I feel like you have to be the unpopular opinion in most of your reviews....

  • tomahawk238
    tomahawk238 1 month ago

    Movie was crap, it's crazy how many ppl give these marvel movies free passes

  • SunnyTRICKSHOT42069
    SunnyTRICKSHOT42069 1 month ago

    The first half wasn't bad, and they were not trying hard but your opinion is yours

  • SunnyTRICKSHOT42069
    SunnyTRICKSHOT42069 1 month ago

    I loved the first half and the
    Second half. But I loved the first movie, so I see kinda your mind
    Set

  • do bi
    do bi 1 month ago

    yeeeaahh ... that opening where groot was channeling his inner Christopher walken smh uh uh lol

  • K Mahesh
    K Mahesh 1 month ago

    I saw it last Sunday but I gotta say.. somehow I am not able to connect with the characters. even in the first movie I wasn't impressed as much as people were saying. agreed that second half had some good emotional scenes which were good.. but I am not able to connect.. and the thing with retro songs are overdone. baby groot was cute but.. again over used..

  • Federico Jordan
    Federico Jordan 1 month ago

    oh Lord I can't stand your reviews and your way of thinking. Jesus Christ

  • Dinah Laurel Merlin
    Dinah Laurel Merlin 1 month ago

    I quite liked Mantis and Nebula and Yondu

  • Dinah Laurel Merlin
    Dinah Laurel Merlin 1 month ago

    I loved the first one. This one was not as great. The first act was a mess because of cringy dialogue and disjointed scenes along and with no plot. But it was surprisingly poignant and the visuals were stupendous. But overall it did not flow well and was a tad bloated.

  • blank pallet2
    blank pallet2 1 month ago

    I got turned off when baby groot started dancing like he was practicing for months for saturday night fever , I thought he was timid and never shows much body movement, he was usaully responsive to orders or advice , I didnt get that

  • Patrick Collins
    Patrick Collins 1 month ago

    I think it was patchy rather than the first half sucked. the opening was great and the yondu rocket escape

  • WADE Green Jr.
    WADE Green Jr. 1 month ago

    Just saw the movie and it was average at best. Entertaining but I would tell people to wait for the DVD. Plus, all of the funny parts were literally in the trailers.

  • Michael Fang
    Michael Fang 1 month ago

    8/10 for that last part......

    4/10 for the first half of the movie.

  • Herman Pesina
    Herman Pesina 1 month ago

    this is the kind of marvel movie yall will love today then in 2 years you guys will be honest and say it wasn't great

  • BloodDrink107
    BloodDrink107 1 month ago

    well I watched it in 2D

  • Patrick Parcivel
    Patrick Parcivel 1 month ago

    You disliked the first guardians of the galaxy?! What the hell is wrong with you

  • KoppyKakesProduction

    Once again i feel like Grace is high while she watched this movie. It was just as good as the first if not better. The opening sequence she hated so much was the complete opposite of what she said. Everyone in my theater could not stop laughing at baby groot dancing.

  • Eligio Rosa
    Eligio Rosa 1 month ago

    I like the first part, it was funny, the middle was part was a mess, but the ending was great.

  • Thomas Street
    Thomas Street 1 month ago

    I didn't like the first one at all, but I really liked this one.

  • logical fruit
    logical fruit 1 month ago

    lol remember her review of the first GoG 1? Why do people still listen to her?

  • Jainil Patel
    Jainil Patel 1 month ago

    I think grace might be pissed because the female characters are stereotypical in this movie. I do get this doesn't include any nuanced dynamic between the characters. And it may seem that they did turn this out of a cartoon. But this was seriously fun through and through. This seems more like a guy movie.

  • Jainil Patel
    Jainil Patel 1 month ago

    What do you mean when you say the opening sequence was cringeworthy?

  • MagicalSpirit Dimas
    MagicalSpirit Dimas 1 month ago

    gotg vol.2 is my favorite marvel cinematic movies

  • Jacob Choe
    Jacob Choe 1 month ago

    You are so fucking negative! Grace!

