WONDER WOMAN - Rise Of The Warrior FINAL TRAILER REACTION & REVIEW!!!

  • Added:  1 month ago
  • The Rise Of The Warrior FINAL TRAILER for WONDER WOMAN! This is the Reject's REACTION & REVIEW!!!

    Check out our goodies & exclusive VIDEO segments @ PATREON:
    https://www.patreon.com/thereelrejects

    WONDER WOMAN - TV SPOTS "Power" "Goddess" "Together" REACTIONS:
    https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=TkIuXsWoGmU

    Original Video: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=VSB4wGIdDwo

    Follow JOHN HUMPHREY On Social Media (Aka Reasons to Jerry):
    Twitter: https://twitter.com/ReasonsToJerry
    Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/reasonstojerry/
    RR Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/TheReelRejects/
    BH Facebook (2): https://www.facebook.com/Blumhouse

    Follow GREG On Social Media:
    INSTAGRAM: https://www.instagram.com/thegregalba/
    TWITTER: https://twitter.com/thegregalba
    FACEBOOK: www.facebook.com/TheReelRejects

    PLAYLISTS:

    Trailer Reactions & Reviews:
    https://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PL-bIhJVeYWw9ZsLdoAQFpx38s2hhyFgDe

    Movie Reviews:
    https://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PL-bIhJVeYWw-comtadVs8b9JsZEWHUyr8

    Movie Talk (News, Spoiler Reviews, & Film Rumors!!!):
    https://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PL-bIhJVeYWw8fPQ-21NVSb2IOwIiHbVt8


    Youtube Video Reactions & Discussions:
    https://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PL-bIhJVeYWw_qwcPsN_vOxXC6IVzrOQYG

    Sketches & Short Films:
    https://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PL-bIhJVeYWw_zWuTRfBOUP3aYyIYRzc2y

    Vlog:
    https://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PL-bIhJVeYWw9TdRZC0NvGLve0eNWmUjzs
  • Video CategoriesEntertainment
  • Runtime: 10:2
  • Tags for this video:  Wonder Woman  Rise Of The Warrior  Official  Final Trailer  Trailer Reaction  Trailer Review  Movie Review  Power  Origin  Comic-Con  Tyrone Magnus  Screen Junkies  Honest Trailers  Justice League  batman V Superman  Dawn Of Justice  Gal Gadot  Patty Jenkins  Diana Prince  William M Marston  Chris Pine  Robin Wright  DC Comics  DCEU  MCU  Movieclips trailers  JeremY Jahns  The Reel Rejects  Greg Alba  John Humphrey  Trending  

Comments: 257

  • Lara Neves
    Lara Neves 7 days ago

    It's probably the 10th time I see this trailer and I still get the chills. The music and sound go perfectly with the footage, even those seconds of silence just make it even more epic.

    The singing at the beginning, soft and whimsical, is perfect for the childhood footage. And when she's climbing the wall, the vocals start, perfectly in sync with the climbing... *shivers* Then the sheer epicness of her kicking the guy through the wall or the part where she's floating and you hear "you have to rise"... I could go on and on and on. To me it's one of the most exciting and well done trailers I've ever seen. Really hypes you for the movie.

  • Mazal Rafi
    Mazal Rafi 19 days ago

    I just watched the movie.
    One word.Perfection

  • stylomojo
    stylomojo 22 days ago

    React to Wonder Woman - Mulan Jameela mv!

  • M M
    M M 22 days ago

    DC just kicked Marvel in its face!!!

  • Cinema N3
    Cinema N3 22 days ago

    I have also a soft spot for "pulpy" movies, specially those based on comic-books (for example, I enjoyed most of "Captain America,:TFA", and it made sense to me when you se the director Joe Johnston also did The Rocketeer, another great period superhero film).

  • Gibol Sejati
    Gibol Sejati 23 days ago

    AWESOMEE already seen it !! and dannggg this movie was awesome!

  • felix quinn
    felix quinn 26 days ago

    Song is just FUCKED UP TO GOOD

  • Adam Johnson
    Adam Johnson 1 month ago

    Gregg as awesome as you are, men should not paint their fingernails.

