Life - Movie Review

  • Added:  3 months ago
  • They have found life on Mars! And surprise surprise...it's now going to kill everyone on a ship. Here's my review of "Life"!

    See more videos by Jeremy here: http://www.youtube.com/user/JeremyJahns

    Follow Jeremy on Twitter: https://twitter.com/JeremyJahns

    Friend Jeremy on Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/RealJeremyJahns
  • Video CategoriesEntertainment
  • Runtime: 3:47
  • Tags for this video:  Life  ISS  Space station  space  horror  alien  survive  movie  review  Jeremy Jahns  Awesometacular  

Comments: 1 786

  • Kajoun Newman
    Kajoun Newman 12 minutes ago

    Why are so many people bashing this movie. It wasn't that bad. How can you say it's a Alien's knockoff. Every movie made is similar to some book, movie, comic and so on. This is why Hollywood doesn't take risk and we keep getting reboots and prequels. Not every movie going to be the god of film. See kids, this is why we can't have nice things.

  • jessie brown
    jessie brown 3 hours ago

    This movie sucked huge donkey balls.

  • kevin meza
    kevin meza 4 hours ago

    haven't seen a good movie since Logan n hacksawridge

  • GibsonGaming
    GibsonGaming 4 hours ago

    1986 Critters :)

  • Alien Soup
    Alien Soup 14 hours ago

    Your hands talk more than your mouth. Can you talk without your hands?

  • Dancerama6
    Dancerama6 15 hours ago

    Please don't compare this to Covenant. At least this movie tried to be original and lucid.

  • I'm gonna pre
    I'm gonna pre 18 hours ago

    this movie sucked

  • LoneWolf
    LoneWolf 23 hours ago

    Very underwhelming and dizzy movie, i'm usually very open minded and forgiving but it got boring really fast. You can Predict almost anything and the creature looks like a typical cliche squid alien.

    T-1 day for me

  • Micah John
    Micah John 1 day ago

    The directors just confirmed the sequel to Life is called Venom, sooooooo

  • FatalFist
    FatalFist 1 day ago

    Just bugs me how some small creature can have more strength than a full grown human despite being no bigger than a rat, even smaller. Like wtf, no. It doesn't have the muscle fiber to really put any kind of force.

  • Mikeyvike
    Mikeyvike 3 days ago

    lets think about that alien he is trying to survive actually 😜

  • EElectric_M
    EElectric_M 3 days ago

    Movies like these me think how small and how petty our problems are.

  • EliteInferno
    EliteInferno 3 days ago

    Predicted the twist at the end, was still surprised that the movie went through with it.

  • Chris Lockhart
    Chris Lockhart 4 days ago

    I didn't care for the movie

  • Leonardo Domonik
    Leonardo Domonik 4 days ago

    This movie was soooo DUMB

  • Christian Mayle
    Christian Mayle 5 days ago

    This is an underrated movie.

  • Joshua Belo
    Joshua Belo 6 days ago

    I hated this movie so much. why couldnt he just have made it to deep space.

  • Jack Kraken
    Jack Kraken 6 days ago

    Some underrated horror movies include The Descent (2005) and Event Horizon (1997) both hold up well even in 2017.

  • A Alberto
    A Alberto 6 days ago

    Just watched this movie, went on the basis of your review. If it weren't for the inappropriately out of place, boring, and borderline annoying SLOW DRAMA SCENES following some intense moments, I think It would have been "okay"; those feel to me like filler material to break 1:45min, this movie could have been a lot shorter but better. After halfway through the movie I couldn't stand anymore of the annoying characters and was happy the alien was picking them off horrifying; it would have been perfect if they got attacked during a slow drama scene. LOL. Don't get me started on the ending: I saw that coming from space.

