Review - ALIEN: COVENANT (pfffffffft)

  • Added:  1 month ago
  • SUBSCRIBE HERE ►► http://bit.ly/1IQB3kh
    My review for Alien: Covenant. Some minor spoilers but honestly who cares.

    Guardians Vol 2 Deleted Scenes ► https://goo.gl/L3nXrj
    The Future Of Marvel Netflix ► https://goo.gl/vrnd5F



    Twitter ► http://twitter.com/mrsundaymovies

    Facebook ► http://facebook.com/mrsundaymovies

    Patreon ► https://patreon.com/mrsundaymovies

    T-Shirts/Merch ► https://www.teepublic.com/stores/mr-sunday-movies

    The Weekly Planet iTunes ► https://itunes.apple.com/us/podcast/the-weekly-planet/id718158767?mt=2&ign-mpt=uo%3D4

    The Weekly Planet YouTube ► https://goo.gl/1ZQFGH

    The Weekly Planet Direct Download ► http://weeklyplanetpod.libsyn.com
  • Video CategoriesEntertainment
  • Runtime: 5:1
  • Tags for this video:  mr sunday movies  prometheus alien covenant  alien covenant spoiler review  alien covenant review  alien covenant  

Comments: 1 226

  • NewKingofControversy P Kelley.

    I loved the intro. You're so sarcastic. I love it.

  • Chuck Stone
    Chuck Stone 6 days ago

    they need to have the baby xenomorph in a pull ups commercial lol!

  • 康庄
    康庄 7 days ago

    One thing I never understand about the alien movies:
    If the androids in that universe are so powerful and so superior than human. Why don't humans have any cyborg enhancement? That's just doesn't fit the Sci-Fi logic, right?

  • The Singapore Ghost Hunting Club

    I rather be exploring planets in Starbound rather than this stupid a-shit of a movie.

  • Brandy Beavers
    Brandy Beavers 9 days ago

    Viruses and bacteria adapt to particular physiologies. You can't just take a virus that has evolved to infect dogs and get it to infect a human!

    They did mention that the wheat was astronomically improbable. They were there looking for a human on that planet.

    And they trust David because he was built to serve. Oram has suspicions but he basically accept David's programming on blind faith. Daniels and Walter are the only characters that seem to see through David as more than a servant robot.

    It's fine that you dislike the movie. It's fine that your work consists of sometimes grilling movies. But a lot of negative Youtube reviews that try to poke holes instead of discussing how the movie was made or even giving a single attempt at trying are just so... passe. I mean, I'll still watch your videos. I'm not gonna be like "Unsubscribe!" because you think something opposed to me in a few scenarios.

    And fair enough on the space suits. Everyone can't really be expected to know that the end of War of the Worlds is bullshit. But even then, this review is... Not great. The title, the tone, the nitpicking. It's all a bit neophyte. You probably won't read this in this month old video but I just want to say that I think you can probably do better than this.

    And sometimes, questions are better than answers. Leaving things unexplained isn't the same as having an incomplete movie.

  • Matthew Conrad
    Matthew Conrad 10 days ago

    Unfortunately most screenwriters don't know how to kick off a story with human arrogance or stupidity getting the ball rolling.

  • Karl Porter
    Karl Porter 11 days ago

    So many of the clips you used are not in the movie. Some of them do not make any sense at all with the movie as it is in theatres.

  • stuffanthings
    stuffanthings 16 days ago

    Ripley 6, you missed Ripley 2 you know the clone, that's if you ignore all the other failed clones too ;)

  • Da_Pikmin_Coder
    Da_Pikmin_Coder 18 days ago

    The whole thing people have told me makes Alien good is that it's a horror but the main character isn't a fucking pussy. When I watched Covenant everyone was a pussy. Needless to say, I was disappointed.

  • Felix Weinlinger
    Felix Weinlinger 18 days ago

    prometheus was blody briliant

  • Thunder Zboub
    Thunder Zboub 18 days ago

    I actually really liked this movie

  • Thread Bomb
    Thread Bomb 19 days ago

    I FINALLY saw this (cos a friend wanted to see it), and after all the terrible reviews I've seen, was surprised to not have a terrible time. It's not great, but it's reasonably entertaining. I thought it was better than Prometheus, if only because there was a bit more danger and action. But in terms of quality (coherent plot, decent characters) it's probably still below AvP.

