LG G6 Review

  • Added:  3 months ago
  • The LG G6 is more than just the leading contender to take on Samsung's Galaxy S8. The G6 represents a large step forward for LG, having discarded last year’s compromises and gimmicks for a return to the fundamentals; a renewed focus on quality; and a camera I’m dearly going to miss when I move on. At the same time, it's also a step back: to a world without removable batteries, a world without bleeding-edge processors. Is the LG G6 for you? Find out in MrMobile’s LG G6 Review!


    [SPONSOR]

    MrMobile's LG G6 review is brought to you by MintSIM, the new way to get high-speed LTE in the US.

    Head to http://mintsim.com and use discount code MRMOBILE20 for 20% off! You'll receive unlimited talk and text, with insanely low prices on ultra-fast, reliable 4G LTE data. Here's how it breaks down after the coupon is applied:

    -2GB of high-speed data just $13.60 per month
    -5GB of high-speed data just $20.27 per month
    -10GB of high-speed data just $26.93 per month (!)

    (Savings based on 12-month plan. Includes regulatory recovery fee. Plan requires compatible phone. Please see mintsim.com for details.)

    MintSIM: premium-quality service on a premium-quality network, for a fraction of the price.


    [SUBSCRIBE]

    https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCSOpcUkE-is7u7c4AkLgqTw?sub_confirmation=1


    [ABOUT THE LG G6 REVIEW]

    MrMobile's LG G6 Review was published following 18 days with an LG G6 review device on loan from LG. The LG G6 featured in this review is model LGUS997, for the United States. The device received one software update during the review process. It was paired to a Huawei Watch 2 for the review duration, and tested on various networks in Barcelona Spain and T-Mobile US in Greater Boston, USA.


    [PRODUCTS IN THIS VIDEO]

    LG G6:
    http://mrmobile.tech/1by

    Pond Ripple Wireless Qi Charger:
    http://mrmobile.tech/1bz

    HTC U Ultra:
    http://mrmobile.tech/ro


    [LINKS]

    LG G6 Review [Android Central]:
    http://www.androidcentral.com/lg-g6

    Runcible Hands-On [Pocketnow]:
    https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=dlo8jHHeP8Y

    Siempo Phone [Kickstarter]:
    https://www.kickstarter.com/projects/siempo/the-phone-for-humans


    [MUSIC]

    "The Ballad of MrMobile." Mobile Nations, 2016

    “Lifetime Travels” by Cymatix, available at Premium Beat: https://www.premiumbeat.com/royalty_free_music/songs/lifetime-travels

    “E-Business” by Olive Musique, available at Premium Beat: https://www.premiumbeat.com/royalty_free_music/songs/e-business


    [SOCIALIZE]

    http://facebook.com/themrmobile
    http://instagram.com/themrmobile
    http://twitter.com/themrmobile
    https://www.snapchat.com/add/mrmobilesnaps
    http://mrmobile.tech


    [THUMBNAIL]

    Custom thumbnail by Jose Negron, Mobile Nations


    [DISCLOSURE]

    This post may contain affiliate links. See Mobile Nations' disclosure policy for more details: http://www.mobilenations.com/external-links
  • Video CategoriesPeople & Blogs
  • Runtime: 7:36
  • Tags for this video:  lg g6 review  lg g6 vs galaxy s8  lg g6 unboxing  lg g6 vs iphone 8  lg g6  mrmobile  michael fisher  android central  best android phone 2017  best android 2017  best new android  best dual camera phone  dual camera phone  

Comments: 1 148

  • CASH
    CASH 6 hours ago

    What phone is that on the right at 0:01 ?

  • Carl Austin
    Carl Austin 2 days ago

    Can get this in the UK for £350 oneplus 5 starts at £450 which is a better deal.

    • S_T_O_R_M
      S_T_O_R_M 11 hours ago

      Carl Austin LG g6 you can then spend 100 on anything else there is not much différence un daily usage but if you want clean os , faster charging , led indicator, amoled pannel , faster processor , more RAM go with op5 but I have used m'y op3 ans must say I m dissapointed with op because of the price point this time .


  • Stan Gurule
    Stan Gurule 2 days ago

    still no 7.1?

  • mo101epic
    mo101epic 2 days ago

    I never thought Mr. Mobile would call Android 7.0 old. My phone is on Marshmallow and my tablet is stuck on KitKat...