  • Dylan -
    Dylan - 1 month ago

    I'm pretty sure the main villain is going to be ares

  • Norman Valiao
    Norman Valiao 1 month ago

    I just realize that the bracelets were worn by Wonder Woman since she was a child and even in civilian clothes. I guess they're going with the New 52 story of Wonder Woman where she was not permitted to take off the bracelets, because if she does, she becomes a dangerous berserk demigod. She becomes more powerful than an ordinary Wonder Woman. She actually becomes equal to Ares the god of war.

  • Ashu Punjabi
    Ashu Punjabi 1 month ago

    I'm curiously optimistic for this film

  • Phillip Okoye
    Phillip Okoye 1 month ago

    MoS was awesome though. It seems like it set a cinematic tone that WW is improving now. DC is filming comic-book movies like really movies now.

  • Mackenzie O'brien
    Mackenzie O'brien 1 month ago

    SPOILER ALERT!
    LIKE IT OR NOT well Wonder Woman and Superman gonna be partners after the justice league movie.

  • Mackenzie O'brien
    Mackenzie O'brien 1 month ago

    actually im only worried about the next batman movie, ww and mos are really awesome movie.

  • Joshua Voelker
    Joshua Voelker 1 month ago

    this movie looks amazing, but they're doing exactly what Zack Snyder does and that's show wayyyy too much in their trailers. I shouldn't watch them, but I can't help it.

  • tness93
    tness93 1 month ago

    🖕

  • Deadpool007
    Deadpool007 1 month ago

    Song is Imagine dragons: warriors

  • GoFool
    GoFool 1 month ago

    Ryan,
    your reaction in Batman V Superman Final Trailer from 1:15 - 1:36 of Batman...is what i have dreamed about ever since i saw that movie...:D
    i hate that i didnt subscribed to your channel a year back

  • GingerKeller Wain
    GingerKeller Wain 1 month ago

    I fort suicide squad was the only bad one batman vs superman only got hate form noobs not realising it's straight after man of steel so it makes no sense to them

  • Hommade DC UNIVERSE
    Hommade DC UNIVERSE 1 month ago

    look dc and marvel are two different very different universe we dont have the rights to compare them both

  • LiK
    LiK 1 month ago

    "Nipple chills"

  • Ольга Скриган

    Can you do a video about The Beguiled? Seems to be a great film.

  • Elias Gill
    Elias Gill 1 month ago

    Ryan, didn't you love Man of steel in your review?

  • Brian Pantoja
    Brian Pantoja 1 month ago

    awesome

  • dokboy77
    dokboy77 1 month ago

    I really wanna see this movie with you guys haha. You make great faces.

  • isingjazz83
    isingjazz83 1 month ago

    Ryan needs a boyfriend.....and we suck dick a lot better

  • The Greek Rage
    The Greek Rage 1 month ago

    Man of Steel is better!

  • Taurus Guy
    Taurus Guy 1 month ago

    Poison Ivy VS Doctor Poison. Who's gonna win?

  • erzan
    erzan 1 month ago

    "Fighting does not make you a hero" "Sure it does".

    Fighting does not make you a hero, anyone can do that. Fighting for a just cause makes you a hero.

  • nishchay pallav
    nishchay pallav 1 month ago

    You guys are high af!!😁😁😁 Nice reaction though

  • joneshugh
    joneshugh 1 month ago

    RIP Thor

  • N
    N 1 month ago

    The song is by Imagine dragons called Warriors. Fun fact it was made for the computer game League of Legends world finals

  • TheGamerKnight
    TheGamerKnight 1 month ago

    Yup. The DCEU has been saved.

  • arodjnco
    arodjnco 1 month ago

    The song they used was composed for the trailer. The original song is Warriors by Imagine Dragons. Main reason why it hooked me on this trailer even more :)

  • Stoick Drug
    Stoick Drug 1 month ago

    I've heard nothing but good things about the movie really. The only complaint I heard repeated was the over use of the slow motion.
    The most fucked thing I heard from one of these people is that "This is the DCU's first superhero movie that actually feels like a superhero film." Apparently Diane is a big ol Momma bear |{3

  • SupaCoopa 999
    SupaCoopa 999 1 month ago

    After 1million fan trailers DC finally uses Warriors in one of their trailers.