  • Captain Jakemerica
    Captain Jakemerica 22 days ago

    Mr. Sunday Movies you are being way to critical on this movie it is not total shit like you say it is and your complaints about it are primarily nitpicks. This movie is by far one of the best Alien movies in quite a while

  • High Heel Knight
    High Heel Knight 23 days ago

    Wonderful Mission Directive Intro :-D

  • Jeff Duarte
    Jeff Duarte 23 days ago

    Now that's a review. 👍🏻

  • Toaster Strooder
    Toaster Strooder 23 days ago

    I really love the review from 0:10-2:26. It's such a creative, unique, and fun way to do a movie review, and it doesn't impede the review's actual quality. The review also still effectively communicated its message during that portion of the review.

    Freaking bravo, man.

  • david Carter
    david Carter 24 days ago

    Haha like your stuff man. Keep it coming. Idk why all the scientists automatically did the most stupid things 😂

  • Paulo Teixeira
    Paulo Teixeira 26 days ago

    Worst movie of all Alien franchise, including bad Alien 4.
    Bad concept, story, characters and their characterization, unrealistic, dumb and well... why say more?
    Ridley Scott just killed the Alien franchise with a really bad movie.

    I hope someone would do an ALTERNATIVE "Alien Covenant" movie that truly continues the mystery raised on Prometheus. Prometheus really deserves a nice sequel.

  • britbloc123
    britbloc123 26 days ago

    From best to worst:
    Aliens.
    Alien.
    Alien 3 Assembly Cut.
    Alien Resurrection.
    Being skinned and then being rolled in salt.
    Alien Covenant.
    Prometheus.
    AVP.
    AVP 2.

  • Gaddis Gaming
    Gaddis Gaming 27 days ago

    So this advanced civilization that seeds planets with life is just a small town with a temple.

  • Rolf Harris
    Rolf Harris 28 days ago

    great review

  • schmoab
    schmoab 28 days ago

    So do these people work for the Corporation or what.

  • Michael Grana
    Michael Grana 28 days ago

    Is it possible for Hollywood to not make a movie full of gays and interracial couples/sex? Nope. It's an agenda. Thanks Michael Green for getting your filthy shifty hands on one of our favorite franchises.

  • BobaGabe1
    BobaGabe1 28 days ago

    This is now a sad lost franchise. Alien is supposed to be smart horror. Covenant is dumb dumb dumb horror.

  • Cheyne Pearson
    Cheyne Pearson 29 days ago

    I for one seriously did not need some massive back story on the creation of the human race. Keep it simple and tell a good story.

  • Guy Incognito
    Guy Incognito 29 days ago

    the only review that's necessary. walked out after the shower scene. meh...

  • Jeffrey Ferguson
    Jeffrey Ferguson 29 days ago

    Wait... am I crazy, or are those scenes of them being affable at the beginning not actually in the movie?

  • Ian fleischer
    Ian fleischer 29 days ago

    Do you prefer this or another avp or alien resurrection?

  • Jon Crane
    Jon Crane 1 month ago

    I don't like how almost every infection in prometheus or covenant leads to being impregnated in some way. even treading on an alien dung-heap releases microbes that make you give birth to an alien.

  • Shamelesscritique1
    Shamelesscritique1 1 month ago

    I would like to state for the record that I want a aliens star wars crossover lol

  • Space Tackle
    Space Tackle 1 month ago

    Hey I am a Scientist! Anyone want to light there own farts naked inside a nuclear reactor?

  • Flynn Rider
    Flynn Rider 1 month ago

    The aliens were created by the engineers from the black goo. In the novelization it states that he got the eggs idea from projects, idea and prototypes from the engineers archives. David felt that the engineers were inferior and used their foundation to perfect the aliens through experimentation.

  • davesparody1
    davesparody1 1 month ago

    Idk I really enjoyed this film a lot!

  • synapticflow
    synapticflow 1 month ago

    The movie was such a letdown. Ridley Scott has just about lost the touch, like teddy bear George Lucas before him.

    • Shamelesscritique1
      Shamelesscritique1 1 month ago

      The martian was excellent...the guys a great cinematographer, he still attracts and knows how to get good performances from great actors but it seems like he's lost any and all ability to judge whether a script is good or bad.
      The old guy needs a fucking writing chaperone, a dedicated editor or competent assistant or something to pick his material and make sure he sticks to it.


  • Captain Harlock
    Captain Harlock 1 month ago

    As someone who is only a mild fan of the Alien franchise,(first two excellent Aliens is my favorite, 3 terrible, 4 was almost so bad its good) I'm very disappointed as to where the series is headed. I completely skipped Prometheus and I was right in doing so. It was almost better when they where thought to be made by the Predators, that would have been interesting. But no some alien and an android basically just spliced stuff together and its completely random.