  • Dominick Brown
    Dominick Brown 10 days ago

    1st of all gorilla glass 3 is harder than 5 so it won't be brittle, and the snap dragon 835 isn't noticeably different whatsoever from 821

  • Twixx Nation
    Twixx Nation 10 days ago

    I'm gonna waited for the Oneplus 5 to be unveiled Tuesday, June 20th

  • Matt
    Matt 11 days ago

    Ever had a thought that we'll never know what phone someone has when phones are all screen?

  • Markuz_
    Markuz_ 13 days ago

    I have a question for you guys out there! I own a LG G4 at the moment, and it's processor is getting extremely hot when doing more things at the same time (for example snapchat, youtube and so on..) and the battery is going down to 0% too fast for me. Has the LG G6 the same problems? Thanks for helping :)

  • Mysteryboy0007
    Mysteryboy0007 17 days ago

    this phone or the mi mix or mi6??? some1 help!

  • Mae B
    Mae B 19 days ago

    Great review, Mr. Mobile! You got yourself a new subscriber hehe. I've been wanting to buy the LG G5 ever since I first saw it in the market, but thank God I didn't have the money back then. The G6 is definitely much better than its predecessor so I'm going for it this weekend (FOR REAL). Thanks to your review I'm completely convinced that this is the phone for me (I've seen a lot of reviews and this is the last). Well I could go for an iPhone 7 or a Samsung S8 or a Huawei P9, but I don't have much money for a huge investment, although some may say it'd be worth it. LG G6 is on sale in Riyadh. From 2599 riyals, now it's just 1999. Why on earth would I not buy it??

    I've heard that the front cam could get really grainy especially in low light, but I'm madly in love with the wide angle camera, I might actually consider taking a rear-shot selfie. I can finally revive my dead Instagram feed. For five years, I've been using an iPhone 4. I've always wondered why my selfies were so grainy. It was only last week when I learned that the front cam is only 1 mp or less. No wonder! The rear cam was also quite bad. Back in the day (I mean 5 years ago), I had the best shots! Now I have the worst. To save my feed from humiliation (Instagram is significant in our culture), I decided to stop making efforts to produce great shots. My 5 mp is perfect in a bright cloudy day, but is horrible in normal lighting. Zooming makes things worse. The nights shots are an abomination.

  • QTorroba
    QTorroba 20 days ago

    HEY I'M MR. G6! LOOK AT MEEEEEEE

  • milan patel
    milan patel 21 day ago

    Hello
    I have LG G6(H870DS) an Indian Variant.
    Will it work properly in USA/Canada?
    Please help...

  • Gregory Cotter
    Gregory Cotter 23 days ago

    Any information on LG Pay?? I use Samsung Pay all the time all over the place and it totally rules!

  • Damian Hamzah
    Damian Hamzah 25 days ago

    thanks for ur video man! good advice and i got the g6 finally! and loving it since! cheers from indonesia!

  • mero 56187
    mero 56187 1 month ago

    When you compared the g6 to another phones 5.7 display it was considerably smaller... Is the g6 body that of a 5.3 inch phone???

  • Almer Ridho
    Almer Ridho 1 month ago

    Mr. Mobile how about you try to review some very very cheap smartphone

  • sartaz khan
    sartaz khan 1 month ago

    plzz help me

  • sartaz khan
    sartaz khan 1 month ago

    can i buy lg g6 over the galexy s8 for the camera?

  • rob aggarwal
    rob aggarwal 1 month ago

    which one to go for? lg g6 or samsung s8? when lg is almost for 700$ and s8 for around 900$?

    • bigtreesfall
      bigtreesfall 11 days ago

      rob aggarwal tmobile has the g6 for 500 right now...


  • alex
    alex 1 month ago

    still rocking a G4, does the G6 still have the double-tap feature to turn on/off the screen?

  • emailausdrucker
    emailausdrucker 1 month ago

    thanks a lot, mr mobile.

  • TJ
    TJ 1 month ago

    Well here we are two months later and T-Mobile is still on 7.0. WTF? That being said I still love my G6.

  • Bryan Evans
    Bryan Evans 1 month ago

    Wireless charging is available in Canada as well.

  • ibol13
    ibol13 1 month ago

    Spotty track record? I don't mean to be one of those people, but I think the LG G5 got Nougat less than a month after the Nexus 6P.

  • Walkens T. Lallemand

    What game was that?

  • Marsha HT
    Marsha HT 1 month ago

    Thank you for another great presentation Mr. Mobile! 👏👏👏

  • nikolas adm
    nikolas adm 1 month ago

    I swapped my s7 edge and gave some. Oney on top and got the g6 and i love it with a passion! Sure the s8 has a greater display tech but the rest i like more on the sexy g6

  • Genesis Aquino
    Genesis Aquino 1 month ago

    what do you call his moving live wallpaper?