  • Tyler Birdman
    Tyler Birdman 1 month ago

    Greg is Emo Peter Parker

  • Kevin Rubio
    Kevin Rubio 1 month ago

    Jeff is no longer directly involved in the project.

  • Tristan Murray
    Tristan Murray 1 month ago

    Wait wait, does Greg have eye liner on some makeup shit? He looks like he put something on his eyes.

  • Bryson Ryenn
    Bryson Ryenn 1 month ago

    This is my favorite trailer

  • Fabio Riato
    Fabio Riato 1 month ago

    Finally a reaction where someone noticed Ares!!!

  • anu7ho
    anu7ho 1 month ago

    For DC's sake I hope it's a really good movie.

  • AidanK
    AidanK 1 month ago

    Please DC, don't fuck this up.

  • Robert W
    Robert W 1 month ago

    That was the only drawback i saw was how she was blocking the bullets. Very awkward to say the least lol

  • Andrew Bannerman
    Andrew Bannerman 1 month ago

    Had to make the video 10 minutes XD

  • Nathan Chalmers
    Nathan Chalmers 1 month ago

    Never been a fan of wonder-women shes not interesting to me, dont get all the hype for her TBH, the only reason im gonna watch it cuz of my friend she wants to see an she ask me to go with her, an also only thing im looking forward to see is batman films

  • Isthiyaque kambathagothi

    Please React to 2:22 movie trailer

  • Parenegade
    Parenegade 1 month ago

    Glad to hear you're watching Arrow again. Current season is a B minimum. Last two were trash in comparison.

  • Prince Marth
    Prince Marth 1 month ago

    This is my WONDER WOMAN

  • karl jonson
    karl jonson 1 month ago

    I love Man of steel and I think this one will be great too.

  • HELLASgate7
    HELLASgate7 1 month ago

    The bar is so low? The fuck out of here reelretards

    • HELLASgate7
      HELLASgate7 1 month ago

      It isn't. Man of Steel is a masterpiece, BvS is good and the UC is close to perfection. Suicide squad is a mess but enjoyed it for the characters. That doesn't doesn't qualify a low bar. First three DCEU films are better than the first three MCU ones. Only difference is the MCU didn't have another shared comic book universe to compete with and have the need to fight off a group neanderthals bent on bashing it every chance they get.


    • Ever Nolasco
      Ever Nolasco 1 month ago

      HELLASgate7 But it is. Have you seen BvS and SS? They were one of the worst movies ever.


  • sabah nargis
    sabah nargis 1 month ago

    i love goth greg!😍

  • Gregory Reed
    Gregory Reed 1 month ago

    Gay Greg here thinks goth Greg there is hot

  • Pranav Padmakumar
    Pranav Padmakumar 1 month ago

    its an imagine dragons song- warriors

  • Gin Joe
    Gin Joe 1 month ago

    How many of these trailers are they going to make...

    • karl jonson
      karl jonson 1 month ago

      I agree, it seams like it's the last triler. Hmmm...sooo? I think non.🤓


    • Percius Westbrooks
      Percius Westbrooks 1 month ago

      Gin Joe well it is called final trailer so I guess it's the last one


  • maddy 17
    maddy 17 1 month ago

    I think ur brother jaby is a fan of marvel and u dc.

  • Mark Lewis
    Mark Lewis 1 month ago

    So we some kind of Wonder Woman

  • Mark Lewis
    Mark Lewis 1 month ago

    If doomsday turns up in the next trailer

  • Mark Lewis
    Mark Lewis 1 month ago

    At least it's slightly lighter than the other DC films

  • John Wonder
    John Wonder 1 month ago

    And there was nothing Captain America about either.... She would make Cap Pee his pants lol

  • Mike Salucci
    Mike Salucci 1 month ago

    DC loves to make good trailers, if not movies. Let's see if this breaks the trend.

  • Antonio Gonzalez
    Antonio Gonzalez 1 month ago

    drunk reactions are the best xD

  • Ichsuka
    Ichsuka 1 month ago

    Holy show everything in the film Batman.