    So are the AVP movies not cannon anymore?

  • rodster6
    rodster6 1 month ago

    Of all the stupid things in this movie, it's biggest crime is the TERRIBLE origin they give the Xenomorph. Not that it needs an origin at all. But ot make it part of this cartoon supervillain plot of Davids is just awful and shits all over what was good about the original.

  • MrFabritzzio
    MrFabritzzio 1 month ago

    look at me, I'll do the fingering

  • Lorre Watkins
    Lorre Watkins 1 month ago

    n my opinion Ridley Scott took away the mystic of the Xeno's and did some poor choices with this film.
    And left me with more questions than answers ??

  • Garrett Boneberg
    Garrett Boneberg 1 month ago

    I liked this movie; it wasn't perfect but it was better than whatever Prometheus was. However, I did see every twist and turn coming from a mile away. Oh wait, did you already say that? Well, you were right.

  • Everything Reviewer
    Everything Reviewer 1 month ago

    I'm glad they allowed the video to be re-uploaded

  • Voeris
    Voeris 1 month ago

    mmmm, I've never tasted Australian salt

  • MerlosTheMad
    MerlosTheMad 1 month ago

    Myup, the premise behind both prometheus and covenant should have never been considered for the big screen the way it was. Either explore the story of the Aliens, or explore the story of the engineers, but if you try to do both you get what we got here, a big mess and a bunch of crap that's neither interesting nor satisfying.

    And to each their own on this part, but while I'm amazed some people have been defending David being the aliens creator, I really wish that covenant had at least considered some of the inconsistencies this created with the other movies. The past murals of the Xenomorphs, how he made the eggs without a queen, etc etc etc.

    I'm so tired of the hand waving hollywood tries to lazily pull just to get what they want on the big screen rather than a solid story.

  • TheDonBarracuda
    TheDonBarracuda 1 month ago

    remember Ridley didn't want to make an Alien movie, he just wanted to make a movie about ancient aliens. This failure is another example of studio interference and how the entire industry just chases $$$$

  • Kelvin Fosfor
    Kelvin Fosfor 1 month ago

    "They just are, because space is weird sometimes." Amen.

  • First Last
    First Last 1 month ago

    This movie really did suck and I am getting sick of female leads.... they are annoying and it is all bullshit PC crap.

  • TopClark69
    TopClark69 1 month ago

    The scene where the two guys kiss was cut from the international edition? Where was it? I haven't seen it!

  • TheCracka WiththeLiquor

    This was, yeah I'll say it, this was almost as bad as Alien versus Predator Requiem.

  • Jonathan Wotka
    Jonathan Wotka 1 month ago

    "David, you are the devil, aren't you."

    "Mmmmm...follow me down this dark stairwell and have a look at these giant eggs for me!"

  • Super_Duper_ Saiyan
    Super_Duper_ Saiyan 1 month ago

    The idea the engineers sent "Jesus" is definitely hinted at in Prometheus.

  • Luke M
    Luke M 1 month ago

    I liked Prometheus and I like Alien Covenant even more. It's the best Alien movie since 1986 IMO. Is it better than Alien or Aliens?? Hell no. But you can't beat perfection

  • Mineshooterx
    Mineshooterx 1 month ago

    It was awesome man, so scary

  • VUnhac
    VUnhac 1 month ago

    I have to agree Alien franchise assembles the most stupid scientists and experts known to mankind

  • Kloule
    Kloule 1 month ago

    I couldn't stand the new Ripley

  • KRK KLN
    KRK KLN 1 month ago

    Well...it's a piece of shit with more stupid characters making stupid decisions. Cliche cliche cliche.
    Too much effort into pushing an agenda instead of giving us an intelligently written script.

  • darkchronos22
    darkchronos22 1 month ago

    and the worst of all alien 5 was delayed or maybe canceled for thiw movie -_-

  • cinemar
    cinemar 1 month ago

    F A I L I E N

  • Space Jockey
    Space Jockey 1 month ago

    People are bitching about how stupid the Covenant crew was and how that ruined the movie, but they never mention how retarded are the marines and half the crew in the overrated "Aliens" movie.

    • Shamelesscritique1
      Shamelesscritique1 1 month ago

      Actually aside from understandable disbelief and arrogance that led to their first disastrous encounter where they simply underestimated their enemy they "reacted" pretty consistently and believably according to their characters once the shit hit the fan...the exception being the drop pilot landing and opening the door so the dumb ass could take a piss.