  • julio gomez
    julio gomez 6 days ago

    Theirs so much " what ifs " it's not even funny.....good movie though seen the end coming

  • ZenakuShinobi
    ZenakuShinobi 6 days ago

    aside from alien. Splice

  • Nicholas Mazaras
    Nicholas Mazaras 6 days ago

    Sad that this was better than Alien Covenant. Life was just out of nowhere and destroys alien.

  • Just Me
    Just Me 6 days ago

    They killed Ryan Reynolds right away lol

  • WesIsaLeo
    WesIsaLeo 6 days ago

    The first half of this turkey is a 4 and the rest is a 2.

    So yes...the first 1/2 is definitely better. Like the flu is better than pneumonia.

    Look this stupid film doesn't even show or tell us what exactly sent "Calvin" back into a stupor. Which precipitated that Dr. prodding it back to an anger-ball state. "Oh no. This was my fault. I broke a clamp."

    WHAT clamp? WHERE? The one holding "the box?" Which was part of a great containment protocol. (1) A box (2) A lab (3) The I.S.S. itself. What..a shoe-box wasn't available?

  • WesIsaLeo
    WesIsaLeo 6 days ago

    To "Calvin's" credit it didn't kill because it hated. It only started killing once Dr. Token African-American With a Non-factoring Disability (Due to Zero Gravity Conditions) poked at "Calvin's" protoplasm w/ a "low voltage" cattle-prod.

    Which I'm guessing (to something which can withstand minus-460 F temps and no atmosphere) had to have felt like nothing at all but of course it reacted as if the good Prometheus Flashback Dr. had slapped its penis w/ an electrified bear trap.

    This movie defied logic (and pacing) at every turn. But at least it was forgettable and a waste of a solid cast as well. I hope there's a sequel...like I'm hoping for a root canal.

  • No One
    No One 6 days ago

    One of my favorite horror movies is They Live.

  • ZombiEater Reviews
    ZombiEater Reviews 7 days ago

    "there are things to like in life"
    Jeremy Jahns 2017

  • Thomas Fogarty
    Thomas Fogarty 7 days ago

    The ending of life was ass

  • Hill Wonderz
    Hill Wonderz 7 days ago

    it was like 10 Cloverfield lane, it was good but stupid ending

  • Loki Laufeyson
    Loki Laufeyson 7 days ago

    It was somewhat enjoyable but I predicted the ending and nothing was ever really explained. You watch the creature wrap around people. Wow....AND they killed off Ryan Reynolds 40 minutes in. All in all, 1/2 stars because movie was a waste of my time. No real suspense...just...run from the thing. Trap the thing in here, oh wait it got in, ok run from the thing.

  • Anti Petrolhead
    Anti Petrolhead 7 days ago

    thank you for the review.

  • UngovernedReason
    UngovernedReason 8 days ago

    WTF man. The first half of the movie is terrible. Writing is horrible it seems like it was directed at children, it is pandering and insulting to its audience...the humans are so stupid that it is like watching an 80s horror movie. The science is shit too. The ending was great I laughed so hard.

  • wolverineiscool
    wolverineiscool 8 days ago

    the only complaint is dont cast an actress who looks like a supermodel and is not a particularly good actress to play an astronaut, rebbecca ferguson is miscast in this role i thought but other than that movie was really good and quite scary i might add

  • Facundo B
    Facundo B 9 days ago

    this movie is amazing. i love it

  • Neil Baptist
    Neil Baptist 9 days ago

    The Thing>Alien

  • onxiaftw
    onxiaftw 9 days ago

    it sucked

  • Dominic McClard
    Dominic McClard 11 days ago

    I think that it is a prequel to cloverfield

  • Umber Raina
    Umber Raina 12 days ago

    in life Deadpool dies :(

  • SShimon
    SShimon 12 days ago

    The first half had the right scariness, the second half had the right emotional gut wrenching. Dope movie

  • Vedran86
    Vedran86 12 days ago

    yea if venom is end of the world than yea...this is prequel to that

  • Creg :D
    Creg :D 14 days ago

    Just finished watching it, was a better Alien movie than Covenant.