  • Euan Maclean
    Euan Maclean 1 month ago

    5:14 - Steve Jobs back from the dead!

  • Gunther Steel
    Gunther Steel 1 month ago

    My g6 has been awesome, except the camera lens. That isn't awesome. It is completely destroyed from scratches, and hasn't left a case since I got it. Others have had the same issue with the black model, it seems that it is a mistreated antiglare coating put on at production. Getting a replacement or switching to s8.

  • TheEnigmaticHermit
    TheEnigmaticHermit 1 month ago

    FUCK YOUR ACCENT IS ANNOYING

  • Spawn
    Spawn 1 month ago

    This is amazing review. I like the black one. Great phone. LG Should follow this type of looking and develop new phones in this lineage.

    • Mike az
      Mike az 20 hours ago

      Spawn how's it going Mr Simmons?? why can't you get anymore seasons on HBO? Spawn was fantastic !


  • third G
    third G 1 month ago

    You See Michael, LG is actually screwing up their own fate. I have seen LG failed in numerous occasions to leave their mark in the market. I have used LG g4 and I loved that phone. G4 had lot of potential and very few room for improvement but LG decided to change the game with G5 and failed. I appreciated the courage and only hoped for refinement and may be a simple and clean approach. In many ways that can be said for LG g6 but again they have failed to study the market and decided to launch different varients in different regions. This decision just did it for me. I am in UK but I equally like quad DAC and wireless features as people in other regions do. My point is, LG is again giving consumers reason to not to buy their phone. why do it to yourself LG, why?

  • GTDDR
    GTDDR 1 month ago

    Something that nobody is saying: is the camera covered in sapphire glass? That really matters to me after looking the mess that came out of the moto z camera all covered in scratches.

  • Seth Jefferies
    Seth Jefferies 1 month ago

    that original Optimus G was so nice. I absolutely loved the design of that phone.

  • Tj Hariharan
    Tj Hariharan 1 month ago

    Wow are those photos touched up or something? (Especially the last few, to me they look AMAZING)..did they use the HDR mode?

  • Stephon Mohammed
    Stephon Mohammed 1 month ago

    If htc adds boomsound to this .....

  • neek247
    neek247 1 month ago

    would it be worth trading in the G5 for the G6?

  • Darren McDaid
    Darren McDaid 1 month ago

    I still have a G3 a little slower now but all in all quite good!!

  • Jhed Dedicatoria
    Jhed Dedicatoria 1 month ago

    nice review

  • MohammadH Hosseini
    MohammadH Hosseini 1 month ago

    nice review

  • Viktor Kolev
    Viktor Kolev 1 month ago

    If you're like me and love taking high quality pictures of anything but your face, this seems to be the right choice.

  • Jake Tracy
    Jake Tracy 1 month ago

    How Mr.Moble nonchalantly give you all the specs without putting you to sleep...👌

  • Mikee S
    Mikee S 1 month ago

    SERIOUS QUESTION. I hope you guys can give me your insights, I am contemplating on what phone to buy, LG G6 or SONY XPERIA XZS (and yes I know XZ Premium is better but I don't have the time to wait, and the camera is the same, about the 4k HDR thing, I really don't see myself using it tbh and I kinda don't like the mirror like design, finger print magnet imo, the SD385 might be good for other games and such but from what I see 820 is good enough for me and it's gonna more expensive) SO, can you please tell me if LG G6 IS BETTER THAN XPERIA XZS? BATTERY LIFE? PERFORMANCE? UI? and AUDIO because tbh these are the things that I'll be concern about in the future. Thanks so much

  • marie meneses
    marie meneses 1 month ago

    Could you please compare the camera performance of LG G6 vs. Huawei P10? Thank You.

  • Strelok Gunner
    Strelok Gunner 1 month ago

    Definitely getting the V20 over the G6 for the removable battery. Shame it's gone now, buying a phone without a removable battery is buying something that you will want to replace in a year or two. Doesn't matter how good battery life is out the box, it will degrade and you will want to buy a whole new phone.
    All these new android phones are basically iPhones now, and I don't like that at all.