      In short Cameron's space jar heads were nowhere near as retarded as the supposed intelligent scientists from prometheus and covenant.


  • David Pawlowski
    David Pawlowski 1 month ago

    "That movie was an exploration in BULLSH*T"  'nuf said.

  • F1rsttime_online
    F1rsttime_online 1 month ago

    Just saw it. Thought it was a good Alien/Prometheus movie. People just love to complain for Internet clicks. 🖕👽🖕

    • F1rsttime_online
      F1rsttime_online 1 month ago

      Shamelesscritique1 You truly are shameless.


    • Shamelesscritique1
      Shamelesscritique1 1 month ago

      Oh look a reference to a current popular fad, my aren't you creative and original? lol
      P.S I'm old school and as such prefer yo-yos and rubix cubes


    • F1rsttime_online
      F1rsttime_online 1 month ago

      Shamelesscritique1 Go play with your fidget spinner you dunce boy.


    • Shamelesscritique1
      Shamelesscritique1 1 month ago

      F1rsttime_online...That's just the kind of response I expect from a simple mind that's easily entertained and distracted...
      So thanks for the confirmation.


  • Andy Duffield
    Andy Duffield 1 month ago

    I can't understand why they didn't do a fly over of the whole planet before they landed, you know to maybe get an idea of what they were looking for???

  • Brian Sager
    Brian Sager 1 month ago

    Once Amy Seimetz, the wonderful Amy Seimetz, dies, this movie shits all over itself.

  • Mr. Hermin
    Mr. Hermin 1 month ago

    but then again, this is supposed to be a prequel to the alien movies, so the people in the alien movies should learn from these blokes which happens to be the first ever time humans are encountering the situation

  • pakibukas
    pakibukas 1 month ago

    does earth federation protocols dont mean nothin' anymone, huh space cadets?

  • Theresa Buccola
    Theresa Buccola 1 month ago

    Just got back from the theater. What a steaming, rhote pile of ...

  • narstyr
    narstyr 1 month ago

    Covenant rocked! Oh and by the way, everybody with the exception of Weyland and his crew that kept him alive were totally expendable in Prometheus. What movie were you watching. Other than that, well said.

  • Jefferson Sales
    Jefferson Sales 1 month ago

    "Let's go outside to breath some fresh air from this completely unknown alien atmosphere using only our bags, jackets and grandma Laura's farm hat. What could possibly go wrong, right?"

  • Elohmn
    Elohmn 1 month ago

    Couldn't agree more with this review.

    Pretty much sums up AC and the spaceballs part is perfect demonstration of how stupid the "chestburster" scene was in AC. I actually had to keep myself from laughing in the Theater at that part.

    "Hello my baby, hello my hunny..."

  • kermunklin
    kermunklin 1 month ago

    Yeah...

  • Bill Trainor
    Bill Trainor 1 month ago

    I have a feeling this film will be available for streaming/rental very soon.

  • kwade1120
    kwade1120 1 month ago

    "...an exploration in BULLSHIT!!!"

  • John Schiro
    John Schiro 1 month ago

    #AlienCovenantIsAPrequel

  • RobTzu 1
    RobTzu 1 1 month ago

    Which is more disappointing: Alien: Covenant or Batman V Superman or the highlight of my week being a wank when everyone else leaves the house?

  • BobbyDigitalRD
    BobbyDigitalRD 1 month ago

    None of them were scientists. They were regular people going to start a colony.

    • BobbyDigitalRD
      BobbyDigitalRD 29 days ago

      Shamelesscritique1 Pretty sure that's the exact reason why Walter was on board. He runs the ship, not the humans. Astronauts? You're thinking in terms of reality when this is a movie. Literally NONE of them were introduced as astronauts or scientists because they weren't. The scientists were on the Prometheus. Also same applies for the crew of the Nostromo, none of them except for Ash were qualified scientists.


    • Shamelesscritique1
      Shamelesscritique1 1 month ago

      Pretty sure they were the crew of a spaceship which technically makes them astronauts who by definition are scientists, some of them are even rocket scientists, point is they don't let incompetent retards crew operate and pilot spaceships...not now so why would they in the future?...also to build a colony on an alien planet I'm pretty sure you'd need engineers, botanists and geologists etc and you know what all those disciplines and fields of expertise are categorised as?...SCIENCE!...which makes em scientists.