  • Richard The Cowardly Lion

    The song is Warriors by Imagine Dragons. And no, it was actually made for League of Legends a year or two ago.

  • Mayank
    Mayank 1 month ago

    i loved batman v superman ultimate edition

  • ShoryoTombo
    ShoryoTombo 1 month ago

    I want both of your tshirts :D Great reaction guys!

  • Yassir Ketchum
    Yassir Ketchum 1 month ago

    Song, Imagine Dragons - Warriors! Lets go support for a woman super Hero, so far looks amazing!

  • Tristram Shandy
    Tristram Shandy 1 month ago

    I am also doing the "Please be good" prayer too

  • Trinidad Botello
    Trinidad Botello 1 month ago

    I'm really excited for Wonder Woman.

  • Titanmodo
    Titanmodo 1 month ago

    I like how John succinctly summarizes his thoughts and how level headed they always seem to be. I like you John.

  • Iván Rojas
    Iván Rojas 1 month ago

    John please make your Schmoedown name: John "The Mad Hatter" Humphrey

  • Anime Fan
    Anime Fan 1 month ago

    Greg looks like he's got eye shadow

  • Yup_ I'm_Fat
    Yup_ I'm_Fat 1 month ago

    "Im glad Geoff Johns is a part of this." Cmon now, are you seriously going to give Johns most the credits when this movie turns out amazing. Im pretty sure director Patty Jenkings and producer Zack Snyder already had this covered before Geoff was involved

    • Adrian Ventura
      Adrian Ventura 1 month ago

      Geoff Johns is a executive producer. Zack and his wife are credited as producers with two other people. Story is by Zack Snyder, Allan Heinberg and Jason Fuchs. And according to Moma zack came up with aquaman story, but Geoff is credited for story.


    • Yup_ I'm_Fat
      Yup_ I'm_Fat 1 month ago

      +The Reel Rejects nope


    • The Reel Rejects
      The Reel Rejects 1 month ago

      Johns is credited as a producer?


    • Adrian Ventura
      Adrian Ventura 1 month ago

      Yup_ I'm_Fat I'm saying john took over of over seeing all films which before was Zack doing, but I agree with you on everything you said


    • Yup_ I'm_Fat
      Yup_ I'm_Fat 1 month ago

      Adrian Ventura Thats not true. Johns isn't even working on the movies as of now, he's working on getting the future movies ready. The Rock even said that him and Johns are doing some cool stuff with a Black Adam movie. Don't get me wrong, Im not saying Johns isn't doing anything with WW but to say that HE took over everything is not fair to Patty at all


  • Max Maushardt
    Max Maushardt 1 month ago

    If this one is bad then I'll never get excited for another DCEU movie again.

  • 571danu
    571danu 1 month ago

    Its a real song. Warriors - Imagine Dragons

  • Julianna Fletcher
    Julianna Fletcher 1 month ago

    Holy crap! I got fucking chills! But wait, was that another damn sky beam!?

  • Javier Gomez
    Javier Gomez 1 month ago

    the bar is so low? the fuck are u talking about, u act like fantastic 4 was apart of this universe and came before this movie

    • N
      N 1 month ago

      No the Zach Snyder era will be remembered as underrated and unfairly judged. Hasnt done a bad movie in the DCEU yet


    • Adrian Ventura
      Adrian Ventura 1 month ago

      Ever Nolasco disagree


    • Ever Nolasco
      Ever Nolasco 1 month ago

      Dominick Angel The "Zack Snyder Era" is gonna be remembered like the Prequels are.


    • Dominick Angel
      Dominick Angel 1 month ago

      The DCEU curently are been having very mixed reactions Man of Steel (which l love so much) 55% critics and 75% audience, BVS 28%( was ok but very dissapoiting,i love Batfleck,though) critics and 63% audience and SS ( Total garbage! Expect for Harley Quinn and Deadshot) 25% and 62% audience. The DCEU is still very young and can improve and with WW nearly here and JL very soon after those two movie are realesed we are gonna have a perfect idea of where ''Zack Snyder era'' gonna be placed in the history of the Comic Books movies.