    • Ian Smart
      Ian Smart 10 hours ago

      most phones need to be replaced after a few years anyways. phone technology is increasing so fast, two years is the perfect time to upgrade


    • bigtreesfall
      bigtreesfall 11 days ago

      Strelok Gunner agreed


  • Youssef Elabbassi
    Youssef Elabbassi 2 months ago

    Thanks Mr Mobile for this Review

  • Eko Prasetyo
    Eko Prasetyo 2 months ago

    G6 has just pre-ordered in my country. Looking at the price and bonus/gimmick that LG offered, seems cannot match the Samsung S8's latest infinity design.

    I think LG's price should be second tier below S8 price.

    I love LG, but people in my country is still traumatic bootloop error in G4.

  • Gideon Donker
    Gideon Donker 2 months ago

    Great review!! I like the way Mr Mobile do the reviews, since pocketnow. really honest and detailed. #StayMobileMyFriend

  • Bollywood & Hollywood & Tollywood

    LG G6 is Awesome Dual Camera I love it

  • Paul Bobin
    Paul Bobin 2 months ago

    best camera ...nyz display ,G6 is truly competitor for S8

  • Fadil Advance
    Fadil Advance 2 months ago

    Great review. that LG's Flagship smartphone really nice.. great vid btw.. lov itu mate!!!!

  • Thông Trần Duy
    Thông Trần Duy 2 months ago

    thanks to mr.mobile review i just want to get g6 right now
    i still use lg g4 and hold for the best lg next but now i found it😂😂😂

  • Esa Bagus Wahyu Saputra

    i just like how MrMobile review this phone. Classy voice with space-nintendo game theme effect something like that, and of course the Intro is good too. Thats why i subscribe and watch every newest MrMobile video.
    Keep going dude, Love you (y)

  • Johnell Villas
    Johnell Villas 2 months ago

    Nice review man! Well emphasized.Sometimes focusing on what people wants from a smartphone is still the best thing you can offer to them 😊

  • Heesoo Hwang
    Heesoo Hwang 2 months ago

    I love your videos and your humours, it is always fun to watch your videos and thank you for these awesome videos!

  • Youssef Amr
    Youssef Amr 2 months ago

    you are the best thank you keep up do you know you let me choose my phone and these is a massive thing thank you

  • Rounak Sethia
    Rounak Sethia 2 months ago

    loved the idea totally new
    liked your reviews from pocketnow
    Great Job

  • Matthew Nguyễn
    Matthew Nguyễn 2 months ago

    You have a really good eyes. Great photos 👍😮

  • MeN Brack
    MeN Brack 2 months ago

    i love your reviews,the contents and how you do them, you could be an amazing director ahahaha! love and support from italy <3

  • Rohit Madhavan
    Rohit Madhavan 2 months ago

    love all your video they are very informative and always fun to watch

  • Kreepo Res
    Kreepo Res 2 months ago

    does it bootloop?

  • Shane Horne
    Shane Horne 2 months ago

    top camera phones LG apple

  • Shane Horne
    Shane Horne 2 months ago

    best camera that goes to the iPhone 7 plus

  • MORThings
    MORThings 2 months ago

    I thought LG tends to be the best at Android updates (outside of Nexus/Pixel phones).

  • Eka Cipta
    Eka Cipta 2 months ago

    Lg g6 or huawei p10 plus?

  • QuickSaveF5
    QuickSaveF5 2 months ago

    Another great video from Mr. Mobile. This is kind of odd. Normally I have no issues with your transitions, but the one at 2:07 where one side of the screen goes up and the other goes down, made me feel dizzy and disoriented.

  • Altered Beast 7861
    Altered Beast 7861 2 months ago

    would you pick this over an iPhone?

  • David Riehl
    David Riehl 2 months ago

    This or the S7? 🤔 Decisions, decisions...

  • Rasmus aiger
    Rasmus aiger 2 months ago

    i dont get it whos gonna buy this over s8?

  • jee cee
    jee cee 2 months ago

    lg g6 is best smart phone today. i have no doubt....

  • TechnoStrefa
    TechnoStrefa 2 months ago

    What is this game with air fighter in 6:24?

  • Alljustscrap
    Alljustscrap 2 months ago

    I personally really like the LG G6, but for some reason LG decided not to include Wireless charging (USA only) or a high quality Dac (Eastern market only) in Europe.
    I dont know why they thought that Europe doesnt need anything.

  • Eunice Reyes
    Eunice Reyes 2 months ago

    LG G6 or OnePlus 3T?

    • Alovon
      Alovon 2 months ago

      Depends on your Carrier, Also the camera i would say on the G6 would be better than the 3T. But that is reliant on how much you would use the extra zoom ability from the camera.
      If you are only specs/Price Then 3T. But the G6 likely would get more software updates based off of it's release date so if you are software conscious, then the G6 would likely be supported longer. But the software itself, and like MrMobile mentioned the speed of updates is not as good compared to the 3T.