  • Billbo The Negative Pagan

    MrSundayMovies would be good at CinemaSins... *ding*

  • Quentin Dzenowski
    Quentin Dzenowski 1 month ago

    The black goo mutants humans and kills engineers what does that mean ?? why is that bothering me !!

  • JubeiSenpai
    JubeiSenpai 1 month ago

    Best Alien Covenant review so far

  • Kinkoyaburi
    Kinkoyaburi 1 month ago

    This movie made me so angry I literally can't even for three straight days now.

  • Steven Irizarry
    Steven Irizarry 1 month ago

    for every fan dissapointed in alien covenant...read the comic alien dead orbit

  • John Hamm
    John Hamm 1 month ago

    I wouldn't trust this crew at a night shift at McDonald's, let alone a colonist expedition.

  • RevivedHalfDead
    RevivedHalfDead 1 month ago

    hey, here's what i think of your review: pfffffffft

  • Lee robinson
    Lee robinson 1 month ago

    Sir Didley and the Black Goo of Dementia. wait for it, its retconn3d

  • Matthew Thomason
    Matthew Thomason 1 month ago

    I think overall Prometheus just doesn't mix too well with Alien. One is philosophical and introspective and the other is primal survival horror. I feel Prometheus should've been its own thing. Just like a trilogy of philosophical sci-fi films. Maybe with tones of horror. And then at the end of the third one maybe have a Xenomorph show up. But mixing the two in one film didn't really work for me. One or the other likely would've been a lot better.

  • Paul Singam
    Paul Singam 1 month ago

    I just want to see Jesus Christ as a xenomorph in one of these movies. Make it happen, Ridley!!!

  • Fat Cunt
    Fat Cunt 1 month ago

    I thought the movie was good..

  • pre180
    pre180 1 month ago

    I love Friday the 13th Films (except everything after eight) I love the Alien Films ( well the first two anyway )I do not want those two film to mate and make a film. Unfortunately thats what Scott did this time.

  • Ryoka1
    Ryoka1 1 month ago

    Stop trying to explain how they came about.

    Just give us a proper action/horror/scifi while Sigourney Weaver is still alive to shoot it.

  • Roger Shew
    Roger Shew 1 month ago

    this movie is crap! hated it, lame characters that get their asses kicked all the way through. they are just plain dumb. Alien movies have lost it totally.

  • Hack Frauds
    Hack Frauds 1 month ago

    Am I the only one who found Michael Fassbender smooching Michael Fassbender to be laughable and utter garbage?

  • Z'Nyah Wells
    Z'Nyah Wells 1 month ago

    Was that alien baby coming out of a human?

  • sanderflop
    sanderflop 1 month ago

    Fassbender made what would have been a mediocre film, a great film, in my opinion. He was the best part about Prometheus and he stole the show from the aliens in this movie.

    Instead of trying to constantly make new Ripleys they should just devote to the great character/actor that they have and is actually unique.

  • Yoav Cohen
    Yoav Cohen 1 month ago

    Who were the fucking characters????

  • LordMunchkin
    LordMunchkin 1 month ago

    I actually liked Life more than this movie.

  • Sean Welch
    Sean Welch 1 month ago

    The movie was fun but there were too many plot holes. Why was David suddenly sinister? Why didn't the scout craft land eight K from the location of the signal?
    My biggest disappointment was that the possibilities at the end of Prometheus, with the Dr. and David's head going on a journey, were novel and seemed to set up a much more esoteric film. David, suddenly with a body and bombing the Prometheans made for dazzling CGI but it would have been more interesting to see the Dr. and David's head meeting the Prometheans, et cetra.

  • Dustin Puma
    Dustin Puma 1 month ago

    to many idiots, want this to be the original alien, do you know how bad the original alien would do in todays market? really fucking bad, it's way to slow for a mass audience that's why prometheus didnt do as well samething, this is a faster one to make up for ppl bitching about no xenomorphs in prometheus, but what do we learn that all you fans suck and directors shouldnt give a fuck about appeasing you.

  • Phil Verhey
    Phil Verhey 1 month ago

    Best review ever

  • alxthegr8
    alxthegr8 1 month ago

    Can't seem figure out why they didn't have any bio suits on?......

  • KugleeKuglee
    KugleeKuglee 1 month ago

    Mystery killed franchise dead. Keep up the good job Scott...

  • Stephanie Yanes
    Stephanie Yanes 1 month ago

    This guy sucks. Unsubscribe

Analyse website