  • Video KanjiClub
    Video KanjiClub 1 month ago

    7:55 That Imagine Dragons song reminds me of Queen's Princes Of The Universe...

  • seasiren161
    seasiren161 1 month ago

    isn't the woman with the fake jaw Dr poison, and isn't she the main antagonist

  • Bigpopop16
    Bigpopop16 1 month ago

    Warrioirs has been out for a while. Do you even Imagine Dragons?

  • lovelygeminibren
    lovelygeminibren 1 month ago

    Well at least Wonder Woman seems to have to freaking color and doesn't look all drab and emo, I don't think synder grasp the concept of color, hence why woman wonder and justice league trailer look so different, I really hope they don't let synder touch the superman sequel, dude doesn't know how to lighten up

  • bobby nation
    bobby nation 1 month ago

    This trailer gave me goosebumps, eyes started to water. It's so fucking good...geez. I'm in that theater

    • Wes Chambers
      Wes Chambers 1 month ago

      I agree there and for some reason this trailer gave me a battlefield 1 vibes


    • Hector Rodriguez
      Hector Rodriguez 1 month ago

      bobby nation same here man. same here


  • Guilherme Batista
    Guilherme Batista 1 month ago

    This trailer moist the tip...

  • Anakin Skywalker
    Anakin Skywalker 1 month ago

    This is how you do a final trailer. They didn't spoil ANYTHING!!

    • Black Flash
      Black Flash 1 month ago

      TheGamerKnight actually I heard on Comicbook.com the dude who says What are you is Really Aries


    • berserker23
      berserker23 1 month ago

      The only info I know about this movie is from the trailers, so I wasn't aware. Not a big deal, unless it's supposed to be a surprise in the movie. I think everyone assumed Ares would be the main villain, since he's a big WW antagonist and it takes place during WWI.


    • TheGamerKnight
      TheGamerKnight 1 month ago

      +berserker23 That was already confirmed quite a while ago. It was confirmed that David Thewlis (Lupin from the Harry Potter series) will be playing Ares.


    • berserker23
      berserker23 1 month ago

      Well, they kind of spoiled that Danny Huston apparently isn't playing Ares, otherwise he wouldn't be asking Wonder Woman what she is, he would already know. I'm guessing David Thewlis (?), who I didn't know was even in this movie, will be Ares.


    • AidanK
      AidanK 1 month ago

      They go the marketing right, now lets just hope they can pull this off


  • Jim McLain
    Jim McLain 1 month ago

    regardless if it's lackluster or not, they better start marketing the shit out of this film! i mean COME ON! it's wonder woman!

    • Jim McLain
      Jim McLain 1 month ago

      remind me not to comment on a reel rejects video or i might trigger some butt hurt douchebags who overreact. im not complaining, im just saying they could market it more, find a wider audience. i hope it will be good.


    • Ibrahim Mendoza
      Ibrahim Mendoza 1 month ago

      I live in a remote island so f* you Warner and Snyder, there's no marketing on my isolated island for Wonder Woman


    • Jim McLain
      Jim McLain 1 month ago

      i dont live in a major city, so no bilboards, and i dont have cable. it's barely anywhere, minus this weekend. the whole month of april i havent seen or heard anything. not a fan boy at all, just looking forward to a female main character superhero movie, and i would think other people are as well


    • Eric Scissorhands
      Eric Scissorhands 1 month ago

      You have got to be blind deaf and dumb not to see a teaser or trailer on television every other 2 seconds or the many billboards and other marketing stuff WB has put out in the past few days. BLIND. Wonder Woman is everywhere. So i dont understand why fanboys are complaining, its like ohhh her pits are shved fanboy rage ohhhh no wonder woman marketing!111 fanboy rage. I call it nitpicking.