  • RidingwithSam
    RidingwithSam 15 days ago

    this movie just shit on Alien Covenant.

  • KelpoGaming
    KelpoGaming 15 days ago

    that twist at the end was pretty predictable but I still liked the movie.

  • averythesuperhero
    averythesuperhero 16 days ago

    I felt this movie was a mixture of Alien and Apollo 18.

  • Art Connolly
    Art Connolly 16 days ago

    the only part I hated was the actors in the beginning swaying around to simulate 0G. it was distractingly fake. But I either got used to it or stop noticing by the middle of the movie. I felt it was only attacked when it was attacked.

  • UltimateGamingChampion

    Im suprised that nobody wrote about "Pandorium"

  • reuben veirs
    reuben veirs 16 days ago

    "That thing was just kind of a dick" hahahahaha made me laugh real hard for a min

  • koellum
    koellum 17 days ago

    I disagree. No scene in this movie was anywhere near as effective as it could have been. It's full of cliché sci-fi horror and unbelievable CGI monster BS. We've seen all of this stuff a billion times, and usually better than here. I admit, the premise was somewhat fresh but it ultimately devolves into the same old crap. Not that sci-fi horror is boring - the execution here is just super uninspired and all the plot points were painfully predictable. I'm not gonna remember it in T minus one day. The ending was pretty fun though.

  • The Mopomi
    The Mopomi 17 days ago

    life is a disappointment

  • Chinedu Opara
    Chinedu Opara 18 days ago

    Finally watched this film, and that night it gave me nightmares.

  • Lucas Peder
    Lucas Peder 20 days ago

    I thoroughly enjoyed the movie.

  • Ben Runsdorf
    Ben Runsdorf 20 days ago

    This film showed a completely inaccurate representation of the ISS (mainly being the single-person escape vehicles and nonsense orbital science) , and had a very predictable twist. I don't think the cool visuals made up for that.

    • Aleksandar Matić
      Aleksandar Matić 15 days ago

      Well, to be honest - they all knew it is going to be a shitty movie - that is why they got those actors to play in it in order to try to pull something out of it.

      The story was crap, the science was crap, everything was predictable, and the claustrophobic aspect was wrong - ISS is way more cramped than it is in the movie. Compared to real ISS, the movie version felt it was like a mansion.

      I'd say not even for "Better time if you're drunk" rating would fit in here. Either "Don't remember in T-1day" or a new rating "Better time if on some trippin' drugs", but *everything* is better on trippin' drugs so it would be pointless.


  • Gazmend Qukovci
    Gazmend Qukovci 22 days ago

    not worth paying for. Sucked so hard

  • Ahloveyafuhso
    Ahloveyafuhso 22 days ago

    I HATED THE ENDING OMG HUMANITY IS DOOMED!!!!!

  • Thomas Veerman
    Thomas Veerman 23 days ago

    SPOILER IN THIS COMMENT






    The shot where the fishermen approach the pod for like 30 seconds should have been cut. The movie gives too much time to anticipate the twist and thereby ruins it. They hid it so well up to that point and then blatantly telegraph it. Liked the movie a lot overall though, especially the early scenes with Ryan Reynolds in the lab, that was tense as f#ck.

    • Aleksandar Matić
      Aleksandar Matić 15 days ago

      Really? I thought the ending was clear as soon as they departed from the ISS.


  • DG VEGA
    DG VEGA 23 days ago

    The ENDING tho! Man, Earth is fucked!