  • Mark Michel
    Mark Michel 1 month ago

    Loved it. Best MCU to date

  • Gerald Davis
    Gerald Davis 1 month ago

    Grace I am with you with your emoji review. I think for the first time I really was noticing my feelings as the movie progressed. There was just ups and downs and a flurry of good at the end. Over all good call.

  • TheFlowMind
    TheFlowMind 1 month ago

    I was quite disappointed with this version of Peter's dad.
    I mean it just creepy and I expected a bit more...

  • Keith  Reynolds
    Keith Reynolds 1 month ago

    Love you Grace! If you ever need a boyfriend, I'm yours! 😍

  • Jason Havlik
    Jason Havlik 1 month ago

    The DC Cinematic Universe is gonna get clobbered. Wonder Woman better at least be 75 % for them to stand a chance!

  • SMD SaltFace
    SMD SaltFace 1 month ago

    the whole Angry Army gave it 10's so I'm sold!

  • PMM526
    PMM526 1 month ago

    I saw the opening credits and I thought it was amazing

  • e val79
    e val79 1 month ago

    i was expecting motown when it came to the music and vibe.
    whatever style of music came next.

  • Vinnie J
    Vinnie J 1 month ago

    EVERYONE WATCH THIS MOVIE IN IMAX. IT IS WORTHY THE TRIP AND THE EXTRA MONEY!

  • breadordecide
    breadordecide 1 month ago

    It's not as good as the first. It's excessive and bloated.

  • Douglas Jimenez
    Douglas Jimenez 1 month ago

    Thanks Grace! Really looking forward to it tonight. :)

  • Aandunno
    Aandunno 1 month ago

    You were wrong. The movie was exactly what it was supposed to be, a story of how a family takes its place amongst its members for good.

  • SNB channel
    SNB channel 1 month ago

    It didn't deserve 85% it deserved lower than that... it was awful, the second half wasn't that great either it was all just so so so so bad I can't with this
    The 2nd half was ruined because the first was just so stupid, and took away any emotion that they were going for

  • Alex Franco
    Alex Franco 1 month ago

    I adored this movie,

  • MagicalSpirit Dimas
    MagicalSpirit Dimas 1 month ago

    the 1st half is so good and funny the 2nd half was incredible the 3rd half was emotional 1st half emoji 😃😅😂 2nd half emoji 😏😎👍3rd half emoji👌👏💓💔💕❤😭😢

  • Army1601
    Army1601 1 month ago

    Theres no Disney grading curve, that's a load of conspiracy bull shit. Maybe your opinion is not the most popular one, and that's okay, but theres no conspiracy here, that's nonsense.

  • Dusan Cøffee
    Dusan Cøffee 1 month ago

    how is the first part boring! it's not the whole movie is fucking epic!

  • allbusiness22
    allbusiness22 1 month ago

    Grace's review is just as sad as Yondu's death :(

  • Michael John Ros
    Michael John Ros 1 month ago

    I totally agree the film was disappointing

  • Omar Garcia
    Omar Garcia 1 month ago

    I AGREE THEY COULD USED BETTER MUSIC LIKE EDDIE MONEY- BABY HOLD ON, FOR THE BABY GROOT INTRO, MAYBE SOME TEMPTATIONS (GET READY), WILSON PICKETT (IN THE MIDNIGHT HOUR), SAM AND DAVE (HOLD ON IM COMING- SOUL MAN), I THINK THE SONGS THAT I LIKE IN THE MOVIE WAS MY SWEET LORD AND BRING IT ON HOME.
    BUT LET ME KNOW WHAT YOU THINK. I HOPE THEY COULD USED THIS KIND OF STYLE MUSIC FOR THE GUARDIANS VOLUMEN 3.

  • Dan Rigsley
    Dan Rigsley 1 month ago

    WHen the critics say to see in 3D , I'm never impressed.