  • Italo Maddalon
    Italo Maddalon 2 months ago

    The best smartphone.
    #IWantForMe

  • William Buck
    William Buck 2 months ago

    I got this G6 for $350 best phone for the price.

  • Ephruz
    Ephruz 2 months ago

    That shot where the flowing water never manages to go above the screen is incredible.

  • Liam Miroewski
    Liam Miroewski 2 months ago

    anybody know where he got that blue stripe wallpaper?

  • KJ Coco
    KJ Coco 2 months ago

    Bootloop and Image burn/ghosting means that after this G4 is dead I can't really buy another LG. Which is a real shame as i loved the positives of this phone, i.e. camera, SD card, battery.

  • tedi maung
    tedi maung 2 months ago

    just wow

  • Willem Preston
    Willem Preston 2 months ago

    you said that this has gorilla glass 5 but I heard a YouTuber claiming that this phone has gorilla glass 3 when he compared it to the Galaxy S8. Which is true? I almost couldn't believe they'd use a weak class ok this flagship

  • Michael G
    Michael G 2 months ago

    Honestly, the G6 looks better to me than the S8. I love the design.

  • Adrian Echim
    Adrian Echim 2 months ago

    Omfg I found you

  • TheZoolander2
    TheZoolander2 2 months ago

    g6 or s8 ? what do you think? should i wait for the s8?

    • Alovon
      Alovon 2 months ago

      The S8 is a whole 100$ more expensive than the G6 so that's one thing. Yes the S8 may be Superior in most aspects but you do loose that zoom factor. And the Edge screen is still a point of argument for people with big hands. So question is, what is a extra 100+$ worth to you for buying a phone. (PS. Even on carrier sites the S8 is a whole 5$ on average more expensive than the G6)


  • Nick Ackerman
    Nick Ackerman 2 months ago

    Beautiful review looking forward to getting my hands on this beast!

  • Sirus Valencia
    Sirus Valencia 2 months ago

    3300mAh isn't bad at all. It could be bigger, but it isn't terribly small either. Plus the vast majority of first impressions and early reviews say that it's actually pretty good

  • mac donald
    mac donald 3 months ago

    torn between g6 and s8. but since i dont like amoled because of the burn in images i might go for g6. s8 is such a beautiful phone. but being used to g5's camera too, which is fun, i will go cor g6.

  • Andreas Kusuma
    Andreas Kusuma 3 months ago

    can LG G6 add multiple user like G5 before?

  • ducksox_815
    ducksox_815 3 months ago

    Hello there. Am curious to know, would you recommend getting the G6 or a Pixel?

  • Deon Main
    Deon Main 3 months ago

    If only iPhone screen looks like this and had jack I'd definitely gonna buy it

  • Jason Gamblore
    Jason Gamblore 3 months ago

    Might have to trade in the pixel xl for this thing.

  • chibinojose
    chibinojose 3 months ago

    If given the option I would take the quad dac over the wireless charging. It's the main reason the g6 is not my go to new phone. Its definitely a reason to keep me from a day one buy

  • Dany Rockwell
    Dany Rockwell 3 months ago

    2sd Review today and it's magical! Well done! Great voice n' Cool Reviews! I'm really thinking about buying it! Waiting for the S8 to compare. Waiting for your review first. We Need a smackdown (comparison)! S8 vs LG G6.... I have to know which one! ;DDD

  • antbansz187
    antbansz187 3 months ago

    please do a sony xperia xz premium review!

  • venome447
    venome447 3 months ago

    LG should not have e
    finished the removable battery option ... my only reason to dislike LG G6 ... otherwise I am a sucker fan of LG's phones ...

  • Cole Longó
    Cole Longó 3 months ago

    also idk why people keep saying you can symmetrically stack two apps at once, the navigation bar takes up space :P just saying

  • Cole Longó
    Cole Longó 3 months ago

    great.. worse reachability without an even wider screen -_-

    • Cole Longó
      Cole Longó 3 months ago

      I don't agree with you it's better than that other phone for reachability. this one is obviously longer.. 2:1 ratio


  • BlueLT7
    BlueLT7 3 months ago

    Is Netflix zooming in or stretching?

  • Imran Mohammed
    Imran Mohammed 3 months ago

    So this is where youve went from pocketnow. Glad i found it

Analyse website