  • Canucks Fan
    Canucks Fan 23 days ago

    Just watched it and i'm getting tired of dumb astronauts in movies that seem to get no training at all when shit hits the fan

  • TresspasingToad
    TresspasingToad 24 days ago

    The ending was cool

  • Stanislav Shopov
    Stanislav Shopov 24 days ago

    this is one stupid ass movie ... insult for human intelligence! of the Goonie Goo Goo scientist was the best earth has to offer then the end of the movie was a happy end ..... the writers should be shot of the movie

  • PardonMySanity
    PardonMySanity 24 days ago

    Just saw life, it was amazing! I actually thought it was creepy, suspenseful, and claustrophobic and was worried for the characters. That's something I haven't found in a horror movie in a couple years

  • clock655321
    clock655321 24 days ago

    The Thing 80's version

  • diviengii
    diviengii 24 days ago

    it is a good movie. good music. keeps interestin though it bores you at times the. ending is shit. predictable 7×always the same shit as always. just put it this way will watch alien again but not this movie again.

  • Tormund Gaint
    Tormund Gaint 25 days ago

    One of the best movies of the year. I didn't watch the trailer nor the reviews.

  • juan da don juan da don

    the conjuring.. also deadspace 1 2 are my fave movies if they were movies

  • Roger Gregory
    Roger Gregory 25 days ago

    I really enjoyed Life. The alien was fascinating and behaved in a very believable way. Acting was great, and it had some really creepy scenes. A big thumbs up.

  • Danyal Mohammad
    Danyal Mohammad 27 days ago

    So is this a prequel for cloverfield?

  • valitsaki AVG
    valitsaki AVG 28 days ago

    that awkward moment when this was a better alien covenant than alien covenant.

  • Ethan Kim
    Ethan Kim 1 month ago

    bloody hell, the ending literally made me angry af

  • Domzdream
    Domzdream 1 month ago

    Just watched it. It was brilliant!

  • Prometheus
    Prometheus 1 month ago

    wtf this mans be summarizing the whole movie like dude fuck off and put "spoilers" in the title so i know when to not click on Ur garbage video

    • Lauren English
      Lauren English 23 days ago

      Everything Jeremy said was in the trailer there is a lot more to the actual movie


  • Smokey Bear
    Smokey Bear 1 month ago

    This guy has those quick cuts between each little take that those fucking losers of youtube in the mid 2000's tried to use. This guy makes it work though. Well done.

  • Felix Chan
    Felix Chan 1 month ago

    This movie was better than Alien Covenant...

  • STRONGE
    STRONGE 1 month ago

    The end of Life was haunting.

  • Doug D
    Doug D 1 month ago

    Life was awesome!!!

  • Legion
    Legion 1 month ago

    You'd really think movie humans would learn and start using robotic arms to poke at things instead of just using gloves.

    I'll have to check it out.

  • Bobby Lurch
    Bobby Lurch 1 month ago

    Life sucked ass because it's so unrealistic! These astronauts handle this alien as thoroughly as a 4-year old handles a goldfish! THEY SUCK! NASA would never hire anyone as dimwitted as these people!

    NASA actually has a policy to protect our planet against other worldly substances. It's called the Planetary Protection Policy, and it states that any and all otherworldly organic substances and alien organisms are to be treated as hazardous materials. One scientist decides to poke the organism just to see what happens! How is that professional?! Any scientist would be smart enough to exercise caution with an unknown organism!

    Plus, it just kills the mood that the alien's name is Calvin! I find it very hard to believe that Nasa would let a bunch of moron kids name the first ever extraterrestrial organism!

    I saw the ending coming from a mile away. The twist ending was so obvious! It would have far more sastisfying and unpredictable if Calvin was actually thrown back into Space instead of down to Earth!

  • WOLFPACK LEADER
    WOLFPACK LEADER 1 month ago

    I love the movie!!! I think both Alien and Life are great, don't like comparing, it's not a ripoff.

  • WOLFPACK LEADER
    WOLFPACK LEADER 1 month ago

    Prequel to Agario LOL.

  • WOLFPACK LEADER
    WOLFPACK LEADER 1 month ago

    Prequel to Agario LOL.