  • cambt236
    cambt236 1 month ago

    I literally have the opposite opinion. The first half is where all the banter and jokes are, which is what I want from a GotG movie! I agree the middle section massively drags, but the first third beats the final third for me as well, which is spectacular but super bloated and mawkish imo...

  • someone you'll never know

    YONDU DIES!

  • WeegieMovies
    WeegieMovies 1 month ago

    This seems particularly harsh lol.

  • nerdywilliams
    nerdywilliams 1 month ago

    its a fucking mess, humor doesnt land, too many new guardians and not a lot of sense , shitty villains etc

  • Mr. Wayne 007
    Mr. Wayne 007 1 month ago

    The first half was fucking amazing, groot and rocket is so adorable and theyre funny as feken hell holy shit, stop bitching around these fukin hell of an entertaining rides

  • Christopher Scott
    Christopher Scott 1 month ago

    She got me so hype for this movie, she's never failed me yet!

  • Christopher Scott
    Christopher Scott 1 month ago

    Keep it real 👑

  • Ben Cartwright
    Ben Cartwright 1 month ago

    I would have liked to see it in 3D but it was sold out in my area for the next three weeks.

  • Jessica Munarro
    Jessica Munarro 1 month ago

    14:08 *_GUARDIANS of the Galaxy 2 M0VIE_* ( plus.google.com/u/0/+VanessaAlleno/posts/cNC9WwFYJgX )

  • Chase McNaughtan
    Chase McNaughtan 1 month ago

    Guardians of the Galaxy Vol. 2 FULLMOVIE https://plus.google.com/+McQuinGanesStaringDika/posts/dkB7NHx2y7K

  • Rolf Harris
    Rolf Harris 1 month ago

    I almost walked out of the cinema after 10 minutes this movie is TERRIBLE

  • 4Real Bruh
    4Real Bruh 1 month ago

    Yea that movie sucked, I loved the first movie so much but this one is unwatchable.

  • Chase Gould
    Chase Gould 1 month ago

    So what's really wrong with the first half is it just a bunch of stuff recycled from the first movie or is it more than that ?

  • Mal from London
    Mal from London 1 month ago

    I enjoyed the Guardians 2 movie enough to go see it once. (And I was a big fan of the first volume). Shall be returning to my repeat viewings of Beauty and the Beast in a few days time, though. [By the way, I saw Guardians 2 in 2D - so obviously missed out a bit.]

  • Mike Felix
    Mike Felix 1 month ago

    Thats it i watching screen Junkies

  • David NiZmO
    David NiZmO 1 month ago

    I always enjoy your charisma

  • tuchesuavae
    tuchesuavae 1 month ago

    Considering you said you didn't like the first one, I can't trust your review and I'll watch it myself.

  • paul hum
    paul hum 1 month ago

    wow grace, after seeing your review of one "Guardians of the Galaxy", and agreeing with you 100%, and feeling sorry for you with all the bad comments coming your way, i cant now feel you sold out to those people who hit you hard in your 1st review of the 1st movie.Not to pee them people off again you playing it safe,this movie is worst then the 1st,if you take your brain out its a fantastic movie yep, please stick to your guns and don't let others swing your reviews just to keep the bad comments away .

  • IronMan69
    IronMan69 1 month ago

    Drax constant laughing in this one was a bit annoying for me. And the music didn't hit me quite as well as the first - that opening fight and music sequence with Groot dancing was a bit overly long. Otherwise a still thoroughly enjoyable movie.

  • The Great Zucchini
    The Great Zucchini 1 month ago

    Bullshit, both parts of the movie was great. How could you say that the first half of the movie was awful. I mean it was at least decent. No offense tho, your opinion. ;)

  • Sam Fisher
    Sam Fisher 1 month ago

    Guardians vol 1 was my favorite marvel movie with exception of winter soldier

  • Sam Fisher
    Sam Fisher 1 month ago

    How could you not like Guardians Vol 1. It was epic

    • Sam Fisher
      Sam Fisher 1 month ago

      When you said that, it made your entire review void to me lol.


Analyse website