  • My Dick Is small
    My Dick Is small 1 month ago

    Can you react to Chris Pine's Monologue on Saturday Night Live? It's very funny I'll do anything please

  • Stormyhog
    Stormyhog 1 month ago

    Really looking forward to the film. Will be getting my tickets soon. Also love the crypto shirt John. :)

  • Matt Fortmuller
    Matt Fortmuller 1 month ago

    Couldn't help but to smile through the whole thing every time I watch it

  • Daniel Intoccia
    Daniel Intoccia 1 month ago

    Really you guys don't know who the main villain is????? crawl out from under that rock boys

    • Jace Belerin
      Jace Belerin 1 month ago

      A lot of people actually don't follow news on upcoming movies. Which is the best way so you won't be spoiled from outside sources


  • Jack Napier
    Jack Napier 1 month ago

    dude on the right is a complete asshole

  • Alex Law
    Alex Law 1 month ago

    god..   her acting is terrible..

    • Richank Dubey
      Richank Dubey 2 days ago

      razorfett147 He won't be replying anytime soon. And if he does he'll probably say that it was garbage that he and his high standards did not like, even if he liked it.


    • razorfett147
      razorfett147 2 days ago

      Alex Law sooo. Where's that rotten score you guaranteed us, genius? We're waiting. ..


    • Mr.SmithGNR Smith
      Mr.SmithGNR Smith 1 month ago

      Alex Law ...i agree....people are too dumbed down to know any better


    • Kra88ypa77yJR
      Kra88ypa77yJR 1 month ago

      The only reason why her acting might seem bad is because of the heavy accent she is using. I don't know the Scientifics about it but every time I hear someone with a "non American" accent they sound very monotone. That or you're just trolling.


  • Hipster Unicorn
    Hipster Unicorn 1 month ago

    Okay. So Johns nails on one of his hands are painted like a mint color. Is the other hand painted pink or not painted at all? It was bothering me the entire video for some reason 😂😂😂

  • Marcus chapman
    Marcus chapman 1 month ago

    bro is Greg are nails purple

  • A M
    A M 1 month ago

    7:54 The song is called "Warriors" by Imagine Dragon

    • AJ Mosa Basha
      AJ Mosa Basha 28 days ago

      Mr.SmithGNR Smith how dear you sir


    • GippyWhite
      GippyWhite 1 month ago

      A M Fucking awesome song!!! Powerful! 💪🏻💙💙💙


    • Mr.SmithGNR Smith
      Mr.SmithGNR Smith 1 month ago

      A M ...they are fucking awful


    • Leo Bouzon
      Leo Bouzon 1 month ago

      yea league of legends song from worlds 2014, love that song


  • The Dragon Phoenix
    The Dragon Phoenix 1 month ago

    Best Trailer so far!!!!

  • George
    George 1 month ago

    i have the biggest nitpick ever when she is diana prince her hair doesn't look black to me but when she is wonder woman it's black

  • A M
    A M 1 month ago

    I have hope, not expectations. Say what you will about the DCEU, but their trailers are fantastic.

    • Cinema N3
      Cinema N3 22 days ago

      But the movies as a whole aren't that good. I couldn't care less about the trailers....And before any of you jump down my throat, I'm a DC fan and I'm gonna watch WW in a couple of hours; not because I trust postiive reviews (Heck, specially after the new Ghostbusters I trust none of them), but because I've read reviews from other experts and people who know a lot, if not everything, about the character, and of course, approved the film.


    • A M
      A M 1 month ago

      Hey, glad to be wrong (from what i'm hearing in reviews anyway).


    • wildevil
      wildevil 1 month ago

      DIE haters.


    • Hard to Kidnap
      Hard to Kidnap 1 month ago

      if they can do anything, it is to get you hyped, no matter how disappointing the other movies were.


    • A M
      A M 1 month ago

      So did suicide squad.


  • Patrick Lyell
    Patrick Lyell 1 month ago

    The song is Warriors by Imagine Dragons.

  • kewin abea
    kewin abea 1 month ago

    man of steel was awesome

    • Josh
      Josh 20 hours ago

      I can understand your dismay over the non-linear narrative with the flashbacks. I think they worked just fine because we've already seen in the movies, Clark growing up through childhood, and honestly, we see it here too, only again, in non-linear fashion, and they only present themselves as flashbacks when thematically needed. For example, Clark not sure of what to do about the Kryptonians and mankind playing a bit of tug-of-war with him, between the U.S. government taking him into custody, and then handing him over to the Kryptonians. Cue the flashback to when Clark suffered bullying as a teenager. It connects in that way to how he feels about mankind and his own race "bullying" him around in the present. So again, I think it works because of this.