  • Alex k  Ⓥ
    Alex k Ⓥ 1 month ago

    Almost walked out of the theater. The film lost me when the NASA trained scientist started using ninth grade biology terms.....and the alien POV. Oh god no...

  • Kei
    Kei 2 months ago

    I couldn't care for the characters until the end. Taking a step back, it's genius. Beyond genius. And Calvin is smarter than the Xenomorph^^

  • Byron Senior
    Byron Senior 2 months ago

    If only this had been a Venom prequel. That would have been amazing.

  • Ezekiel Elliott
    Ezekiel Elliott 2 months ago

    Its a prequel to halo.

  • Enrique Nuesch
    Enrique Nuesch 2 months ago

    I liked the movie. One thing I would point out as negative is this: when the Lab got that failure, the creature almost died. But then, after, the creature can walk like a boss in the outside of the station, no need of suits or protection.

  • WolfDragon and BritishBanana

    That thing has a name it's Calvin

  • barzoly
    barzoly 2 months ago

    I thought it was a great movie, i so love the ending

  • Cj Khis
    Cj Khis 2 months ago

    But dat ending though was brutal

  • TCJukebox
    TCJukebox 2 months ago

    I almost got what I wanted out of Life

  • XHaradorkX
    XHaradorkX 2 months ago

    In my opinion, that twist ending was so cliche, that it would've been better if the plan had worked. It would still be a cliche, sure, but the way it ended, It felt too "forced", like it was that way on purpose just to be the "different guy" of movie endings, where the evil wins. There are lots of movies where it works with the "bad" winning, but in this case, it just felt "forced" and out of place... Just my opinion, tho.

  • Byron Holmes
    Byron Holmes 2 months ago

    Yeah, the best parts of the movie were in the first half, the the closing sequence.

  • enishi4ty5
    enishi4ty5 2 months ago

    Slither is my guilty horror.
    Also Splinter. That was a syfy gem to me. And its ridiculously hard to find to watch fml

  • h0stI13
    h0stI13 2 months ago

    I wouldn't call it a good movie, but rather a well done shitty space-horror movie that I enjoy watching when I want to escape the perplexities of everyday life

  • SCharlesDennicon
    SCharlesDennicon 2 months ago

    "Nah, it's just a dick" XD

  • Tyler Durden
    Tyler Durden 2 months ago

    This movie was terrible.
    1. No interesting characters worth rooting for.
    2. Amplifying music does not equal suspense (first sequence)
    3. Alien was way too over powered. Does it need oxygen? Does it not?
    4. Dumbass astronauts operating in space.
    5. Ending was super predictable.

  • GangGreen_714
    GangGreen_714 2 months ago

    That shit grew faster than Cancer called Trump

  • Ezio Auditore
    Ezio Auditore 2 months ago

    Just came from the movie. IT WAS AWESOME!!!!

  • Patrick Donahue
    Patrick Donahue 2 months ago

    It was a good film & the acting was on point. While it may not have been "spectacular", it was definitely better than a lot of movies that have come out, or will come out with a lot of hype.

  • CODEFORTYTWO
    CODEFORTYTWO 2 months ago

    I just saw it and I loved it. although I /just/ saw it so the rose colored glasses will come off in a week or two and I'll see it for what it really is. But as of right now, I thought it was great.

  • peter krug
    peter krug 2 months ago

    The ending...I can't say why because it would completely spoil it for anyone who hasn't seen it, but...let's just say I wish it ended differently.

  • Hayden Cockrill
    Hayden Cockrill 2 months ago

    Okay, this probably isn't true, but I have a theory. Robert Kirkman's comic book just got picked up to be made into a movie. In that comic book there are these small aliens called sequids that look like Calvin and they lived on mars and wiped out the population. AND in the comic book the astronaut that brings them back is named Rory, which is Ryan reynold's character. Plus, Seth Rogan is involved, and he's known to work with Sony, soooo ya

Analyse website