      And again with the "Superman didn't save anyone, he caused all that destruction, he let 'millions' die."

      Superman didn't cause any destruction on purpose, aside from the one moment where he drags Zod's face across a bunch of windows. The World Engine did the majority of the destruction (which Clark destroyed, so act of heroism there), and the only time Clark was flying through buildings was when Zod threw him at the buildings. Nothing he could do about that, especially since he'd only learned how to fly only days before. Clark even made attempts to get Zod out of the city. He first tried punching him out of the city, but Zod recovered and PURPOSEFULLY flew into undamaged sections of the city to cause more death and destruction, and then Clark actually threw Zod into space, with Zod tackling Superman back into Metropolis.

      Its crazy that we're finally given a good no-holds-barred Superman fight on the big screen and all some people can do is complain about it. And millions did not die. Thousands did. That doesn't make it any less tragic, but Jesus Christ, you're just making up fabricated numbers to help your misguided criticism of a fight scene that really doesn't even need it.


    • AidanK
      AidanK 21 hour ago

      Josh The story is ok but it's paced so weirdly. It shows his planet's destruction at the start of the movie which is fine but right after Clark escapes Krypton is shows him as an adult. His childhood is shown in flashback sequences which are great but I care way more about them then adult Clark as a sailor or destroying that truck. It flashes between Adult Clark and young Clark for the first hour and I felt like they would of been better off just showing his childhood and then get to him as an adult. It would of led to a way more focused plot.

      I am well aware that Clark couldn't have saved all of those people but he doesn't even try to help them and he is causing tons of destruction too. Superman flew threw and collapsed several buildings in an attempt to take down General Zod. It would of at least been a bit better if they would of just shown Superman showing remorse for the millions that died but they don't. You would think they would of done that considering how they made such a big deal early on in the movie about saving the kids in the bus crash but they just chose to ignore that not only could Superman have avoided at least a good few of these deaths, he's the direct cause of buildings full of people being knocked over.


    • Josh
      Josh 1 day ago

      What incoherent story problems? Superman is born, is sent to Earth, struggles with his identity, learns his identity, Lois Lane tracks him down, General Zod arrives, threatens Earth, Clark fights and defeats Zod and his forces, and wins. What's incoherent about that? The only subplot in Man of Steel is Lois finding out who Superman is. The rest of the movie is about Clark becoming Superman and defending Earth from the Kryptonians.

      And you're arguing a 4+ year complaint that's come and gone. Superman didn't "let" anyone die. Not once did we see Clark actually spot someone in trouble and ignore them. He had his hands absolutely full with a murderous Kryptonian that promised to kill every single human on the planet. You don't go off on countless rescue missions when you're the only one that can stop a threat like that who if you lost sight of, could kill thousands in a few moments. You deal with the threat first and foremost. The only time Superman actually had a chance to save anyone was when Zod threatened the family's life once Clark subdued him. And he saved them.

      Imagine you're an animal control expert and you, along with 100 people are in a house that is locked from the outside. A starving lion is placed in the house with you and everyone else and it goes on a killing spree, mauling people left and right. Do you, as the only one that knows how to stop the lion, go around performing first aid on people and trying to get them out, while the lion continues to kill and eat people, or do you go and deal with the lion before it can kill more people?


    • AidanK
      AidanK 1 day ago

      Josh It had way more problems than that but that's the biggest problem I and a lot of other people had. There's way too many subplots. The incoherent story telling is pointless and annoying and as a superhero, he lets so many civilians die in the final fight against General Zod and doesn't try to save anyone. It isn't even brought up until BvS and it's Batman who does it, not Superman.


    • Josh
      Josh 1 day ago

      But again, you're just saying you did like how the characters were portrayed. That's not an objective criticism of the movie. That's just your opinion coming from preference. Just because you didn't like a "moodier" Superman, doesn't make it "just an OK movie" from an objective standpoint. I'm not meaning to be salty, but just pointing out an important flaw in your criticism of it.


Analyse website